Jump to content


World of Tanks Console Handbrake Support - Control Schemes

handbrake support control schemes

  • Please log in to reply
172 replies to this topic

MaxChaos24 #1 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:14 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13272 battles
  • 20,977
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

Hello all, due to the large amount of questions about where the handbrake is for the different control schemes, we are creating this thread! Here you will find all the Control Schemes and the Handbrake locations. :honoring:

 

Default: Handbrake is on D-Pad Down button.

Spoiler

D-Pad Cruise Control: There is no Handbrake on this scheme. We will be making a new scheme.

Spoiler

Driver: Handbrake is activated by pulling both the Forward and Reverse Triggers.

Spoiler

Shoulder Button Swap: Handbrake is on the D-Pad Up button.

Spoiler

Southpaw: Handbrake is on the D-pad Up button.

Spoiler

Handbrake: Handbrake is on the Left Bumper

Spoiler

Handbrake Alternate: Handbrake is on the Right Bumper

Spoiler

 


Edited by MaxChaos24, 08 February 2017 - 04:42 PM.


LacqueredBacon #2 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:19 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 35277 battles
  • 6,196
  • Member since:
    02-02-2015
Thank you!

Edited by SlipperyBat3354, 31 January 2017 - 05:41 PM.


 


MaxChaos24 #3 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:20 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13272 battles
  • 20,977
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostSlipperyBat3354, on 31 January 2017 - 11:19 AM, said:

None of the pics work.

 

Well dang. Let me fix them! (I can see them haha)

MaxChaos24 #4 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:27 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13272 battles
  • 20,977
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostSlipperyBat3354, on 31 January 2017 - 11:19 AM, said:

None of the pics work.

 

Can you see them now?

Will-E-WangStar #5 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:29 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 36457 battles
  • 3,443
  • [XRM]
  • Member since:
    01-20-2016
yes, but not the ps4 scheme's...or are they not ready yet?:P

Formally known as: BoereJack

 My Youtube Channel Filled With WOT PS4 Gameplay: https://www.youtube....FnoS605ne-GYwiA

3 MARKED TANKS:

SNAKEBITE, T21, SP1C, LYCAN, T-54 LWT, T-54

 


KillerDNA #6 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:32 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 48217 battles
  • 7,383
  • [LIGHT]
  • Member since:
    01-04-2014
i figured you guys would do that for Driver scheme. can't wait

Lycan T71 *** (Dot Dot Slash) / Cruiser Mk.II (Matilda Crusher) / Spähpanzer Ru 251 *** (Sucker Punch) / ELC AMX *** (Spider Ninji)

 KV-2 ** (I'm a Derpaholic) / GwE-100 *** (Mighty Mammut) / FV304 *** (BERT the Daredevil) / S-51 *** (Finger of Death)

 Light Tank Master Race 


Big Yeash #7 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:40 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 21675 battles
  • 2,941
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    08-25-2015

Kind of don't want to point this out, but...

 

The News item for the 3.5 update in-game said that handbrakes were not enabled for Tank Destroyers or Artillery.

Yet the AMX 13 F3 seems to be entirely capable of utilising very sharp, handbrake terms on the Driver scheme.


3MOE - T29*** - AMX ELC bis***, AMX 13 75***Skoda T24*** - Fave 2MOE;

Pershing**, T32**, M103**, T25/2** - Centurion 7/1**, Excelsior**, Conqueror** - Champion**, E-75**, Ferdinand**, WT auf Pz.IV** - AMX 13 90** - MT-25**, T-44**, T-54**, Fatherland**, T-10**, ISU-152** - Skoda T25**


LacqueredBacon #8 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:41 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 35277 battles
  • 6,196
  • Member since:
    02-02-2015

View PostMaxChaos24, on 31 January 2017 - 12:27 PM, said:

 

Can you see them now?

 

Yes, thanks!


 


LacqueredBacon #9 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:43 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 35277 battles
  • 6,196
  • Member since:
    02-02-2015
So I think I use the default set up.  The Dpad is used to reload a autoloader clip that hasn't been spent.  How does this affect that?


 


KillerDNA #10 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:49 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 48217 battles
  • 7,383
  • [LIGHT]
  • Member since:
    01-04-2014

View PostSlipperyBat3354, on 31 January 2017 - 12:43 PM, said:

So I think I use the default set up.  The Dpad is used to reload a autoloader clip that hasn't been spent.  How does this affect that?

 

d-pad right it say

Lycan T71 *** (Dot Dot Slash) / Cruiser Mk.II (Matilda Crusher) / Spähpanzer Ru 251 *** (Sucker Punch) / ELC AMX *** (Spider Ninji)

 KV-2 ** (I'm a Derpaholic) / GwE-100 *** (Mighty Mammut) / FV304 *** (BERT the Daredevil) / S-51 *** (Finger of Death)

 Light Tank Master Race 


MaxChaos24 #11 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:50 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13272 battles
  • 20,977
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostSlipperyBat3354, on 31 January 2017 - 11:43 AM, said:

So I think I use the default set up.  The Dpad is used to reload a autoloader clip that hasn't been spent.  How does this affect that?

