New content or Fix what's wrong already?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

UnceasingFour51 #1 Posted 12 January 2018 - 08:02 PM

Staff sergeant

• WoTC Online Contributor
  • 35095 battles
  • [USST]

So I have been playing WoT Console for a little over three years, Loved seeing the addition of tournaments on the Xbox one. Problem is they don't function. At first thought it was some new content bugs and would be fixed, but months later I can not even get a response from the WG staff  concerning the tournaments. As all of us who have TRIED to play in the tournaments already know it is at the very least a crap shoot as to what you will encounter. Will it let me make a team? Will I be allowed to register my team? Will all of my team mates be able to join the team? Or actually be able to join the game? Will players be left out? Will it just kick me from the tournaments back to multiplayer with no warning? Will I get the dreaded "Server connection lost" error message AGAIN? Or even perhaps the Updating screen?(that is a new one just seen).

All of these issues have been there since the launch of the tournaments and none have been addressed. I am sure there are others I have not personally encountered but some of you may have. I check the tournaments daily for participation by players and for "official Tournaments" posting, the last of which was in November, And all I see is empty tournaments or tournaments with 1 or 2 teams. I have encouraged my friends and clan members to join the tournaments. But all have experienced these issues and have decided to not take part in more because of them.