Jump to content


Why Has Nobody Mentioned This Huge Issue?


  • Please log in to reply
121 replies to this topic

thetrans4mrz #21 Posted 13 February 2016 - 08:47 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 10557 battles
  • 1,292
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014

Yet no mods. :(

 

but +1 OP


grim1yfiendish, on 13 March 2016 - 05:59 PM, said:

Are you aiming? I bet you're aiming. You're not supposed to aim, that's how Russian guns work.

3 Marks: BDR G1, T25/2, IS-2, Panther 88, T-10, M103, Centurion 7/1, Sp. 1c

2 Marks: Centurion Mk. 1, IS-3, Tiger II, T34, T95E2, Jagdtiger 88, SU-122-44, T29, E-75, LTTB, AMC CDC, T32, Cromwell Knight, WT auf Pz. 4, T-23-88, T110E5, Centurion Action X, Superpershing


Avvakening #22 Posted 13 February 2016 - 08:48 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 13856 battles
  • 1,790
  • [BOAT]
  • Member since:
    09-16-2014

View PostTangoThatAlpha, on 13 February 2016 - 11:36 AM, said:

I remember when it did prioritize the enemy info over the friendlies. It would fill your screen with enemy data to the point of overload. However, I would like to see a balance back to it, where if I aim at a red it will give me the info.

View Postx Der Meister x, on 13 February 2016 - 01:53 PM, said:

Same. Then it was changed like a year ago for whatever reason. It really should be fixed IMO.

 

Yep. If I could swap this issue with not being able to see allied tanks clearly, I'd do it in a heart beat. Unless I'm directly working with one of my team mates, I really don't care what a specific player on my team is driving. Even if I needed to know that information, it's nowhere near as important as assessing what a threat is.



Player_1_0000 #23 Posted 13 February 2016 - 08:57 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 4494 battles
  • 1,645
  • Member since:
    12-05-2015

View Postthetrans4mrz, on 13 February 2016 - 09:47 PM, said:

Yet no mods. :(

 

Too busy banning people :harp:



Elite Corsair #24 Posted 13 February 2016 - 09:00 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 29754 battles
  • 890
  • [IRON]
  • Member since:
    08-14-2013
+1 to OP's suggestion 

AMMO ACE 461 #25 Posted 13 February 2016 - 09:06 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 5629 battles
  • 152
  • [-MCT-]
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

View Postmifiliveni, on 13 February 2016 - 10:35 AM, said:

I agree because do you have any idea how annoying it is to try and request fire on an enemy only for it to tell a team mate to follow you?

 

AMEN!!!!
I.Y.A. AMMO Y.A.S.
USAF AMMO (Retired)

CodenameGunther #26 Posted 13 February 2016 - 09:10 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 22419 battles
  • 3,336
  • [-P-]
  • Member since:
    03-26-2014
Yes, so much yes. I for one miss the big giant names above the tank. 

Guide to not sucking at killing bots: https://www.youtube....?v=IHC13hhrBvM 

Professional Thread Killer


AMMO ACE 461 #27 Posted 13 February 2016 - 09:11 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 5629 battles
  • 152
  • [-MCT-]
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

View PostR13 DeWolf, on 13 February 2016 - 10:04 AM, said:

 

I agree totally....or they pass through the target without damage

 

 

This has been happening way too often for me lately.
I.Y.A. AMMO Y.A.S.
USAF AMMO (Retired)

real FUGAR #28 Posted 13 February 2016 - 09:28 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 23960 battles
  • 1,723
  • [OTO]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

I guess the game just shows You whats next to Your tank. I End up undeliberately spamming "follow me" orders on friendlies every time instead when i just want to request fire on enemy targets. Some radials (enemies located, flank left/right) are just wasted space on the dial.

