Jump to content


Older emblems issue


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Derekthetree #1 Posted 12 August 2017 - 07:20 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 10997 battles
  • 321
  • [BEARD]
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014

On my Churchill 3, I've got the original one year anniversary emblems (the red shield). When I try to edit it, they disappear and aren't in the list to choose. I then back out without selecting anything and they are retained.

I'd like to add my 3 year emblem to one side, but keep my historic one year one



Tankz0rZ #2 Posted 12 August 2017 - 07:47 PM

    QA Analyst

  • WG Staff
  • 2164 battles
  • 45
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    07-03-2014
Hello Derekthetree, can you please take a screen shot of the emblem you mention. 

Derekthetree #3 Posted 12 August 2017 - 08:30 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 10997 battles
  • 321
  • [BEARD]
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014

It's this one

https://www.google.c...xwzJIc8i_RM9HM:

 

Problem spotted here too?

http://forum-console...pecial-emblems/



Tankz0rZ #4 Posted 12 August 2017 - 09:09 PM

    QA Analyst

  • WG Staff
  • 2164 battles
  • 45
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    07-03-2014

I see the emblem you're mentioning, although I do not seem to see the issue you are experiencing. We will further investigate this issue.

What console are you playing on?



Derekthetree #5 Posted 12 August 2017 - 09:19 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 10997 battles
  • 321
  • [BEARD]
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014

Xbone. Thanks

 

So, the emblem is already on my tank.

If I goto the emblem editor it reverts to being blank (red Soviet star)

The old emblem is then not in the list to choose to apply

I back out without picking an emblem and my old emblem is still in place!



Tankz0rZ #6 Posted 12 August 2017 - 09:33 PM

    QA Analyst

  • WG Staff
  • 2164 battles
  • 45
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    07-03-2014
Thank you for the additional info :arta:

SPCCN #7 Posted 12 August 2017 - 11:26 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 23763 battles
  • 610
  • [-ZT-]
  • Member since:
    02-03-2014
I can confirm this problem as well. I had it on a bunch of tanks and now I think maybe only my T69 and 36.01H have it on them. I really liked it as an emblem that distinguished ancients from newer players.

View PostTankz0rZ, on 12 August 2017 - 03:33 PM, said:

Thank you for the additional info :arta:

 


Tanks must always push the battle, maneuver terrain, gain position, coordinate, and devastate the enemy. Move away from bad engagements and towards favourable ones. Relocating does not make you a coward loser. Play like a TANK not a pill box!

 


ApachecNative #8 Posted 13 August 2017 - 05:22 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27693 battles
  • 584
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostTankz0rZ, on 12 August 2017 - 04:09 PM, said:

I see the emblem you're mentioning, although I do not seem to see the issue you are experiencing. We will further investigate this issue.

What console are you playing on?

maybe this will help more because it has done the same thing with my tanks. i was told over 3 yrs ago by wg. the reason being  it was removed from the game and replace with the newer number one.  one with the orange stripe was the 2nd version .then they replace it again with a 3rd number one with the controller. but as long you had it on the tank that you had own in the very first year. before they change it.  it would stay on the tank. unless you change it then its gone for good. you can see all three version here http://xboxdvr.com/g...eenshot/7079233 and on my pz s35 you can see it shows a blank default image here http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/35095711  and its missing the number one with  the orange stripe because i replace it with the very first year one emblem. that's why i said if you change it from any of the first three versions of the number one's it will be gone for good.and you can see on my T1 heavy that it dont show the default image like it does on the pz s35 seen here http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/35095893 so the default image varies depending on the tank. this is on xbox one and it does the same thing on 360. in my opinion if we was around at that time we should have access to all three versions for all of our tanks.


Edited by ApachecNative, 13 August 2017 - 03:28 PM.


XP3RTSNIP3R23 #9 Posted 13 August 2017 - 12:19 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 3532 battles
  • 256
  • [MKFD]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2016

View PostApachecNative, on 13 August 2017 - 12:22 AM, said:

maybe this will help more because it has done the same thing with my tanks. i was told over 3 yrs ago by wg. the reason being  it was removed from the game and replace with the newer number one.  one with the orange stripe was the 2nd version .then they replace it again with a 3rd number one with the controller. but as long you had it on the tank that you had own in the very first year. before they change it.  it would stay on the tank. unless you change it then its gone for good. you can see all three version here http://xboxdvr.com/g...eenshot/7079233 and on my pz s35 you can see it shows default image here http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/35095711  and its missing the number one with  the orange stripe because i replace it with the very first year one emblem. that's why i said if you change it from any of the first three versions of the number one's it will be gone for good.and you can see on my T1 heavy that it dont show the default image like it does on the pz s35 seen here http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/35095893 so the default image varies depending on the tank. this is on xbox one and it does the same thing on 360. in my opinion if we was around at that time we should have access to all three versions for all of our tanks.

