Jump to content


World of Tanks - Update 4.6 - Bug Fixes Feedback

bug feedback bug fixes

120 replies to this topic

AlphaTango16 #81 Posted 01 September 2018 - 09:43 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10053 battles
  • 128
  • [M0TUL]
  • Member since:
    11-14-2016

View Postaaapsmoi, on 31 August 2018 - 11:36 AM, said:

There is a glitch that causes tank to get stuck in at least 2 maps, "Stadt der Dunkelheit" and "Baja". In both these maps there is a place in the base, where your tank gets stuck, tracks are rotating but the tank doesn't move. I have attached a video showing what I'm talking about. If you drive onto the sand bags, you stay there.

 

 

 

Same on Kitimat, in the hamlet north of the factory.

Rap7or 1 #82 Posted 01 September 2018 - 02:51 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 60997 battles
  • 368
  • [ECENI]
  • Member since:
    08-24-2013
Pascucci medal used to be for 3 arty kills not 2 this update knocking the shine off the medal count

StarLordThe1st #83 Posted 02 September 2018 - 08:44 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 13653 battles
  • 5
  • [CLGUY]
  • Member since:
    06-03-2014
My console seems to restart every time I relaunch world of tanks. I don't know if it's a personal issue or if anyone else have the same problem. Also I don't know for sure that world of tanks is causing the restart but I noticed that it's only happening after world of tanks is loading up after a standby or a shut down. Any ideas?

TheToymaker8700 #84 Posted 02 September 2018 - 10:48 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 25873 battles
  • 1
  • [-DK-]
  • Member since:
    04-20-2014

I was hopping they would finally fix the artificial Soap/slippery effect surfaces. So many times do you get stuck/stunned for a whole second or two!
 Even though you are not  trying to gain access to places on the map where you are not meant to be.

It is especially annoying  on the maps that have many small rock piles with hard surfaces and you risk getting caught off guard not being able to get out off the situation.



x0TheMechanic0x #85 Posted 02 September 2018 - 12:19 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22437 battles
  • 21
  • [KOALA]
  • Member since:
    02-17-2014
Could we sort out the repair and medic wheel seems you have to select the module a few times and by the time it get used it's to late or you are dead already,other point it asked me to disband platoon when trying to watch a replay

Dredd1973 #86 Posted 02 September 2018 - 06:44 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 7638 battles
  • 361
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

Earned my 4th anniversary emblem last month. Had been playing tanks to unlock the 4 year emblem on them. After the update my 4 year anniversary emblem is not unlocking when I play a tank.

 

The covert op screen is showing up in the ops tab showing I've been awarded it, but when I go to put it on the tank it's not available.

 

Some tanks are even missing my 3rd anniversary emblem.


Order in the Chaos


bootsy1981 #87 Posted 03 September 2018 - 10:52 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18320 battles
  • 12
  • [RETRO]
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015
Thankyou for sorting the radials. Either that or I’ve got used to it!?

Salty_Tanker #88 Posted 03 September 2018 - 08:39 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 19820 battles
  • 2,502
  • Member since:
    12-21-2016
 I think some of my Permanent camo is missing after the update .  Winter is still available but all the others are gone :amazed:

“ Never trust a forum member that uses an Anime profile pic .”      - SaltyMcD 


LUCAS BARR #89 Posted 03 September 2018 - 09:30 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 55775 battles
  • 598
  • [GRIND]
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013
  • XM551 Sheridan now correctly becomes elite

um i have a fully researched sheridan ,both packages,played a few battles,um STILL NOT ELITE AND MY 1 2 3 AND 4 YEAR EMBLEMS ARENT THERE.



bulldogfrag #90 Posted 04 September 2018 - 10:04 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19479 battles
  • 51
  • [ARROW]
  • Member since:
    02-20-2016
Repair wheel not working properly periodically can't select what I'm trying to repair takes three or four tries have died a handful of times trying.

Cobravert #91 Posted 04 September 2018 - 02:28 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 27310 battles
  • 3,687
  • [WPLAC]
  • Member since:
    03-10-2014

View PostRap7or 1, on 01 September 2018 - 09:51 AM, said:

Pascucci medal used to be for 3 arty kills not 2 this update knocking the shine off the medal count

^^^ This.

I got a couple not realizing what was happening a couple nights ago, Yesterday my platoon mate said he got one from killing 1 arty.

Later I got another for taking out the only 2 arties the red team had.



real FUGAR #92 Posted 04 September 2018 - 05:57 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 23156 battles
  • 1,707
  • [OTO]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013
PMM = PartyMatchMaking and when we say 3x3 is 15 You better truly believe it with all Your loving Heart! 9115b678 f8ff 4e4a b0e2 64d22fecb7b5

My eternity is longer than Yours _ Make boosters selectable consumables after battle, rather than a RNG MM wager _ The tallest ones confirm: MM is not broken, its ADVANCED

WoT WoT   oTo (put nuts and bolt logo in here) 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37825507


real FUGAR #93 Posted 04 September 2018 - 06:03 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 23156 battles
  • 1,707
  • [OTO]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View PostBibo1GerUk, on 28 August 2018 - 08:50 PM, said:

 

The premium ammo shells should have been reduced to 0 however meaning no costs.

