Jump to content


Update Details - Feb 13th, 2018


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
49 replies to this topic

MaxChaos24 #21 Posted 13 February 2018 - 01:09 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 11902 battles
  • 17,964
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostDredd1973, on 13 February 2018 - 06:24 AM, said:

Flags still unavailable for the Panzerkampfwagen VII   :(

 

 

That should have been fixed when 4.3 was released. Are you still not seeing the option?



Valto AG #22 Posted 13 February 2018 - 01:20 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 15489 battles
  • 118
  • Member since:
    10-12-2016

View PostMaxChaos24, on 13 February 2018 - 08:09 AM, said:

That should have been fixed when 4.3 was released. Are you still not seeing the option?

 

Still no word on when the 5a is coming?

 



KadinhPS #23 Posted 13 February 2018 - 01:22 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 23174 battles
  • 49
  • [VENGA]
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016
Bye bugs, meet again next update.

McKillerThe2nd #24 Posted 13 February 2018 - 01:43 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 44124 battles
  • 67
  • [TRAXS]
  • Member since:
    07-20-2016
AMX 12 57 needs more ammo!

Szympus1194 #25 Posted 13 February 2018 - 02:28 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 19154 battles
  • 608
  • Member since:
    01-27-2016

APCR is almost invisible now...

I liked it when it was so red yesterday ..



Beta582 #26 Posted 13 February 2018 - 02:36 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 18864 battles
  • 7,226
  • [TANK]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostCollier999, on 13 February 2018 - 05:50 AM, said:

How about fixing the [edited]lag?!

 

Some steps you can take to resolve lag issues.

 

1: Reset your modem and/or router

2: Do a full shutdown and unplug of your console

3: Delete your WoT Saved Data (contains configuration settings such as gamma and sensitivity)

4: Recover your Xbox Live/PSN Gamertag

5: Do a full reinstall of the game

 

Most of the time the lag is on the client side rather than the server side.

 

As for the update, glad to hear quite a few bugs were worked out quickly.


 

Beta582's Guide to Everything (Updated 12-07-2017)       Beta582's Tank Suggestion Compilation

Lady Astor once remarked to Winston Churchill at a dinner party, "Winston, if you were my husband, I would poison your coffee!" Winston replied, "Madam if I were your husband I would drink it!"

Twitch Channel: https://www.twitch.tv/beta582                         Youtube Channel: Beta582


Kaboost #27 Posted 13 February 2018 - 02:59 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 11948 battles
  • 698
  • Member since:
    07-04-2013

View PostMaxChaos24, on 13 February 2018 - 04:59 AM, said:

5. Can now view tank details for tanks in the store bundles.

 

Why can’t we do the same for TT premiums, stock tanks and tier 10s? Is this a bug?


Lights tanks need love

​give them back thier top speeds & view range and buff traverse speeds


MASHMAN 90 #28 Posted 13 February 2018 - 03:37 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 29409 battles
  • 8,514
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014

View PostMcKillerThe2nd, on 13 February 2018 - 01:43 PM, said:

AMX 12 57 needs more ammo!

 

that was already increased to 72 rounds.



BlackstaffMaCoy #29 Posted 13 February 2018 - 04:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10240 battles
  • 12
  • [RTIGR]
  • Member since:
    11-08-2013
New alpine tiger WZ-111 is priced outrageously high for a pmm tank with bad pen and bad gun characteristics. 15,000 gold for the base tank. That is about 65 U.S dollars for what is basically a tank skin. Honestly instead of having the fatherland op going on again you should have had this tank as the earn op. It would have gotten more people to play the new Chinese tds and the rest of the Chinese tech tree.

Sadriel Fett #30 Posted 13 February 2018 - 05:13 PM

    Major

  • Supertest - Xbox 360
  • 22074 battles
  • 3,695
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostMaxChaos24, on 13 February 2018 - 08:09 AM, said:

View PostDredd1973, on 13 February 2018 - 07:24 AM, said:

Flags still unavailable for the Panzerkampfwagen VII   :(

 

 

 

That should have been fixed when 4.3 was released. Are you still not seeing the option?


