Guide to the LTTB by Turkey (Now with Better Quality Videos)

LTTB

• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

The Turkey Tank #1 Posted 05 May 2016 - 06:04 PM

Major

• WoTC Online Contributor
  • 29519 battles
  • [IMTLS]

Turkey’s Guide to the LTTB

Alright, so this is my first attempt at something like this so bear with me on this and feel free to comment on anything I should add or even exclude. This is a look at not only my favorite tier 7 light tank, but quite possibly my favorite tank in the game period. The following is what works best for me in random battles.  

Real World Development: Development of the light tank project was started in early 1944 at Factory No. 174. The project was canceled during the design phase and the phase of setting tactical and technical requirements.

In-Game Statistics

Tier: 7 (matched up as tier 8 medium)

Cost

950 HP (Hit Points)

22/22.5 tons (Weight Limit)

Crew

1. Commander
  2. Gunner
  3. Driver
  4. Loader (Radio Operator)

Mobility

700 hp (Engine Power)

68/20 km/h (Speed Limit)

48 deg/s (Traverse)

30.86 hp/t (Power/Wt Ratio)

No (Pivot)

Armor

90 frontal/45 side/40 rear mm (Hull Armor)

90 fronatl/75 side/52 rear mm (Turret Armor)

Shell Types

AP/APCR/HE

Shell Prices

220/3200/145

Alpha Damage and Penetration

180/180/300 HP (Damage)

170/216/44 mm (Penetration)

Rate of Fire: 11.76 r/m 

Damage Per Minute

2206.8 dpm (no equipment and 100% crew) 

2673 dpm (vents, rammer, BIA, and 100% crew)

Accuracy

0.36 m 

Aim Time

2.1 seconds 

General Information

48 deg/s (Turret Traverse)

360° (Gun Arc)

-3° depression/+15° elevation (Elevation Arc)

42 rounds (Ammo Capacity)

15 % (Chance of Fire)

390m (View Range)                             

Pros

Very well armored for a light tank with the ability to consistently bounce low caliber guns.

Highest number of hit points for any tier 7 light tank.

Simply amazing power to weight ratio that allows this tank to accelerate at lightening speeds.