Jump to content


World of Tanks Console - Update 4.1 - Bug Fixes feedback

4.1 bug fixes feedback

  • Please log in to reply
89 replies to this topic

Kaystonian #21 Posted 11 October 2017 - 04:08 AM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 9895 battles
  • 1,465
  • Member since:
    07-11-2013
Game froze after I died and shifted to another greens tank to watch them play

BillR1966 #22 Posted 11 October 2017 - 04:33 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4351 battles
  • 645
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014
Forging ahead chapter In war stories, um, the teammates you pick up do not shoot anymore. Or move, they just die in the final battle. 

Stay hard,  keep jamming,  and we'll see ya... 

 


Mr SqueakyPants #23 Posted 11 October 2017 - 01:02 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 29373 battles
  • 5
  • [SLOP]
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
Cannot get to the tournament screen.  It just keeps going back to menu.  And tournament starts in 2 days!

IG Lord RagTag #24 Posted 11 October 2017 - 01:17 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 68892 battles
  • 48
  • [PIMPN]
  • Member since:
    02-27-2014

Graphics Bug

 

Garage & in game

 

MOE are blank.. shows up as black instead of white for the following tanks 

 

Ram II

M4A3E8

M6A2E1

M103

FIREFLY

BOILERMAKER

BLACK PRINCE

FV201 (A45)

AT2

Pz.IV S

VK 30.01 H

CAPTURED KV-1

E 75

 

 



RaiBOT01 #25 Posted 11 October 2017 - 02:29 PM

    Developer Player Experience (Cat) Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 1821 battles
  • 10,709
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

View PostNicholas Sapien, on 10 October 2017 - 08:15 AM, said:

Navigating the garage feels slower

 

When using the filters, I was able to go from clear filters all the way towards tier v and X on the other side, now that is not possible. I have to move my cursor across the entire filter 

This is a known issues with a ticket in place.

View PostCodenameGunther, on 10 October 2017 - 08:36 AM, said:

Ugh you're right. Not good.

 

Also is friendly splash back on? Bot Arty splashed itself this morning. Waiting on clip to upload.

 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37648328

MaxChaos filed a ticket as this was reported by another player yesterday

View PostNicholas Sapien, on 10 October 2017 - 10:20 AM, said:

Stark Strv S1 was in battle for over 40 mins, I had to restart the world of tanks app to fix it

We investigated the issue and we found a temporary solution while we fix the real problem: http://forum-console...orary-solution/

View PostWESTW33ZY, on 10 October 2017 - 11:56 AM, said:

when in a platoon next to peoples gt the tier 6 swede has a czech flag at the side of it

This is a known issue and we have a ticket for a fix

View PostRapturousMartyr, on 10 October 2017 - 01:31 PM, said:

Hi Raibot01, there seems to be a bug in the tank selection in the garage where all the tanks appear to be wet, that or the still paint needs to dry.

This is a known issue which looks to be from the replay system.  No worries.  We have a ticket in place to get this fixed.

View Postdad072465, on 10 October 2017 - 01:22 PM, said:

When in garage the loading icon on lower right stays on and spinning

Hmmm... This is new.  Could you provide me with more information as to what you were doing in game before you trigger this instance.?

View PostIG Lord RagTag, on 10 October 2017 - 03:23 PM, said:

GUI Bug

 

When filtering tanks in the garage the display for number of tanks is missing

 

ex.: 10 of 325

In order for player to see it, they need to select a nationality, or a tank tier or tank class.  Were you hoping to see it above the first tank as it was before all the time?

View Postg-chip, on 10 October 2017 - 03:40 PM, said:

Not sure where to put this so I'll try here. I have noticed that the "detected" icon and sound goes off more frequently than before, also when sixth sense is applied. To be honest this is pretty annoying. It goes of maybe 10 times in the space of 20 seconds. I know I am spotted... relax lol :) 

 

Is this a bug or something you have done on purpose? Can you explain the mechanics behind it?

Know issue with a ticket in place.  Sorry >__<

View PostIG Lord RagTag, on 10 October 2017 - 07:07 PM, said:

War Stories after update 

 

Before, the war stories tanks were at the front of the selection list in the garage. Now you have to either manually scroll through the tanks or use the filter to make it easier to find them. 

 

After completing an op mission in war stories, when in garage, selecting the ops tab.. the sound on the 1st completed op displayed about blows my ears out. Hitting the button to show next completed op sound is reduced back to normal.

Hmmmm let me take a look at this.  

View PostFIRESTAR 935, on 10 October 2017 - 07:29 PM, said:

The wheels on the VK 100.01 P are gone when you are destroyed.

Known issue with a ticket to be fixed. 


 <a data-cke-saved-href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...by_thetaupe.gif</a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...hetaupe.gif</a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...upe.gif</a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...gif</a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'>http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>

Player's passion for our games is the fuel that keeps my tank engine running every day.

"Never let your sense of morals get in the way of doing what's right" - Isaac Asimov

Follow me on Twitter: @RAIBot01 - Crew Skills and Perks

Click to send in a XBOX  -  PS4


RaiBOT01 #26 Posted 11 October 2017 - 02:45 PM

    Developer Player Experience (Cat) Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 1821 battles
  • 10,709
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

View PostMr SqueakyPants, on 11 October 2017 - 07:02 AM, said:

Cannot get to the tournament screen.  It just keeps going back to menu.  And tournament starts in 2 days!

 

Hello,

 

You can access the tournaments by going to game hub in XBOX home, and selecting tournaments.  The tournament option in game mode in game looks to be a bug. 