BTW i rather want Players to toggle their minimaps to full square and play as a team (But only the green team plz:child:)

And if allready improving the HUD why not display tank commander name and Skills No# as well :trollface:


My eternity is longer than Yours _ Make boosters selectable consumables after battle, rather than a RNG MM wager _ The tallest ones confirm: MM is not broken, its ADVANCED

WoT WoT   oTo (put nuts and bolt logo in here) 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37825507


Oo VinFIenD oO #29 Posted 13 February 2016 - 09:31 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 20373 battles
  • 758
  • Member since:
    02-24-2014
What infuriates me even more than THIS issue, is that I see an Opfor tank icon around a corner that someone else has spotted (out of my line of sight)...but by the time the Opfor tank supposedly is within my crew's sight-line, it literally disappears, Icon and all for a good 2+ seconds when it finally...supposedly... becomes 'visible' to my tank crew ....then it ..poooof!...disappears after it's been out of cover for several seconds, has popped several rounds into me and is already behind cover again....the Speed of Light in Tankland seems to be about 200m/sec for me (and before anyone states the obvious, yes, I understand spotting mechanics...this will happen even if the Opfor tank is literally 10 meters away)...I've gotten to the point where I literally have to GUESS when the Opfor tank is SUPPOSED to be visible  (this is a lag issue.....even though I have blisteringly fast internet, relatively speaking, I'm literally at the 'end of the line' in Far North Queensland, Australia, so I get it...but I am SURE I am not the only Australian this happens to....it's why I am still a banana player ...unless I'm in my Tortoise or some other troll tank).....this and the issue mentioned at the top of the thread is INFURIATING and has almost stopped me playing this game several times. I have basically given up ever trying to be ACTUALLY competitive or ever bothering with a TWITCH account etc etc etc. Australia/Asia NEEDS our own Xbox/PS server...please? (plus I'm sick to death of having to play with drunk Americans right in my prime playing window..coz it's a Friday or Saturday afternoon/evening in the USA and almost everyone is blind rotten drunk, which they are proud to state loudly over the mic to everyone) :angry::facepalm: these two issues are destroying a REALLY good game (prob the best available on any platform atm IMHO)

Edited by Oo VinFIenD oO, 13 February 2016 - 09:38 PM.

Nusquam Veritas

                                      


real FUGAR #30 Posted 13 February 2016 - 09:41 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 23960 battles
  • 1,723
  • [OTO]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View PostmonkeyCOWman, on 13 February 2016 - 08:08 PM, said:

I do recall players asking about this already, I even think WG commented it would be passed along to development, but that was a long time ago...any way +1

 

Ah development, love that one. Must be a deserted closet in the basement with an very impressing sign on the closed door.

min 41:55 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJBh372j_qw


My eternity is longer than Yours _ Make boosters selectable consumables after battle, rather than a RNG MM wager _ The tallest ones confirm: MM is not broken, its ADVANCED

WoT WoT   oTo (put nuts and bolt logo in here) 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37825507


real FUGAR #31 Posted 13 February 2016 - 09:48 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 23960 battles
  • 1,723
  • [OTO]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View PostOo VinFIenD oO, on 13 February 2016 - 09:31 PM, said:

What infuriates me even more than THIS issue, is that I see an Opfor tank icon around a corner that someone else has spotted (out of my line of sight)...but by the time the Opfor tank supposedly is within my crew's sight-line, it literally disappears, Icon and all for a good 2+ seconds when it finally...supposedly... becomes 'visible' to my tank crew ....then it ..poooof!...disappears after it's been out of cover for several seconds, has popped several rounds into me and is already behind cover again....the Speed of Light in Tankland seems to be about 200m/sec for me (and before anyone states the obvious, yes, I understand spotting mechanics...this will happen even if the Opfor tank is literally 10 meters away)...I've gotten to the point where I literally have to GUESS when the Opfor tank is SUPPOSED to be visible  (this is a lag issue.....even though I have blisteringly fast internet, relatively speaking, I'm literally at the 'end of the line' in Far North Queensland, Australia, so I get it...but I am SURE I am not the only Australian this happens to....it's why I am still a banana player ...unless I'm in my Tortoise or some other troll tank).....this and the issue mentioned at the top of the thread is INFURIATING and has almost stopped me playing this game several times. I have basically given up ever trying to be ACTUALLY competitive or ever bothering with a TWITCH account etc etc etc. Australia/Asia NEEDS our own Xbox/PS server...please? (plus I'm sick to death of having to play with drunk Americans right in my prime playing window..coz it's a Friday or Saturday afternoon/evening in the USA and almost everyone is blind rotten drunk, which they are proud to state loudly over the mic to everyone) :angry::facepalm: these two issues are destroying a REALLY good game (prob the best available on any platform atm IMHO)

 

Well Your shells need to cross the bottom off the pacific trench to hit the us servers tanks. But we can play on friday night and let You have the replays to paste Your tank in on saturday.