 

No difference, D-Pad Right is still reload. D-Pad down is the Handbrake. 

Beta582 #12 Posted 31 January 2017 - 05:59 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 19473 battles
  • 7,240
  • [TANK]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

May I suggest adding another scheme similar to the "Handbrake" scheme with LB as Handbrake, Down D-Pad as Radial Command Menu, and A as Switch Ammo Type.

 

Better yet, could we just get custom control mapping? This would allow us to customize our control schemes to our exact liking.


 

Beta582's Guide to Everything (Updated 12-07-2017)       Beta582's Tank Suggestion Compilation

Lady Astor once remarked to Winston Churchill at a dinner party, "Winston, if you were my husband, I would poison your coffee!" Winston replied, "Madam if I were your husband I would drink it!"

Twitch Channel: https://www.twitch.tv/beta582                         Youtube Channel: Beta582


TaskHansen #13 Posted 31 January 2017 - 06:03 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 18040 battles
  • 1
  • [LUPUS]
  • Member since:
    12-05-2015

Suggestion:

 For the "Handbrake" config just put handbrake on X on ps4 and put switch ammo types on down d-pad. No reson to involve a change of the radial command meny on R1, is there?  And who would want handbrake on the d-pad unless using southpaw config. Baffling to say the least.

 

Tl;dr handbrake on x, switch ammo on d-pad. Thanks in advance ;)



LacqueredBacon #14 Posted 31 January 2017 - 06:28 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 35277 battles
  • 6,196
  • Member since:
    02-02-2015

View PostKillerDNA, on 31 January 2017 - 12:49 PM, said:

 

d-pad right it say

 

View PostMaxChaos24, on 31 January 2017 - 12:50 PM, said:

 

No difference, D-Pad Right is still reload. D-Pad down is the Handbrake. 

 

:facepalm:  Yep.  Sorry.  I just missed that.  Thanks.


 


MEGALADON1951 #15 Posted 31 January 2017 - 06:47 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 29622 battles
  • 485
  • [KRV]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014
I was hoping for a option to have bottom D-pad ammo types and A as handbrake. Would that be possible? I don't like misclicking A on my paddles when I have them in or when I go to press the actual buttons.

3 marked vehicles: Type 5 Heavy, T-50-2 and M51 Super Sherman, Stark Strv S1.

The Kranvagn will show no mercy.


ll SkagPipe ll #16 Posted 31 January 2017 - 07:03 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 15490 battles
  • 3,151
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    03-01-2015
Haven't been on yet but, hiow does d-pad down work on default when you need your left thumb to steer?

Gigab0mb #17 Posted 31 January 2017 - 07:04 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 35942 battles
  • 631
  • Member since:
    04-03-2014

View PostBig Yeash, on 31 January 2017 - 09:40 AM, said:

Kind of don't want to point this out, but...

 

The News item for the 3.5 update in-game said that handbrakes were not enabled for Tank Destroyers or Artillery.

Yet the AMX 13 F3 seems to be entirely capable of utilising very sharp, handbrake terms on the Driver scheme.

 

jpanther too, although it is a lot less effective than on other tanks.

Edited by Gigab0mb, 31 January 2017 - 07:05 PM.


Mashed #18 Posted 31 January 2017 - 07:09 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 37216 battles
  • 2,955
  • Member since:
    08-23-2013

Any chance we can set our own custom controller config at some point?

 

I use Default setting and want right stick click to be the handbrake.  I've never used the 'Camera Zoom' when i'm not in sniper view except if i pressed it by accident, then it is only used to cycle back to the view i use.

 

I'm on XB1 so i can swap buttons in the controller app, but that also swaps the sniper zoom to d-pad down, i would like this to still be right stick click when in sniper mode.


Edited by Mashed, 31 January 2017 - 07:14 PM.

MashedIT | YouTube | Mixer |

You only help your team mates, because they cannot be shot at, if they are dead.

 

 


OlvC #19 Posted 31 January 2017 - 07:26 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 23122 battles
  • 12
  • [-UNL-]
  • Member since:
    07-12-2015

View PostBeta582, on 31 January 2017 - 05:59 PM, said:

May I suggest adding another scheme similar to the "Handbrake" scheme with LB as Handbrake, Down D-Pad as Radial Command Menu, and A as Switch Ammo Type.

 

Better yet, could we just get custom control mapping? This would allow us to customize our control schemes to our exact liking.

 

Yes please 

 


Dr W0T #20 Posted 31 January 2017 - 07:44 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 51936 battles
  • 1,101
  • Member since:
    12-22-2014
Please make an on/off option for the handbrake. I play with D cruise control and keep activating the hand brake by mistake and stopping my tank. This is very frustrating. I've tried the other configs and none work for me.  So frustrating!

 






Also tagged with handbrake, support, control, schemes

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users