Jump to content


Autoloader Bug ... or New Feature?

French Autoloader

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Steel Wolf 31 #1 Posted 23 March 2019 - 10:43 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17561 battles
  • 1,344
  • [VGC]
  • Member since:
    05-02-2014

 

On the 21st of March 2019 I, Steel Wolf 31, was testing new tanks in War Stories. While playing Potemkin with the AMX 50 120 (I did not annotate the time) I experienced an irregularity with the autoloading mechanism. As shown in the video I did not have a sufficient amount of APCR present in the tank to fill the magazine, yet when the reload finished the HUD showed a full 6 round magazine. 

 

https://xboxclips.co...36-0ccf7f44721d

 

So either:

A. This is a visual bug, and the magazine actually only contained the three shells that it should have.

B. There was an extra three APCR shells in the rack that were not accounted for in the shell tally.

C. Rather than reloading a partial magazine, like it was supposed to, the game loaded a full magazine with mixed shell types (suggestion:hiding:). Unfortunately by the time I noticed the issue the game had already ended, and the controls had become unresponsive so I couldn't fire the cannon to see what color came out.

D. I looked at some of the bugs that have recently been reported. My previous magazine had been 6 rounds of APCR so this issue could be linked to the "Recharging Ammunition" reported here http://forum-console...nch-autoloader/

 

I tried replaying Potemkin bringing only 2 AP, 3 APCR, and 6 HE. I then tried bringing a full complement of ammunition and spamming off rounds until I had the round count present in the video. In both scenarios I was unable to replicate the issue.

 

---------------NOTHING FOLLOWS--------------

 

Spoiler

 


What ever tactic you use is legit, but if the emey does it then its a cheap unfair OP noob tactic. 

http://www.wotinfo.n...687&server=xbox


Nuke2099 #2 Posted 24 March 2019 - 10:40 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 21888 battles
  • 13,710
  • [KMD]
  • Member since:
    02-11-2014

I was just about to make the same post. :D I have more evidence to back this up. 

 

https://xboxclips.com/Nuke2099/02213adf-afb3-48f4-96a5-99d9867e66a3

 

Emil II= 6 shell drum or I'm high or something. 


lQqtvt1.gif

WG Volibear #3 Posted 25 March 2019 - 07:10 PM

    QA Analyst

  • WG Staff
  • 103 battles
  • 1,267
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014
Hello Tankers,

This is a known issue and is being addressed by the devs.

Thanks for the videos!
~WG Volibear

Take a look at our new bug report guidelines!

  WoT Reddit---> 

Need to submit a support ticket? Click Here!



 


Nuke2099 #4 Posted 25 March 2019 - 07:49 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 21888 battles
  • 13,710
  • [KMD]
  • Member since:
    02-11-2014

View PostWG Volibear, on 25 March 2019 - 07:10 PM, said:

Hello Tankers,

This is a known issue and is being addressed by the devs.

Thanks for the videos!
~WG Volibear

 

Thanks for letting us know.
lQqtvt1.gif

TripleFFFG #5 Posted 25 March 2019 - 08:39 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 43391 battles
  • 444
  • Member since:
    11-02-2014
Put an Italian flag on your tanks, then you will understand why it is doing it.....

smotedown318 #6 Posted 26 March 2019 - 05:55 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 31862 battles
  • 103
  • [YOMA]
  • Member since:
    02-06-2014

View PostWG Volibear, on 25 March 2019 - 01:10 PM, said:

Hello Tankers,

This is a known issue and is being addressed by the devs.

Thanks for the videos!
~WG Volibear

 

what about if the last shell of 1 ammo type is also the last on in the clip and the tank will not auto switch to the next available ammo type? (I can post a video but don't want to)
37 total. 3 marked tanks --- M4, M4A3E8, M4A3E2, T20, T69, pershing, M46 patton, T71 DA, M41 Walker Bulldog, T14, T29, T32, T34, M103, T110E5, M18 Hellcat, T25/2, T30, Cromwell, Comet, Conquer, AMX ELC bis, AMX CDC, VK 16.02 Leopard, VK 30.01 D, VK 30.02 M, Indien-panzer, Leopard prototype A, Waffenträger auf Pz. IV, Tiger 1 hammer, E75, Motherland, KV-3, KV-4, T-10, Skoda T 25, Type 59,

ThePaceman14 #7 Posted 26 March 2019 - 03:52 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27918 battles
  • 79
  • Member since:
    03-22-2014
Had an issue in my Kranvagn yesterday. Loaded a clip of AP, fired one round, then noticed the clip was empty. I had another 4 rounds of AP in the tank that it could of loaded, so wasn’t out of that ammo type.

Never seen this on any other auto loader (wtauf100, low tier machine guns, BCC58) before.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users