T5 O-I Exp Packages

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Lavindathar #1 Posted 22 May 2018 - 07:38 PM

Corporal

• Players
  • 2153 battles

I’m struggling to determine which gun to use. 

Im new to the tank, but from facing off against loads they all seem to use the derp which is stock. The numbers on the top packages look better to me, as the pen and faster reload seem nice. Also super slow shell velocity on the derp can be a pain on some maps.

so from stock, what route of upgrades should I go, and what should I use to grind to the tier 6?

Jope2209 #2 Posted 22 May 2018 - 08:26 PM

Major

• Players
  • 34612 battles
The one with highest alpha dmg ...No brainer really..

The 13. (Tiger) Kompanie, of Panzer Regiment Großdeutschland, reported on the performance of the 88 mm KwK 36 L/56, when their Tigers engaged the T-34: "First round hits were usually achieved at ranges between 800 to 1,000 meters. At these ranges, the Panzer Granate (they are referring to the PzGr. 39 APCBC ammunition) absolutely penetrated through the frontal armor, and usually still destroyed the engine at the rear of the T-34 tank. In 80 percent of the cases, shots from the same range hitting the side of the hull toward the rear of the tank resulted in the fuel tanks exploding. Even at ranges of 1,500 meters and longer, during favorable weather, it is possible to succeed in penetrating the T-34 with minimal expenditure of ammunition" (JENTZ, Thomas L.; Germany's TIGER Tanks - Tiger I and II: Combat Tactics; op. cit.).

3 MoE tanks: T-34, Pz IVH, Tiger I, Pz.Kpfw. T 25, M7, T-50

New updated poll - please take a minute and cast your votes for the least preferred map in rotation (2019)

Lavindathar #3 Posted 22 May 2018 - 08:37 PM

Corporal

• Players
  • 2153 battles

View PostJope2209, on 22 May 2018 - 08:26 PM, said:

The one with highest alpha dmg ...No brainer really..

And you arrive at that conclusion how? Why is higher alpha damage better than higher dpm, or increased pen?