Jump to content


World of Tanks Update 4.1 - "in battle" tank status issue and a temporary solution

4.1 in battle in battle status garage

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

RaiBOT01 #1 Posted 10 October 2017 - 08:55 PM

    Developer Player Experience (Cat) Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 1630 battles
  • 10,104
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

Hello tankers,

 

We received several reports of players reporting their tanks locked "in battle" status for a long time, after leaving the battle early and returning to the garage to watch a replay of the previous battle.  

 

We filed a report to have this fixed as soon as possible.  The temporary solution will be to log out the game and back in.  Doing so will release your tank from "in battle" status. 

 

Quick note: remember that your log's tab will reset which means you will not have any battle results and no replays to go back to.  Do please be sure you check them before restarting.

 

Please let us know if you have any questions.  Thanks and apologies for the inconvenience. <3


Edited by RaiBOT01, 10 October 2017 - 09:17 PM.

 <a data-cke-saved-href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...by_thetaupe.gif</a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...hetaupe.gif</a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...upe.gif</a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...gif</a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'>http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>

Player's passion for our games is the fuel that keeps my tank engine running every day.

"Never let your sense of morals get in the way of doing what's right" - Isaac Asimov

Follow me on Twitter: @RAIBot01 - Crew Skills and Perks

Click to send in a XBOX  -  PS4


korbendallas-01 #2 Posted 10 October 2017 - 09:18 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 20596 battles
  • 4,401
  • [M-O-D]
  • Member since:
    05-15-2016

View PostRaiBOT01, on 10 October 2017 - 09:55 PM, said:

Quick note: remember that your log's tab will reset which means you will not have any battle results and no replays to go back to.  Do please be sure you check them before restarting.

 

Please let us know if you have any questions.  Thanks and apologies for the inconvenience. <3

 

I have a question: Why do you still destroy battle logs in situations like this? As far as I know, I have a storage device in my console, please use it store the data.

xXDarkD3cayXx #3 Posted 11 October 2017 - 12:19 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4144 battles
  • 25
  • [US42]
  • Member since:
    03-03-2014
Ya um I have downloaded the 4.1 update 4 times already can't even get into game to have the "in battle" problem

Edited by xXDarkD3cayXx, 11 October 2017 - 12:20 AM.


Joshified #4 Posted 11 October 2017 - 08:15 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19067 battles
  • 22
  • [ARMRY]
  • Member since:
    02-15-2014

View PostRaiBOT01, on 11 October 2017 - 06:55 AM, said:

Hello tankers,

 

We received several reports of players reporting their tanks locked "in battle" status for a long time, after leaving the battle early and returning to the garage to watch a replay of the previous battle.  

 

We filed a report to have this fixed as soon as possible.  The temporary solution will be to log out the game and back in.  Doing so will release your tank from "in battle" status. 

 

Quick note: remember that your log's tab will reset which means you will not have any battle results and no replays to go back to.  Do please be sure you check them before restarting.

 

Please let us know if you have any questions.  Thanks and apologies for the inconvenience. <3

 

Hey rai, I’m also having this issue on Xbox One. I’ve submitted a ticket containing the following:

“I selected my “VK 45.02 A” around half an hour ago now and got “stuck” in the battle queue. It would not let me exit so I closed the game. After reopening the game the tank had “in battle” on it and every time I select a different tank it says “Error joining the battle: you have already joined the team.”. I cannot play the game and I have premium time to use. Thanks!”

I’ve tried hard resetting my Xbox, rebooting my router and deleting and re-syncing the local file cache. Looks like it’s server side.



MaxChaos24 #5 Posted 11 October 2017 - 01:06 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 10618 battles
  • 14,783
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostJoshified, on 11 October 2017 - 03:15 AM, said:

 

Hey rai, I’m also having this issue on Xbox One. I’ve submitted a ticket containing the following:

“I selected my “VK 45.02 A” around half an hour ago now and got “stuck” in the battle queue. It would not let me exit so I closed the game. After reopening the game the tank had “in battle” on it and every time I select a different tank it says “Error joining the battle: you have already joined the team.”. I cannot play the game and I have premium time to use. Thanks!”

I’ve tried hard resetting my Xbox, rebooting my router and deleting and re-syncing the local file cache. Looks like it’s server side.

 

Thanks for the information! We are investigating. 

UNKNOWN_CURES-2 #6 Posted 11 October 2017 - 03:31 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 3655 battles
  • 1
  • [D-CKS]
  • Member since:
    12-30-2015
I've got the same exact issue as joshified up there, however I'm on ps4. It happened to my tog II, I went to the battle queue after finishing a battle but decided to leave the queue to check my crew's training status. It wouldn't let my leave the air so I closed the app and opened it back up which of course destroys any and all replays. Now I can't even use any of my 100+ tanks and I'm loosing my premium time, and on top of that I had purchase the Swedish tanks that just released so I can't even work on the ace op that came with the TD. an update to fix the problem would be very helpful because until then it's all waisted money for me.

stuart1632 #7 Posted 12 October 2017 - 02:37 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6685 battles
  • 16
  • [SMOKN]
  • Member since:
    12-30-2015
My ps4 seems to have missed the update ?.. I cannot log on it says to go to notifications and update but I do. Or see an update nor do I know how to make the game find one ...any thoughts 2 days unable to access the game 





Also tagged with 4.1, in, battle, in battle, status, garage

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users