Alternate History - What if the Germans conquered the Soviet Union?

Alternate History Stalingrad Leningrad Volga 1941 Operation Barbarossa

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
58 replies to this topic

Niles Y93 #21 Posted 08 August 2015 - 07:44 PM

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 10040 battles

View PostSqn Ldr B, on 08 August 2015 - 05:31 AM, said:

Should be perfectly possible then.

As I have said on numerous other threads, I refer you to the book "If The Allies Had Fallen", Chapter 4, Question D on Page 59: "What if Hitler strived to make allies of the Soviet people?".

HighSpyker #22 Posted 08 August 2015 - 07:57 PM

Major

• Beta Tester
  • 36919 battles
  • [IRN]

View PostRFA Scottish, on 07 August 2015 - 07:40 PM, said:

So, what if the Mighty Soviet union wasn't able to push back the Wehrmacht and the Luftwaffe, and...

Never happen.

And I am a history teacher.

GroomingChief65 #23 Posted 08 August 2015 - 08:06 PM

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 10524 battles

View PostHighSpyker, on 08 August 2015 - 02:57 PM, said:

Never happen.

And I am a history teacher.

There's tremendous confidence in the Russians after the war when the final result is known, I would have liked to have heard the same certainty from the history teacher when Stalin was so confident that he evacuated the Kremlin.

Sqn Ldr B #24 Posted 08 August 2015 - 08:13 PM

Major

• Players
  • 6141 battles

View PostNiles Y93, on 08 August 2015 - 07:44 PM, said:

As I have said on numerous other threads, I refer you to the book "If The Allies Had Fallen", Chapter 4, Question D on Page 59: "What if Hitler strived to make allies of the Soviet people?".

I was referring to the Russians being ''really, really drunk.'' It was part of a joke, not a historical statement.

Edited by Sqn Ldr B, 08 August 2015 - 08:14 PM.

"Remember that you are an Englishman, and have consequently won first prize in the lottery of life" ~ Cecil Rhodes

Click For a Compilation of My Ideas