Jump to content


Jammer contract bug


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

SHREK T T #1 Posted 29 January 2019 - 06:47 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 58553 battles
  • 1,620
  • [MDK]
  • Member since:
    08-24-2013

I been wondering what is going on im on stage 5 of jammer contract i just played a battle in my plaugebringer daily double won the battle and it has not given me any xp off the contract i had same thing after a battle in the hmh t28 and other td's 

 

It states use any american merc td, medium, heavy tiers 5 to 10 


I LIKE TO MOAN

RaiBOT01 #2 Posted 29 January 2019 - 07:09 PM

    (Cat) Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 2842 battles
  • 13,832
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

View PostSHREK T T, on 29 January 2019 - 12:47 PM, said:

I been wondering what is going on im on stage 5 of jammer contract i just played a battle in my plaugebringer daily double won the battle and it has not given me any xp off the contract i had same thing after a battle in the hmh t28 and other td's 

 

It states use any american merc td, medium, heavy tiers 5 to 10 

 

Hello Shrek,

 

We'll file a ticket and investigate this!

 

Thanks for the report! 


<a data-cke-saved-href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...by_thetaupe.gif</a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...hetaupe.gif</a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...upe.gif</a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...gif</a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'>http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a> 

Player's passion for our games is the fuel that keeps my tank engine running every day.

"Never let your sense of morals get in the way of doing what's right" - Isaac Asimov

Follow me on Twitter: @RAIBot01 - Crew Skills and Perks

Click to send in a XBOX  -  PS4


SHREK T T #3 Posted 29 January 2019 - 07:20 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 58553 battles
  • 1,620
  • [MDK]
  • Member since:
    08-24-2013
Yea i tried another battle in the plaugebringer just to make sure and after another win again no xp added to the stage but completed it in absolution 
I LIKE TO MOAN

Leon_SMF #4 Posted 29 January 2019 - 11:57 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 44750 battles
  • 242
  • [GRE]
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015
Same here, just finished a battle with Cruncher at Jammer's contract stage 5 and it didn't count the earned xp !!! :sceptic:

I'm responsible for what i say, not for what you understand !!!


Leon_SMF #5 Posted 30 January 2019 - 12:03 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 44750 battles
  • 242
  • [GRE]
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015

View PostSHREK T T, on 29 January 2019 - 08:47 PM, said:

I been wondering what is going on im on stage 5 of jammer contract i just played a battle in my plaugebringer daily double won the battle and it has not given me any xp off the contract i had same thing after a battle in the hmh t28 and other td's 

 

It states use any american merc td, medium, heavy tiers 5 to 10 

 

Stage 5 doesn't require tds !!! 

I'm responsible for what i say, not for what you understand !!!


Koneko Da Best #6 Posted 30 January 2019 - 09:46 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27167 battles
  • 533
  • [KMD]
  • Member since:
    02-03-2014
so yet another broken contract no surprise there

tonygillott #7 Posted 30 January 2019 - 11:02 AM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38050 battles
  • 1,738
  • [FUBB]
  • Member since:
    01-19-2016
Spent an hour on this before I realised the filter is broken! Grrrrrrr

eclairdelanuit06 #8 Posted 30 January 2019 - 11:13 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 25749 battles
  • 668
  • Member since:
    01-22-2016
it's not new, moreover with a new contract, the filter don't work well in stage 5, so not TD to achieve this stage.

Youtube

 

 


Highlander11beez #9 Posted 03 February 2019 - 03:32 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 8065 battles
  • 1
  • [TONKA]
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015
Jammer contract stage 5 is just broken. I dont get why this is ok. I was in my M46 Patton last match and I had 3,357 assisted damage and only had done 86 damage. I would have needed 1,700 spot assist damage to complete the first stage of the OP. Now why didnt I get credit for completion? Well I think it's due to a broken system or a bug. Now I only spotted 3 tanks. So I went into the efficiency tab and discovered I had 1,692 spot assist damage. Hmm odd and I miss the stage due to 8hp's(my blood is boiling at this moment) I also got the spotter medal. So i'm wondering where the 1,665 damage went missing from my assisted damage total of 3,357? Well coincidentally I got 0 assisted damage on a T54E1 i had spotted, but I got 1,665 damage assistance from tracking. So I see that I detected the enemy T54E1 and thought wow that's odd. I go and check my teammates stats and see that no one got above 1,453 assisted damage which was done by a WZ-111 1-4. Where did that 1,665 spotting assist damage go to? I did not get credit for it nor did anyone else on my team. Are you telling me that 1,665 damage due to me spotting the T54E1 was only credited as tracking damage? Really? So I guess the moral of my story is......if you need spotting assist damage, don't track the enemy or you will not get the spot assist as spotting but by in tracking. This really sucks. I will get this op done eventually though. Now to go back out and compete with all these small tanks that do nothing but rush the enemy. I hope this mercenary tank is worth it. 

bigpikle #10 Posted 21 May 2019 - 05:11 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16574 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    07-25-2018
Hi there,  two issues to report
1) stage 5 filter is broken, not showing light tanks, only medium and heavies
2) I got my spotting damage requirement in the Reach....  I spotted 56 points and blocked 1136 damage. Looks like it mistook the blocked for spotted or someone did not take the blocking out from the conditions. I am on stage 6 and got my duelist already, (again with the Reach).
This is on Xbox1
Thanks WG

MaxChaos24 #11 Posted 21 May 2019 - 06:09 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 12610 battles
  • 19,914
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View Postbigpikle, on 21 May 2019 - 01:11 PM, said:

Hi there, two issues to report
1) stage 5 filter is broken, not showing light tanks, only medium and heavies
2) I got my spotting damage requirement in the Reach.... I spotted 56 points and blocked 1136 damage. Looks like it mistook the blocked for spotted or someone did not take the blocking out from the conditions. I am on stage 6 and got my duelist already, (again with the Reach).
This is on Xbox1
Thanks WG

 

Hello, 

 

For item 1, the requirement is to use Mediums or Heavies. Light tanks aren't allow which is why the filter isn't displaying them. 

  • If you see Lights in the description, please let us know what language you are playing the game in as it's likely a translation issue. 

 



bigpikle #12 Posted 22 May 2019 - 11:59 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16574 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    07-25-2018
Hi MaxChaos24.  For item 1 it is in Raibot01 post from January 29 2019 on the forum. I am on Xbox1 English. I have not reviewed the Xbox requirement

MaxChaos24 #13 Posted 22 May 2019 - 12:27 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 12610 battles
  • 19,914
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View Postbigpikle, on 22 May 2019 - 07:59 AM, said:

Hi MaxChaos24. For item 1 it is in Raibot01 post from January 29 2019 on the forum. I am on Xbox1 English. I have not reviewed the Xbox requirement

 

Thanks, that forum post is from an older version of the contract from the last time it was available. It's best to refer to the in-game requirements listed on the contracts as they are the current requirements. :honoring:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users