It's not showing up for me, either.  Flags customization is shaded out and it says "Unavailable."  

 

I've noticed on the 360 they still haven't fixed where the map name and battle type aren't showing when you pull up the big map by pressing the "Back Button."  It's also been this way since update 4.3.  We never had the timer at the top, like the XB1 has, but we still had the map name and battle type listed directly below the map.  This is actually pretty annoying, as people used that info.


Edited by Sadriel Fett, 13 February 2018 - 05:20 PM.


Aliyat EJ #31 Posted 13 February 2018 - 05:43 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12860 battles
  • 207
  • Member since:
    02-23-2014
I actually liked the "new" tank class bar that was sorted by tier. It was very helpful at the beginning of a match to see the tier break-down and where my tank fell. Oh well... it was nice.

- EJ

You say potato, I say tomato..
 


BrogueOne #32 Posted 13 February 2018 - 05:43 PM

    Major

  • Supertest - PS4
  • 19400 battles
  • 7,541
  • [ELDER]
  • Member since:
    01-07-2016
Thank Christ!  We no longer have to suffer with the threads complaining about the team order/muting/icons issue!  

MaxChaos24 #33 Posted 13 February 2018 - 06:48 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 11902 battles
  • 17,964
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostSadriel Fett, on 13 February 2018 - 11:13 AM, said:


It's not showing up for me, either.  Flags customization is shaded out and it says "Unavailable."  

 

I've noticed on the 360 they still haven't fixed where the map name and battle type aren't showing when you pull up the big map by pressing the "Back Button."  It's also been this way since update 4.3.  We never had the timer at the top, like the XB1 has, but we still had the map name and battle type listed directly below the map.  This is actually pretty annoying, as people used that info.

Just played a game on 360 and see both the Timer and the Map-Game mode labels on the Back button. 

 

Are your safe zone settings set correctly for your TV? What language is your Console set to?



Sadriel Fett #34 Posted 13 February 2018 - 07:24 PM

    Major

  • Supertest - Xbox 360
  • 22074 battles
  • 3,695
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostMaxChaos24, on 13 February 2018 - 01:48 PM, said:

Just played a game on 360 and see both the Timer and the Map-Game mode labels on the Back button. 

 

Are your safe zone settings set correctly for your TV? What language is your Console set to?

 

It's set to English.  I don't know what the safe zone thing is for my TV.  I haven't changed anything on the tv, though, in years.  So it shouldn't be related to that, at all, since this is something new.  This only started after update 4.3.  I've never had the timer show up above the map the whole time I've played this game.  It only ever showed up on the Battle HUD while you're in-game.  However, it used to have the name of the map and the game mode listed under the map, when you'd pull up the big map with the team rosters on either side.

 

This is what it looks like now:

 

 

 

Going to steal this pic from Mashman's post since it's already conveniently on here.   :P   This is what it used to look like (without the timer at the top of the map).

 

 

Hope that helps.

 



MaxChaos24 #35 Posted 13 February 2018 - 07:48 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 11902 battles
  • 17,964
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostSadriel Fett, on 13 February 2018 - 01:24 PM, said:

 

It's set to English.  I don't know what the safe zone thing is for my TV.  I haven't changed anything on the tv, though, in years.  So it shouldn't be related to that, at all, since this is something new.  This only started after update 4.3.  I've never had the timer show up above the map the whole time I've played this game.  It only ever showed up on the Battle HUD while you're in-game.  However, it used to have the name of the map and the game mode listed under the map, when you'd pull up the big map with the team rosters on either side.

 

This is what it looks like now:

 

 

 

Going to steal this pic from Mashman's post since it's already conveniently on here.   :P   This is what it used to look like (without the timer at the top of the map).

 

 

 

Hope that helps.

 

Lets see if we can help you out here as Xbox 360 is the same as Xbox One for the overview screen. Think you may never have set up your safe zones so that the game screen is fit to your TV screen.

