Jump to content


Update Details - September 18th 2018

server downtime

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
36 replies to this topic

DeviL-Warrior-Q8 #21 Posted 19 September 2018 - 09:24 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 20498 battles
  • 274
  • [XI]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2016

View PostRaiBOT01, on 18 September 2018 - 02:36 PM, said:

Update notes here!!

What about E50M ?!



RFCAN76 #22 Posted 19 September 2018 - 09:48 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 44280 battles
  • 2,466
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
This is a plus :​

Tank changes:

  • STB-1
    • Reload time reduced from 9 -> 8

"The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it."   

     Jean Baptiste Poquelin (1622 - 1673]       220 tanks in the garage as of 8/28/2018

:B  

 

Spoiler Update 

 


MaxChaos24 #23 Posted 19 September 2018 - 12:19 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 11902 battles
  • 17,987
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostVAD3RF1N35T, on 18 September 2018 - 10:04 PM, said:

Would be great to know why with the HD model change to the Batchat 155-58, the reload increased by 5 seconds. Looks to me that it was an increased because now the tank is completely closed and should be able to have ventilation. The 5 seconds increased was probably to compensate for the vents? The inter clip shot also increased, speed of the tank too major nerfs, that were undocumented... So lot of nerfs coupled with the bigger HD hull, this arty is now severely weaker and should be looked at, thinking almost of selling it now, I had a blast with it before. Of it was only a HD model change well revert the reload time and interclip to what it was before please and add/or add vents too.

 

PS: I just realised that with today's update vents has been added! Awesome! But still intra clip and speed was nerfed and it was undocumented. Would be great to have someone from WG answer to that.

 

PPS: the reload time with coffee, BIA and vents is still more than 61 seconds before without vents it was 58...not sure if vents is really doing anything... 

 

Hello, took a look into this for you and the reload time was not changed in this update. It was 69.5 seconds before and after the update. Back in 2016 it was buffed from an 80 second reload -> 69.5 second reload and hasn't changed since.

The intra-clip reload has never changed since the tank was introduced. It's always been 6 seconds.:honoring:



natedaishmaster #24 Posted 19 September 2018 - 08:26 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21735 battles
  • 64
  • [NFTG]
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014
In the last post about the tank balance changes WGWPAIN mentioned that they were going to look at the STB1, E50M, and TVP to see if the nerfs that they recieved in 4.6 were necessary. Obviously the STB was reverted back to its pre-4.6 state (which I personally agree with), but I was wondering if the TVP and 50M are going to be left as is or if the data is still being looked at for those tanks?

3 MOE: Hellcat, Lycan, Sp1C, T20, M41 Bulldog, Motherland, STA 1, T95E2, Pershing, AMX 50 100, AMX 13 90, T54ltwt, T49, RU251, M46 Patton, Type 61, Leopard PTA, T54, E50, Batchat AP, Skoda T50, T10, AMX 13 105, Sheridan, M48 Patton, Leopard 1, E50M, Obj 140, Batchat 25t, TVP 50/51, IS7, AMX 50B, T110E4


SightlessRogue0 #25 Posted 19 September 2018 - 09:37 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 12713 battles
  • 1,736
  • Member since:
    05-16-2017
The SlapJack is still visible in the TT even if it has received a nerf of the dead to get out of the game.

I use Google translator for english language

Lots of juggling in french text, sometimes translator in trouble with that. If you do not understand what I write, tell me.


hmsmystic #26 Posted 20 September 2018 - 02:10 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 7783 battles
  • 615
  • [ELDER]
  • Member since:
    01-24-2016

View PostQugstav, on 18 September 2018 - 10:42 AM, said:

can you guys fix the 30's too plz

 

Seconded!

SSG-J #27 Posted 21 September 2018 - 05:16 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17053 battles
  • 87
  • Member since:
    10-01-2016
I have a question in regards to the crew name for the Tusk.  So the name Mad Wasp.  W.A.S.P. is a racial slur is it not.  White Anglo-Saxon Protestant.  Maybe there should be some sort of sensitivity training done at WG.

LIT SKULL987 #28 Posted 21 September 2018 - 03:17 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20324 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-02-2017
e50 ? nothing ?  its butchered now

BrogueOne #29 Posted 21 September 2018 - 06:45 PM

    Major

  • Supertest - PS4
  • 19408 battles
  • 7,551
  • [ELDER]
  • Member since:
    01-07-2016

View PostSSG-J, on 21 September 2018 - 05:16 AM, said:

I have a question in regards to the crew name for the Tusk.  So the name Mad Wasp.  W.A.S.P. is a racial slur is it not.  White Anglo-Saxon Protestant.  Maybe there should be some sort of sensitivity training done at WG.

It’s not a slur, it’s an acronym.  As someone of such a persuasion I don’t find it at all to be offensive. Did you also know that a wasp is a ferocious flying insect?



SSG-J #30 Posted 22 September 2018 - 09:14 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17053 battles
  • 87
  • Member since:
    10-01-2016

View PostBrogueOne, on 21 September 2018 - 12:45 PM, said:

It’s not a slur, it’s an acronym.  As someone of such a persuasion I don’t find it at all to be offensive. Did you also know that a wasp is a ferocious flying insect?

 

It is both an acronym and a slur.  Any comment in regards to a person's skin tone is wrong no matter who says it.  I personally do not like being called one.  A mad wasp could also be a crazy white person, we do not know their intent, would like to think they were not thinking along that line.  Just for the record I find it offensive.

