Jump to content


Bad flicker after this morning's update


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

SlashingYew172 #1 Posted 09 August 2018 - 11:10 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 16459 battles
  • 180
  • Member since:
    11-13-2015
There's a really bad flicker when moving (panning,) on every map. It started happening this morning after that small (~150MB) update.

Edited by SlashingYew172, 09 August 2018 - 12:02 PM.


WG Volibear #2 Posted 09 August 2018 - 07:43 PM

    QA Analyst

  • WG Staff
  • 82 battles
  • 1,165
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014
Hello SlashingYew172,

Would you be able to grab a video of this issue occurring?

I haven't been seeing this on my personal console.

Thanks for the post!
~WG Volibear

Take a look at our new bug report guidelines!

  WoT Reddit---> 

Need to submit a support ticket? Click Here!



 


Coxonn #3 Posted 09 August 2018 - 07:51 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 10822 battles
  • 7
  • [BULL]
  • Member since:
    10-07-2016
This has also been happening to me and its not my internet connection, will post a video tomorrow.

GucciMang212 #4 Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:31 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 41085 battles
  • 43
  • [HIT]
  • Member since:
    02-20-2014
Also happening to me.. seems like a frame rate issue or something.. on the xbox one x too btw

GucciMang212 #5 Posted 10 August 2018 - 03:11 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 41085 battles
  • 43
  • [HIT]
  • Member since:
    02-20-2014
Resetting the Xbox fixed the issue!!

Grimace151 #6 Posted 10 August 2018 - 03:52 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 39398 battles
  • 782
  • [CRPT]
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
i thought i got rammed from behind by another tank but no one there (like it skipped ahead) playing on fiber one NA server so should of been any issue will capture again if it happens only happened once over 50 game played

Edited by Grimace151, 10 August 2018 - 03:53 AM.

 


DiluteBump4 #7 Posted 10 August 2018 - 07:41 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10950 battles
  • 74
  • [EESTI]
  • Member since:
    07-27-2015
+1. Let us know if there are fixes for that. I am on xbox one

MPC 2117 #8 Posted 10 August 2018 - 02:06 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 16397 battles
  • 9,106
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

View PostWG Volibear, on 09 August 2018 - 01:43 PM, said:

Hello SlashingYew172,

Would you be able to grab a video of this issue occurring?

I haven't been seeing this on my personal console.

Thanks for the post!
~WG Volibear

Of course you haven't seen it, everyone knows WG employees don't play World of Tanks. There's no way you could have seen it.:teethhappy:


WE​ NEED MORE STUGS IN World of WhatisBalance...


montana scots #9 Posted 10 August 2018 - 02:17 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 3130 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    11-11-2015

WoT on XB1. Yesterday morning (Aug 9, 2018) I sat down to play some Wot before work. Upon starting WoT I received the message that WoT needed to be updated. Fine, ran the update. When I began to play, however, all motion was jerky, not smooth like it had been the previous evening. Bailed out of the battle due to it being so bad I was becoming nauseous. Shut down the system, waited about 1 minute, restarted, got back into WoT and same thing. Driving in a straight line is fine, but any turning or rotating the turret the motion is jerky. This is bad to the point of making WoT unplayable. Tried again this morning (Aug 10, 2018) and same thing.

 

On a somewhat related note, enemy tanks disappear from view but apparently can still see me and shoot me. I can be zoomed in, ready to fire and suddenly the enemy tank will disappear. If I pull the trigger, I hit nothing, but suddenly I see a shot come out of nothing and I get hit.

 

My internet is not the issue. Comcast 250Mbps, actual speed is around 290Mbps (XB1 and PC speed test), connected via ethernet, NOT WiFi.



WG Volibear #10 Posted 10 August 2018 - 04:24 PM

    QA Analyst

  • WG Staff
  • 82 battles
  • 1,165
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014

View PostMPC 2117, on 10 August 2018 - 09:06 AM, said:

Of course you haven't seen it, everyone knows WG employees don't play World of Tanks. There's no way you could have seen it.:teethhappy:

View PostCoxonn, on 09 August 2018 - 02:51 PM, said:

This has also been happening to me and its not my internet connection, will post a video tomorrow.

 


Take a look at our new bug report guidelines!

  WoT Reddit---> 

Need to submit a support ticket? Click Here!



 


MPC 2117 #11 Posted 10 August 2018 - 04:53 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 16397 battles
  • 9,106
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

View PostWG Volibear, on 10 August 2018 - 10:24 AM, said:

 

Ah, the symbol of inactivity himself. Or was he the symbol of never ending vacation?


WE​ NEED MORE STUGS IN World of WhatisBalance...


BYTORtheSn0wd0g #12 Posted 10 August 2018 - 04:59 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 24913 battles
  • 924
  • [-OFF-]
  • Member since:
    03-10-2014

View PostWG Volibear, on 09 August 2018 - 02:43 PM, said:

Hello SlashingYew172,

Would you be able to grab a video of this issue occurring?

I haven't been seeing this on my personal console.

Thanks for the post!
~WG Volibear

 

Says the guy who has a fiber connection into the array for the main servers.....:P

XEboi #13 Posted 10 August 2018 - 10:42 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 18255 battles
  • 865
  • [UKXV]
  • Member since:
    12-05-2015
Played tonight it's happening to me aswell on the ps4

Alflowdiziak #14 Posted 13 August 2018 - 06:32 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18429 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    04-01-2014
this issue is still happening all the games im playing this morning, funny switched consoles and the issue has stopped. I was first on the original xbox one then moved to those slim white ones and the issue stopped

Edited by Alflowdiziak, 13 August 2018 - 07:24 AM.


SlashingYew172 #15 Posted 13 August 2018 - 01:19 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 16459 battles
  • 180
  • Member since:
    11-13-2015
Sorry for the late response. I was going to upload the video, but when I logged in that day in the evening, there was a small content update and the issue was gone. All is fine since then.




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users