  • While in the garage, Press "Start"
  • Scroll down to "Options" and press "A' To select
  • Tab over to the "Video" tab
  • Scroll down and select the last item, "Safe Zone Calibration"
  • Follow the on screen instructions. (You want the yellow box to be on the very edge of your screen, I suspect yours is not)

 

Once you have completed that, try playing a match to see if that resolves the issue. If not, we'll probably need to gather some more information about your setup. 



YoPapa59 #36 Posted 13 February 2018 - 08:48 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 54726 battles
  • 360
  • [2-CAV]
  • Member since:
    02-24-2014

View PostMaxChaos24, on 13 February 2018 - 10:59 AM, said:

This mornings downtime is to address the following items:

 

Fixes:

1. AP Tracer colors are back to normal.

2. Correct information is now being displayed while spectating tanks.

  • Health, Module, and Crew status now correctly displays for the tank you are spectating.
  • The tank class bar highlights the tank you are spectating.

3. Tank Class bar now correctly sorts tank icons by Class.

4. Scrolling through names on the overview map now works correctly.

5. Can now view tank details for tanks in the store bundles.

 

The following tanks are now for sale on the Premium Tech Tree:

  • M3 Light
  • T-127

 

Added the Chinese TD Tech Tree line. 

New Chinese Premiums added in the Store bundles

 

WOT, thanks for reducing the noise and the new Chinese TD line

YouMadBro413 #37 Posted 13 February 2018 - 08:54 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 31726 battles
  • 1,173
  • Member since:
    02-15-2014

View PostBeta582, on 13 February 2018 - 02:36 PM, said:

 

Some steps you can take to resolve lag issues.

 

1: Reset your modem and/or router

2: Do a full shutdown and unplug of your console

3: Delete your WoT Saved Data (contains configuration settings such as gamma and sensitivity)

4: Recover your Xbox Live/PSN Gamertag

5: Do a full reinstall of the game

 

Most of the time the lag is on the client side rather than the server side.

 

As for the update, glad to hear quite a few bugs were worked out quickly.

 

 

 


 

A few days ago I was having terrible lag (shuttering, frozen tank) and as Beta mentions I did a full Xbox shutdown and reset my modem and the lag was gone. This is what I have always done in the past and 99% of the time it works.



YouMadBro413 #38 Posted 13 February 2018 - 08:56 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 31726 battles
  • 1,173
  • Member since:
    02-15-2014

View PostMaxChaos24, on 13 February 2018 - 10:59 AM, said:

This mornings downtime is to address the following items:

 

Fixes:

1. AP Tracer colors are back to normal.

2. Correct information is now being displayed while spectating tanks.

  • Health, Module, and Crew status now correctly displays for the tank you are spectating.
  • The tank class bar highlights the tank you are spectating.

3. Tank Class bar now correctly sorts tank icons by Class.

4. Scrolling through names on the overview map now works correctly.

5. Can now view tank details for tanks in the store bundles.

 

The following tanks are now for sale on the Premium Tech Tree:

  • M3 Light
  • T-127

 

Added the Chinese TD Tech Tree line.

New Chinese Premiums added in the Store bundles

 

 

 

 

Thanks Max (WG) the last update was pretty good with a few exceptions which were mostly addressed with todays reboot. Plus we get the bonus Chinese TD's and heavies.



DerailedWingnut #39 Posted 13 February 2018 - 09:25 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 20746 battles
  • 1,274
  • [WLPK]
  • Member since:
    01-22-2014
You finally fixed the text alignment underneath the map when you press the back button so It's no longer partially covered by the map itself? Holy cow, something I reported 6 updates ago finally got fixed!

Check Out The Bunker, Our Mods Aren't Fascists: HTTPS://TheBunker.FreeForums.Net

 Mastery 99% Mastery 95 % Mastery 80% Mastery 50% All Nation Tanks Elite Italics = Grinding * = Mark Of Excellence


IBROX 04 #40 Posted 13 February 2018 - 09:35 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 18108 battles
  • 6,583
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014
Kool just noticed scrolling through names is fix. Can finally mute the online DJ's again. 

 

Aaron William Murray                    Forever in our hearts

 

 

 





5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users