German heavys or Japenese heavys?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Surazaku #1 Posted 17 May 2018 - 10:01 AM

Private

• Players
  • 87 battles
So I am new to the game and wanted to ask before I invest time into a nation which nation has the better heavy tanks German or Japenese?  I have heard people say Japan and German tanks are both really good but I want to make sure I pick right.

TeichMegagamer #2 Posted 17 May 2018 - 10:12 AM

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 2906 battles
  • [GRAP]

For a beginner I'd really recommend the Japanese line. They are big, slow and have big derp guns so you won't have to aim for any weak points.

Also to note is the American tech tree. They have those jack of all trades tanks that can do everything pretty well but are not perfect at a specific point like the Germans. So they offer a great learning curve for new players and don't give you disadvantages that you can't handle.

Welcome to the forum btw! 

Also: check out some forum/ YouTube newcomers guides and feel free to ask me and other forumers via pm for advice. Most people will help you out.

Tips to improve your skill

chevy235_1951 #3 Posted 17 May 2018 - 10:15 AM

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 8678 battles
  • [WIEN]

Vk36.01 - Tiger - Tiger II - E75 line is great.

O-I exp, O-I and O-Ni are also fun, but after that it gets worse

tonygillott #4 Posted 17 May 2018 - 10:21 AM

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 29949 battles

View PostSurazaku, on 17 May 2018 - 10:01 AM, said:

So I am new to the game and wanted to ask before I invest time into a nation which nation has the better heavy tanks German or Japenese?  I have heard people say Japan and German tanks are both really good but I want to make sure I pick right.

Here’s how I see it

All lines have good and bad tanks

To generalise: USA - good tanks, very good at everything without having any strengths or weaknesses

UK weak armour, fast firing guns hard to play well