 

You're right! We should have been there a long time ago when the emblems where there.:facepalm: Oh boy!

JelliedPenny08 #10 Posted 13 August 2017 - 12:58 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 9076 battles
  • 2,230
  • Member since:
    06-07-2014

View PostApachecNative, on 13 August 2017 - 05:22 AM, said:

maybe this will help more because it has done the same thing with my tanks. i was told over 3 yrs ago by wg. the reason being  it was removed from the game and replace with the newer number one.  one with the orange stripe was the 2nd version .then they replace it again with a 3rd number one with the controller. but as long you had it on the tank that you had own in the very first year. before they change it.  it would stay on the tank. unless you change it then its gone for good. you can see all three version here http://xboxdvr.com/g...eenshot/7079233 and on my pz s35 you can see it shows default image here http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/35095711  and its missing the number one with  the orange stripe because i replace it with the very first year one emblem. that's why i said if you change it from any of the first three versions of the number one's it will be gone for good.and you can see on my T1 heavy that it dont show the default image like it does on the pz s35 seen here http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/35095893 so the default image varies depending on the tank. this is on xbox one and it does the same thing on 360. in my opinion if we was around at that time we should have access to all three versions for all of our tanks.

 

So you mean it goes by date - if you were around back then, then the emblems get added into your list of unlocked emblems automatically?

 

That sounds like a good solution, it's a bit of a blast from the past. +1. You hardly ever see those emblems anymore. I wonder how many people have swapped them out and lost them and regretted it afterwards. For people that now use permanent emblems it might make WG some money as they could change the old ones without risking losing them.  It would be cool to see them back in the game...  :)



Panthfelis #11 Posted 13 August 2017 - 02:05 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 15777 battles
  • 757
  • [RELIC]
  • Member since:
    11-07-2014

I remember getting these two for every tank I owned at the time.

Here is the announcement where these emblems where added to the game.

https://console.worldoftanks.com/en/news/announcements/worldoftanks-xbox-first-anniversary/

These two emblems where available for free on the 360 for about 6 months. There availability was removed around the time WOT came to the xbox one.

 


Here is the announcement where the Years of Service emblems where added to the game.

https://console.worldoftanks.com/en/content/about/game-guides/years-of-service-emblems/


~ =^"""^= ~


ApachecNative #12 Posted 13 August 2017 - 03:08 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27693 battles
  • 584
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostJelliedPenny08, on 13 August 2017 - 07:58 AM, said:

 

So you mean it goes by date - if you were around back then, then the emblems get added into your list of unlocked emblems automatically?

 

That sounds like a good solution, it's a bit of a blast from the past. +1. You hardly ever see those emblems anymore. I wonder how many people have swapped them out and lost them and regretted it afterwards. For people that now use permanent emblems it might make WG some money as they could change the old ones without risking losing them.  It would be cool to see them back in the game...  :)

they got added in if you played a round just like you do now.but after  they change it to the one with a controller. you can no longer unlock it. you can only unlock the controller version now up to year 10. until they decide to change that version and whatever that may be you will have what is there now on your tank but wont be able to unlock it.on tanks you get after year 10 and the old year one versions was only on the xbox 360 at the time.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          


Edited by ApachecNative, 13 August 2017 - 03:30 PM.


ApachecNative #13 Posted 13 August 2017 - 03:13 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27693 battles
  • 584
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostPanthfelis, on 13 August 2017 - 09:05 AM, said:

I remember getting these two for every tank I owned at the time.

Here is the announcement where these emblems where added to the game.

https://console.worldoftanks.com/en/news/announcements/worldoftanks-xbox-first-anniversary/

These two emblems where available for free on the 360 for about 6 months. There availability was removed around the time WOT came to the xbox one.

 


Here is the announcement where the Years of Service emblems where added to the game.

https://console.worldoftanks.com/en/content/about/game-guides/years-of-service-emblems/

 

thank you for finding the pages 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users