Jump to content


Xbox 360 freezing

freeze

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

TangoLit #1 Posted 17 September 2015 - 07:09 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 29342 battles
  • 3,609
  • [BANE]
  • Member since:
    04-23-2014

My Xbox 360 is freezing in the middle of games roughly 1-2 times every time I log in to play.  I realize this is an old issue... but there's the problem.  Support... here is yet another report of a Xbox 360 user that keeps getting frozen in the middle of game play.  It also happens in the garage from time to time when reviewing previous games.

 

Please fix this.


 

Git gud here:  bit.ly/tankguide (I should read this).  On Track list.

8000 is better than 11090 - shaunw2010


LadyObscura WGA #2 Posted 17 September 2015 - 07:12 PM

    Live Ops Producer

  • Developers
  • 1546 battles
  • 6,278
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013

Hey Tango,


We're still working on this, thanks for the report, and sorry for the inconvenience!



UnbudgingHarp79 #3 Posted 17 September 2015 - 07:28 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 51120 battles
  • 221
  • Member since:
    05-24-2014

Just froze twice in 2 minutes. Was about to take final shot on final tank for Top Gun (E8 did you kill my E25 on Abbey?). Got back in, game had finished - so in garage, then froze again.

Log is wiped on reset, so no idea what happened in the game.

Appreciate you are working on the problem but is there any way to access the results of a finished frozen game in the interim?

Thanks.



LadyObscura WGA #4 Posted 17 September 2015 - 07:35 PM

    Live Ops Producer

  • Developers
  • 1546 battles
  • 6,278
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013

View PostUnbudgingHarp79, on 17 September 2015 - 01:28 PM, said:

Just froze twice in 2 minutes. Was about to take final shot on final tank for Top Gun (E8 did you kill my E25 on Abbey?). Got back in, game had finished - so in garage, then froze again.

Log is wiped on reset, so no idea what happened in the game.

Appreciate you are working on the problem but is there any way to access the results of a finished frozen game in the interim?

Thanks.

 

I'm sorry to say, there's no way to recuperate lost results currently.

TangoLit #5 Posted 17 September 2015 - 07:36 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 29342 battles
  • 3,609
  • [BANE]
  • Member since:
    04-23-2014

View PostLadyObscura WGA, on 17 September 2015 - 11:12 AM, said:

Hey Tango,


We're still working on this, thanks for the report, and sorry for the inconvenience!

 

Hey Lady O... thanks very much for the response!

 

Git gud here:  bit.ly/tankguide (I should read this).  On Track list.

8000 is better than 11090 - shaunw2010


Deadshot Strike #6 Posted 17 September 2015 - 09:36 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 73852 battles
  • 1,787
  • [DG-]
  • Member since:
    02-25-2014
I switch servers back and forth from Europe and NA East. Every time I am on Europe the game freezes quite often however it does not happen when I am on NA East. I am from the UK.

 


xx Hoople xx #7 Posted 18 September 2015 - 01:42 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 30968 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    12-14-2013
Fix this freeze up problem NOW. We are paying customers and you are selling a known defective product. This has been going on for weeks now and is completely unacceptable. This is disrupting game play denying us the very thing we are paying for with no mention of any compensation in any form.  Don't respond with any  " sorry for any inconvenience " crap,  this is more than an inconvenience, this is straight-up incompetence.  So quit apologizing, spend some of our hard earned money and  FIX IT . 

DrivableBeast35 #8 Posted 18 September 2015 - 03:10 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 31406 battles
  • 2,357
  • Member since:
    08-08-2013

View Postxx Hoople xx, on 17 September 2015 - 05:42 PM, said:

Fix this freeze up problem NOW. We are paying customers and you are selling a known defective product. This has been going on for weeks now and is completely unacceptable. This is disrupting game play denying us the very thing we are paying for with no mention of any compensation in any form.  Don't respond with any  " sorry for any inconvenience " crap,  this is more than an inconvenience, this is straight-up incompetence.  So quit apologizing, spend some of our hard earned money and  FIX IT .

 

If it's any consolation, you're not the only one suffering.


 


xXxMercXxX #9 Posted 18 September 2015 - 03:28 AM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 13354 battles
  • 1,266
  • Member since:
    06-05-2014
I don't want any compensation... I just want you guys to FIX the damn problem already!! It's been a "known issue" for how many weeks now?

Jeffro1967 #10 Posted 18 September 2015 - 03:35 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 58977 battles
  • 41
  • Member since:
    02-23-2014

Having freeze issues as well on 360. Lagged horribly on a match at Prokhoravka. Rubber banded the whole way to the red base and shot up afk/dc heavy. I thought to myself this game isnt as good as it used to be.

 

:facepalm:

 

 



MaxChaos24 #11 Posted 19 September 2015 - 02:20 AM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13272 battles
  • 20,977
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

For anyone experience the Freeze issue on the 360, we've posted something for you to try as a temporary solution. 

Xbox 360 Freeze Temporary Solution



MARK2CRUSHER #12 Posted 20 September 2015 - 12:25 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12925 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    02-14-2014
I have stopped playing the game on my 360.  At our vacation lake house the xbox one works without any freeze thus I will bring the xbox one back home and see how it works on the internet provider there.  I am pretty convinced it is an xbox 360 issue unless others have been having Xbox one freeze ups

M4ORI W4R CHIEF #13 Posted 02 October 2015 - 01:31 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 35237 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

I freeze 2 or 3 times a day ever since the xbox one update im on 360 ive been playing since the game started and never had any problems untill this update plz help it seems to be between 11am and 3pm or 11pm and 2am when it freezes I lose about 50k silver a day due to this and its not helping my stats Plz Help :)

 



MARK2CRUSHER #14 Posted 02 October 2015 - 11:25 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12925 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    02-14-2014
For some reason my xbox360 has not had a game freeze in 3 days, it's a miracle. Not sure ifWOT fixed the glitch .

DatBoiJesus256 #15 Posted 01 February 2018 - 07:03 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 13993 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    11-26-2017
Not sure if this thread is dead. I bought a refurbished xbox 360 and my games regularly freeze. I have noticed that if I pull back on the right stick it can sometimes decrease the amount of time spent frozen. I'm not sure if this is an internet connectivity issue, a world of tanks bug/issue, or a hardware problem. Were the issues in 2015 addressed?

mcdonaldtrumpff #16 Posted 08 February 2018 - 05:20 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 19188 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-15-2014

View PostDatBoiJesus256, on 01 February 2018 - 07:03 PM, said:

Not sure if this thread is dead. I bought a refurbished xbox 360 and my games regularly freeze. I have noticed that if I pull back on the right stick it can sometimes decrease the amount of time spent frozen. I'm not sure if this is an internet connectivity issue, a world of tanks bug/issue, or a hardware problem. Were the issues in 2015 addressed?

 

I am having the same issu since the last update





Also tagged with freeze

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users