Best to check out all your ammo loadouts after big patches like this. Actually after any patch ;)

 

honestly? i was shocked when reading about a reset to default gold currency in another thread, last time i checked i found no changes. But WGA could really get me there caus im no Way scanning all my garage each and every time they change their Game.:deer:

My eternity is longer than Yours _ Make boosters selectable consumables after battle, rather than a RNG MM wager _ The tallest ones confirm: MM is not broken, its ADVANCED

WoT WoT   oTo (put nuts and bolt logo in here) 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37825507


real FUGAR #94 Posted 04 September 2018 - 06:12 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 23156 battles
  • 1,707
  • [OTO]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View Postaaapsmoi, on 30 August 2018 - 06:58 AM, said:

There is an error in how you get medals. I got the "Lehväslaiho's medal" yesterday in a tier 7-9 battle using STA-1. In order to get that medal you should kill 2 tanks that are at least 2 tiers higher than your tank, so I should have killed 2 tier 10 tanks. But there were no such tanks in that particular battle. 

 

 

Well Lucky You :great: maybe theres some Pools out ther too. There were some others i got in em days that i lost sometime on the road 

My eternity is longer than Yours _ Make boosters selectable consumables after battle, rather than a RNG MM wager _ The tallest ones confirm: MM is not broken, its ADVANCED

WoT WoT   oTo (put nuts and bolt logo in here) 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37825507


RangerCharlie75 #95 Posted 04 September 2018 - 07:04 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16293 battles
  • 515
  • [USAV]
  • Member since:
    02-15-2014
For the Sheridan, since it is now elite, do we get the Elite XP from our previous playtime in it?

 


Amsteel15 #96 Posted 05 September 2018 - 03:00 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 46178 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    01-02-2016

Lost progress on Tusk. I think the contract requirements have been updated. I was at a stage to pay with TVP/VTU but now that stage is gone. Unfortunately my progress is also gone. Raised a ticket? Any chance to fix it? Is it ok for me to start another contract? Any impact on the existing contract?

 

Thanks,



SSG-J #97 Posted 05 September 2018 - 03:27 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 21110 battles
  • 103
  • Member since:
    10-01-2016
Raibot, could you check into a bug I just noticed?  I clicked a tank with no crew assigned and it pulled me into the load screen for a match.  I should not be able to do that with no crew and all.

Bibo1GerUk #98 Posted 05 September 2018 - 09:48 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 27029 battles
  • 4,137
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014

View PostSSG-J, on 05 September 2018 - 04:27 PM, said:

Raibot, could you check into a bug I just noticed?  I clicked a tank with no crew assigned and it pulled me into the load screen for a match.  I should not be able to do that with no crew and all.

 

Could it be it actually chose a different tank? There has been a bug where you choose a tank in your garage when actually the visual feedback on-screen hasn't caught up yet. It is depicting the wrong vehicle. For instance i once chose my Patton and in-game I appeared in my T25/2. Which I didn't notice properly until it waas too late and my lesser mobiltiy got me smacked on a ridgeline :(

Remember, it's just a game!

My little Youtube channel aka YeOldeGamer: https://www.youtube....xVCaFCLg/videos


SSG-J #99 Posted 05 September 2018 - 10:13 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 21110 battles
  • 103
  • Member since:
    10-01-2016

View PostBibo1GerUk, on 05 September 2018 - 03:48 PM, said:

 

Could it be it actually chose a different tank? There has been a bug where you choose a tank in your garage when actually the visual feedback on-screen hasn't caught up yet. It is depicting the wrong vehicle. For instance i once chose my Patton and in-game I appeared in my T25/2. Which I didn't notice properly until it waas too late and my lesser mobiltiy got me smacked on a ridgeline :(

 

No, I loaded in on Churchill 3 which had no crew.  This game is falling apart.  Medal issues, wheel of death issues and no response from WG.

Bibo1GerUk #100 Posted 05 September 2018 - 10:18 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 27029 battles
  • 4,137
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014
Well, that is weird. Posting a screenshot or vid would probably help them more.

Remember, it's just a game!

My little Youtube channel aka YeOldeGamer: https://www.youtube....xVCaFCLg/videos




Reply to this topic



  
For security reasons, please do not provide your personal data or the personal data of a third party here because we might be unable to protect such data in accordance with the Wargaming Privacy Policy.



Also tagged with bug, feedback, bug fixes

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users