Knot3D #31 Posted 22 September 2018 - 01:18 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 22741 battles
  • 3,256
  • Member since:
    01-18-2015

@ MaxChaos / Raibot

 

I would like this explained:

 

On either side of the gun, there's the gray gun mantlet strip, same gray as the gun itself; which would imply this strip is 1 - 21mm armor. thickness.

Yet, when I cycle through the armor thickness groups, there simply is NO armor on either side of the gun within the 1 - 21mm thickness range bracket.

However, within the contours of that same strip, there seems to be NO armor either when I cycle through alll other armor thickness groups.

 

For the sake of people who consider this purchase, could you please clear this up, because this seems to indicate that this particular mantlet strip is either 1 - 21mm thick   OR  there is no armor there at all.

I mean, come on.... this is probably a collision model error which snuck in.... but you really ought to correct it if that's the case.

 

 

 



real FUGAR #32 Posted 22 September 2018 - 04:50 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 19538 battles
  • 1,461
  • [OTO]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View PostAndroidHunter45, on 18 September 2018 - 06:03 PM, said:

just do the high cals in tier six t37. i got them both in a day. if you get in a game where you're top tier, you only need about 14 pens to get high cal. it's not difficult.

 

thanks, will try. I think all this medal and deadline hassle for non premium techtree tanks will bite wga in theass. Whats the point in adding new old nations now, when the "storyline" is allready alternate.

My eternity is longer than Yours _ Make boosters selectable consumables after battle, rather than a RNG MM wager _ The tallest ones confirm: MM is not broken, its ADVANCED

WoT WoT   oTo (put nuts and bolt logo in here) 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37825507


real FUGAR #33 Posted 22 September 2018 - 04:55 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 19538 battles
  • 1,461
  • [OTO]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View PostKnot3D, on 22 September 2018 - 01:18 PM, said:

@ MaxChaos / Raibot

 

I would like this explained:

 

On either side of the gun, there's the gray gun mantlet strip, same gray as the gun itself; which would imply this strip is 1 - 21mm armor. thickness.

Yet, when I cycle through the armor thickness groups, there simply is NO armor on either side of the gun within the 1 - 21mm thickness range bracket.

However, within the contours of that same strip, there seems to be NO armor either when I cycle through alll other armor thickness groups.

 

For the sake of people who consider this purchase, could you please clear this up, because this seems to indicate that this particular mantlet strip is either 1 - 21mm thick   OR  there is no armor there at all.

I mean, come on.... this is probably a collision model error which snuck in.... but you really ought to correct it if that's the case.

 

 

 

 

dont ask no questions, hear no lies. I just hit tanks broadside cause best chance of hitting anything and then the "algorithm" works and  the target gets either tracked, looses some health or the shell just vanishes in the hull, simple.

My eternity is longer than Yours _ Make boosters selectable consumables after battle, rather than a RNG MM wager _ The tallest ones confirm: MM is not broken, its ADVANCED

WoT WoT   oTo (put nuts and bolt logo in here) 

http://xboxdvr.com/g.../video/37825507


Knot3D #34 Posted 22 September 2018 - 05:04 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 22741 battles
  • 3,256
  • Member since:
    01-18-2015

View Postreal FUGAR, on 22 September 2018 - 05:55 PM, said:

 

dont ask no questions, hear no lies. I just hit tanks broadside cause best chance of hitting anything and then the "algorithm" works and  the target gets either tracked, looses some health or the shell just vanishes in the hull, simple.

 

It's a matter of principle.

 

People pay real money for this sort this stuff you know. 

So they had better explain it and sort it out.



BrogueOne #35 Posted 22 September 2018 - 07:44 PM

    Major

  • Supertest - PS4
  • 19408 battles
  • 7,551
  • [ELDER]
  • Member since:
    01-07-2016

View PostSSG-J, on 22 September 2018 - 09:14 AM, said:

 

It is both an acronym and a slur.  Any comment in regards to a person's skin tone is wrong no matter who says it.  I personally do not like being called one.  A mad wasp could also be a crazy white person, we do not know their intent, would like to think they were not thinking along that line.  Just for the record I find it offensive.

If you’re trying to find some sort of “gotcha” in order to somehow shame WG, this isn’t it. Wasp isn’t a slur..... It’s actually a word that you’ll find most Skinheads(and even non-racists) are proud to embrace.  If you still find it to be an offensive slur, then you don’t understand it at all. 



VAD3RF1N35T #36 Posted 24 September 2018 - 04:02 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 7445 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-26-2016

View PostMaxChaos24, on 19 September 2018 - 12:19 PM, said:

 

Hello, took a look into this for you and the reload time was not changed in this update. It was 69.5 seconds before and after the update. Back in 2016 it was buffed from an 80 second reload -> 69.5 second reload and hasn't changed since.

The intra-clip reload has never changed since the tank was introduced. It's always been 6 seconds.:honoring:

Thanks for the update, for the interclip reload fair enough but I could swear that I have had reload below 60 sec with BIA and coffee. Is it possible that bonus are now applied differently in regards to reload time ? Even if the original reload time stayed the same? 



VAD3RF1N35T #37 Posted 24 September 2018 - 03:36 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 7445 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-26-2016
Also what is the reason why you guys implemented all the changes for the FV 4005 from the computer changes except the number of ammo. Was it a simple oversight? Because right now it still has 12 instead of 20 ammo capacity. The larger ammo count give a far more interesting selection instead of only spamming Hesh. With 20 ammo you can have a nice assortment of rounds for different situation. And the ammo count is not the point of contention that makes this tank OP or not. 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users