My eternity is longer than Yours _ Make boosters selectable consumables after battle, rather than a RNG MM wager _ The tallest ones confirm: MM is not broken, its ADVANCED

WoT WoT   oTo (put nuts and bolt logo in here) 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37825507


YOU GOT DENI3D #32 Posted 13 February 2016 - 10:09 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 30263 battles
  • 5,657
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

View PostKaiserVonKrieg, on 13 February 2016 - 08:26 PM, said:

so much yesssss.

I want to see what enemy tank is what without doing math and looking at roster on map screen and guessing which of of those tanks it might be of that type.

Prioritize enemy tanks pls.

 

Yay we're free :P:B

FoD FIN #33 Posted 13 February 2016 - 10:10 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11146 battles
  • 3,247
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014
I have been struggling with this too. Very annoying. 

Oo VinFIenD oO #34 Posted 13 February 2016 - 10:12 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 20373 battles
  • 758
  • Member since:
    02-24-2014

View Postreal FUGAR, on 14 February 2016 - 07:48 AM, said:

 

Well Your shells need to cross the bottom off the pacific trench to hit the us servers tanks. But we can play on friday night and let You have the replays to paste Your tank in on saturday.

 

What makes it worse is that I am about as far away from Sydney as you can get (which is where the cable runs from I assume).....It has got me killed sooooo many times I have almost....almost....stopped being angry about it (it makes me wonder how I would go if I was actually on the US continent...or otherwise physically closer to the servers....I still manage to be 'average' even with this massive handicap)

Nusquam Veritas

                                      


MrTrollPacMan #35 Posted 13 February 2016 - 10:16 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 18501 battles
  • 5,486
  • Member since:
    07-20-2013
Yeah, I agree.

xRoni7x #36 Posted 13 February 2016 - 10:18 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11594 battles
  • 4,036
  • Member since:
    08-23-2013
I made a thread about it ages ago. It got ignored. It is really annoying when trying to identify a red.

 

"Have a good day!"


Major Englush #37 Posted 13 February 2016 - 11:41 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 16546 battles
  • 5,441
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014

Very good point. +1.

 

It would also be nice if we could also have the actual number of hit points an enemy vehicle has vs. just some not-that-helpful red bar.



Avvakening #38 Posted 14 February 2016 - 12:29 AM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 13856 battles
  • 1,790
  • [BOAT]
  • Member since:
    09-16-2014

It's not too often you see something on here with over 40 upvotes in a single day. I'm glad literally everybody here is in agreement and hopefully the developers will actually listen to this overwhelming feedback and do something about the issue. From my experience and from a programming standpoint, I can pretty much guarantee this would be extremely easy to fix (especially if they leave notes in their source as I imagine any decent developer would do).

 

It would be nice to hear an official response from WG about this.



Mako360 #39 Posted 14 February 2016 - 12:49 AM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 45722 battles
  • 1,971
  • Member since:
    07-12-2015
Yep, have hated this from Day 1, obvious oversight by devs, who clearly don't play the game as often as we do.  If they did, this would annoy the s*** out of them and they'd fix it.

Not hyperbole, literally the very first day playing you notice this if you have a brain in your head at all.


squidkilla1179 #40 Posted 14 February 2016 - 02:30 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11541 battles
  • 2,110
  • Member since:
    10-27-2013
Yes, I've been saying this for awhile.  Please WG this would be a very logical and helpful fix.  Having to ask a friend what kind of tank is right on your screen is impractical.  
                                                                     




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users