 <a data-cke-saved-href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...by_thetaupe.gif</a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...hetaupe.gif</a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...upe.gif</a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...gif</a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'>http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>

Player's passion for our games is the fuel that keeps my tank engine running every day.

"Never let your sense of morals get in the way of doing what's right" - Isaac Asimov

Follow me on Twitter: @RAIBot01 - Crew Skills and Perks

Click to send in a XBOX  -  PS4


Haukkis #27 Posted 11 October 2017 - 03:19 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 23935 battles
  • 432
  • Member since:
    08-05-2015

View PostNicholas Sapien, on 10 October 2017 - 03:15 PM, said:

Navigating the garage feels slower

 

When using the filters, I was able to go from clear filters all the way towards tier v and X on the other side, now that is not possible. I have to move my cursor across the entire filter 

This.

 



vvv Zig Zag vvv #28 Posted 11 October 2017 - 03:48 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 23956 battles
  • 6
  • [RIP]
  • Member since:
    05-06-2014

I'm getting "Error joining battle:you've already joined the team" message.

 

I've deleted and reinstalled the game and it's still broken.

 

XBOX1 on the East server... it says my Bat Chat is in battle since last night. 



Haukkis #29 Posted 11 October 2017 - 03:57 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 23935 battles
  • 432
  • Member since:
    08-05-2015
When you look at the post game result you cannot anymore skip all awards by pressing "A'" like it used to be, now you have to watch all awards pop up one by one. Slow and irritating.

IG Lord RagTag #30 Posted 11 October 2017 - 04:44 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 68892 battles
  • 48
  • [PIMPN]
  • Member since:
    02-27-2014

Rabit.....

 

Yes I want the "10 of 314" filtered tanks back above the 1st tank.

 

Makes it easier to know how many tanks I have left to play for my filter selection



Valto AG #31 Posted 11 October 2017 - 04:51 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13300 battles
  • 107
  • [IMTLS]
  • Member since:
    10-12-2016
Sorry if this has been posted before but the filters system has lost a ton of functionality. Not being able to scroll "through" the edges of the screen is awful. Also I miss being able to hit up no the dpad to reset my cursor to the Garbage pail/reset button.  

PvtSnowballX #32 Posted 11 October 2017 - 06:47 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10915 battles
  • 108
  • Member since:
    03-12-2016

During inital map load screen your gun loads (sound effect) and loads when timer runs down from 15.  Kind of makes you think you are loaded before you set out after countdown.

 

Not being able to skip the awards distribution is pretty annoying too.


Edited by PvtSnowballX, 11 October 2017 - 06:48 PM.


Rainman1964 #33 Posted 11 October 2017 - 07:33 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 24847 battles
  • 3
  • [OS]
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015
There seems to be a problem with the Tournaments selection. Doesn't matter which provider tab you select, it just puts you back to the garage. Both loop. Any idea on which it's going to be fixed?

Haukkis #34 Posted 11 October 2017 - 07:56 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 23935 battles
  • 432
  • Member since:
    08-05-2015

View PostHaukkis, on 11 October 2017 - 04:57 PM, said:

When you look at the post game result you cannot anymore skip all awards by pressing "A'" like it used to be, now you have to watch all awards pop up one by one. Slow and irritating.

 

​Edit: after match ends you can skip all awards by pressing "A" (like always) but when you enter garage and if you want to watch those post game result again THEN THIS PROBLEM OCCURS AND YOU CANNOT SKIP THOSE AWARDS WITH "A".

lovestankin #35 Posted 11 October 2017 - 09:02 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 27233 battles
  • 291
  • [-OFF-]
  • Member since:
    03-05-2014
Hey I lost a medal with the update.  What's up with that?

Sig. by Metalhellionx84

">http://


sistone #36 Posted 11 October 2017 - 10:03 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 12500 battles
  • 1,176
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    11-08-2014

Fury "in battle" for over 45 minutes (until I exited and re-started).

 

Now my Fury likes a battle, but that's pushing it! 



mhogee #37 Posted 11 October 2017 - 10:18 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 28419 battles
  • 1,546
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014

HELLO

 

when I purchase a new tank from TT there is no rolling out of garage clip! NO FIREWORKS... 

 

I normally would record a clip of a new tank I purchase to start a montage to the tank...

 

ummmm WG when do you intend to fix this

 


Edited by mhogee, 11 October 2017 - 10:20 PM.


Davros74 #38 Posted 12 October 2017 - 12:18 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21347 battles
  • 258
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014

View PostIG Lord RagTag, on 11 October 2017 - 10:44 AM, said:

Rabit.....

 

Yes I want the "10 of 314" filtered tanks back above the 1st tank.

 

Makes it easier to know how many tanks I have left to play for my filter selection

Yes, if any filter is applied it should show x out of y. That should include premium, elite, x2, Favorites and compatible tank filters in addition to nation, class and tier.

 

Somewhat loosely related, it would be nice in the Stats page to also have an "in garage" filter vs all tanks ever played.



Mad Skippy #39 Posted 12 October 2017 - 12:51 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17219 battles
  • 41
  • [KMFA]
  • Member since:
    01-11-2016
Is anyone else having problems with tanks not coming out of battle?? I've played about 6 games so far and one of my tanks ( 2nd game) had not come out of a battle on Widepark. The game was 30 minutes prior so even if it ran the full length it should've ended. I restarted the game and it was in my garage.

Sterben3240 #40 Posted 12 October 2017 - 03:25 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4747 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    03-11-2017

Please fix the sound on the French tier 2 h35...

the gun sounds like someone’s farting...







Also tagged with 4.1, bug, fixes, feedback

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users