Newbie Question- Was is considered "spotted" by scouts?

scout spot spotting

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Legalize Xbox #1 Posted 20 September 2015 - 08:33 PM

Corporal

• Players
  • 12505 battles

Newbie here with only 700 battles in.   When scouting, what is considered a "spotted" opponent?  If they show up on the map, is that because of my efforts or only when I have the Binocular icon show up over an opponent, is that considered one I spotted?

Thanks in advance (sure more questions to follow)

ExaminedGORE #2 Posted 20 September 2015 - 08:39 PM

Major

• Players
  • 3924 battles
  • [SKREB]

Yes, Binocular icon means that the enemy got spotted by you, though I'm not entirely sure that it appears everytime you spot. I might be wrong there, but I think it does appear only in special circumstance. I'm guessing there, that the "binocular" icon basically means that such enemy has been spotted first time in a battle, meaning that if he will get spotted a second time, then no icon will appear upon his tank. You will still receive the assists damage for him, but it wont count towards "enemies spotted" post battle stats.

Please someone correct me, if I am wrong somewhere.

Check out my DeviantArt. World of Tanks fanarts || Fractals || My childhood sketchs  : )  

"I can't even be bothered to reply anymore the tinfoil hat is to thick to get through" ~ A dapper kiwi, 05 October 2015

RPGStylee #3 Posted 20 September 2015 - 08:40 PM

Major

• Players
  • 14705 battles

View PostExaminedGORE, on 20 September 2015 - 08:39 PM, said:

Yes, Binocular icon means that the enemy got spotted by you, though I'm not entirely sure that it appears everytime. I might be wrong, then but I don't think it does.

It only appears if you are the first person on your team to spot that tank. if it gets spotted again then the tank was already spotted by another player and it won't show up.

CHECK OUT MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL!