"Enemies Detected" needs to come back please

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Warfox Two Zero #1 Posted 16 December 2017 - 03:26 AM

Sergeant

• Players
  • 2314 battles

When I started playing this game almost two years now, there was an option for "Enemies Detected" in the comms interface and ever since it's departure there have been times where that one option and pinging the map once with the location would have been ideal. Especially in the case when you're fired on by invisible reds, but you can still see their tracer fire. Also the flank left/right comms options would be great too, especially when you want your nearby tanks to flank the enemy while you keep them busy instead of uselessly following you to the same spot. 

RUNNINGDUDE1 #2 Posted 16 December 2017 - 06:19 AM

Major

• Supertest - Xbox 360
  • 20775 battles
Potatoes don't give a rats [edited]about where the reds are at. The moment you flash that signal on the comms, your teammates will go the other way around the map to save their own skin.

ABAOUIA #3 Posted 16 December 2017 - 01:05 PM

Major

• Players
  • 37322 battles
  • [ASYLM]
Agree with op, even if the turn out issnt what it supposed to do...

But Lets get arty detected back first :(

HyperSpeeder #4 Posted 17 December 2017 - 01:01 AM

Corporal

• Players
  • 34422 battles
  • [FORTZ]

View PostWarfox Two Zero, on 16 December 2017 - 03:26 AM, said:

When I started playing this game almost two years now, there was an option for "Enemies Detected" in the comms interface and ever since it's departure there have been times where that one option and pinging the map once with the location would have been ideal. Especially in the case when you're fired on by invisible reds, but you can still see their tracer fire. Also the flank left/right comms options would be great too, especially when you want your nearby tanks to flank the enemy while you keep them busy instead of uselessly following you to the same spot.