Jump to content


Screenshots not working on Xbox one


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

dadnjoshmarines #1 Posted 21 April 2017 - 10:10 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17715 battles
  • 110
  • [BULL4]
  • Member since:
    07-24-2015
I don't know if its from Microsofts end or wargamings end but screenshots are not working they all look like the picture you press to start the game

 



dadnjoshmarines #2 Posted 21 April 2017 - 10:24 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17715 battles
  • 110
  • [BULL4]
  • Member since:
    07-24-2015
This is a major bug guys I suggest you take a look at it quickly

RaiBOT01 #3 Posted 21 April 2017 - 11:40 AM

    Developer Player Experience (Cat) Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 1634 battles
  • 10,124
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

Hello!

 

Let me loop in the live team to investigate.  Did this started happenig to you after server maintenance?

 

Thanks!


 <a data-cke-saved-href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...by_thetaupe.gif</a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...hetaupe.gif</a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...upe.gif</a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...gif</a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'>http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>

Player's passion for our games is the fuel that keeps my tank engine running every day.

"Never let your sense of morals get in the way of doing what's right" - Isaac Asimov

Follow me on Twitter: @RAIBot01 - Crew Skills and Perks

Click to send in a XBOX  -  PS4


IBROX 04 #4 Posted 21 April 2017 - 12:02 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 16829 battles
  • 3,107
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014
Yeah it was started after the server maintenance, Tho it did say something about usage last night. 

https://www.sbhscotland.org.uk            

 

 

 

 


RaiBOT01 #5 Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:17 PM

    Developer Player Experience (Cat) Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 1634 battles
  • 10,124
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

View Postdadnjoshmarines, on 21 April 2017 - 04:10 AM, said:

I don't know if its from Microsofts end or wargamings end but screenshots are not working they all look like the picture you press to start the game

 

 

View PostIBROX 04, on 21 April 2017 - 06:02 AM, said:

Yeah it was started after the server maintenance, Tho it did say something about usage last night. 

 

Are you guys able to take screenshots of other games? or is it just World of Tanks? 

 <a data-cke-saved-href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...by_thetaupe.gif</a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...hetaupe.gif</a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...upe.gif</a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...gif</a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'>http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>

Player's passion for our games is the fuel that keeps my tank engine running every day.

"Never let your sense of morals get in the way of doing what's right" - Isaac Asimov

Follow me on Twitter: @RAIBot01 - Crew Skills and Perks

Click to send in a XBOX  -  PS4


Mavrick247 #6 Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:20 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37405 battles
  • 387
  • [LOET-]
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
Started 24hrs ago for me recordings are fine tho

 

 

 

 


IBROX 04 #7 Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:28 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 16829 battles
  • 3,107
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014
Think it's just WoT . I see other players posting screenshots from other games on community tab. WoT is just given a screenshot of the old splash screen. 

https://www.sbhscotland.org.uk            

 

 

 

 


MaxChaos24 #8 Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:30 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 10622 battles
  • 14,799
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View Postdadnjoshmarines, on 21 April 2017 - 05:10 AM, said:

I don't know if its from Microsofts end or wargamings end but screenshots are not working they all look like the picture you press to start the game

 

View PostIBROX 04, on 21 April 2017 - 07:02 AM, said:

Yeah it was started after the server maintenance, Tho it did say something about usage last night. 

View PostMavrick247, on 21 April 2017 - 08:20 AM, said:

Started 24hrs ago for me recordings are fine tho

 

Hello, 

 

Where are you looking at your screenshots? Took a look on Xboxdvr and all the screenshots that you have taken yesterday/today look fine. There are none of the start screen menu as you guys are reporting. 

 

Are you in the Xbox Preview Program? 

 

Edit: Found where you are seeing this. This is an MS issue and is currently affecting all games. 


Edited by MaxChaos24, 21 April 2017 - 01:38 PM.


IAmJonReaper #9 Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:34 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 11663 battles
  • 1,131
  • Member since:
    11-10-2013
I am in the preview program and this is an issue with Elite Dangerous as well. I don't think it is a WOT specific problem. I'm pretty sure something broke on MS side of things. 

 

 


dadnjoshmarines #10 Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:40 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17715 battles
  • 110
  • [BULL4]
  • Member since:
    07-24-2015
It's seems to be every game so it must be microsoft

Excess Force #11 Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:40 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13625 battles
  • 63
  • [S-O-A]
  • Member since:
    08-23-2013
Its not just WoT as i thought it was last night when i was trying to screenshot a kolobanov with the 3 arty killed medal in my carny, thought it was only saving the splash screen from main menu, luckily DVR video still got it. Turn on today and have tried other games that share to my clubs or activity feed and they all show the games title screen picture, although UPLOAD studio shows them fine when logged in. Not sure whats up but i think its an MS thing.

MaxChaos24 #12 Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:44 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 10622 battles
  • 14,799
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostExcess Force, on 21 April 2017 - 08:40 AM, said:

Its not just WoT as i thought it was last night when i was trying to screenshot a kolobanov with the 3 arty killed medal in my carny, thought it was only saving the splash screen from main menu, luckily DVR video still got it. Turn on today and have tried other games that share to my clubs or activity feed and they all show the games title screen picture, although UPLOAD studio shows them fine when logged in. Not sure whats up but i think its an MS thing.

 

http://xboxdvr.com/g...eenshot/6197524

Here is your screenshot, just in case you wanted to save it. :honoring:

Excess Force #13 Posted 21 April 2017 - 03:12 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13625 battles
  • 63
  • [S-O-A]
  • Member since:
    08-23-2013
Thankyou.

medoyehd #14 Posted 21 April 2017 - 03:34 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 2517 battles
  • 3,555
  • Member since:
    09-02-2015

I'm going to go with a Microsoft problem.  Ever since that last update my DVR hasn't been working.  It did for a while, then stopped only giving me the option to manage captures.  If I click that it would run endlessly and never access my captured images or videos. I power cycled my XB1 which seemed to fix the problem, but only a day and now back to the same issue with the DVR, or screenshots, not working.  

 

It's been a nice break from the XB1 since this, as I got annoyed with yet again MS screwing things up and have been on my PC.   


Garage Tanks

 





6 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 6 guests, 0 anonymous users