Jump to content


Where’s The Spotting Damage?

Spotting HUD spotting damage

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Reaper_-218- #1 Posted 04 April 2019 - 11:03 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 23552 battles
  • 324
  • Member since:
    04-02-2017

Does any PS4 player, have the Spotting Damage Counter displayed on their HUD?

 

I only have the Penetration Value displayed on my screen, but I notice that on the videos of XBox players, that they have both Penetration AND Spotting values tallying up on their screens!

 

I remember when WG introduced the new Base/Capture flag icons at the top centre of our screens, that they brought in the Spotting and Penetration counters at the same time, but the Spotting counter has been absent for a long time now.

 

Is it just my PS4 or are all of our PlayStation consoles affected???



Tempest fox3 #2 Posted 04 April 2019 - 11:13 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 20121 battles
  • 17,153
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2013
Have you enabled it in the settings menu? There's two boxes you need to tick I think to get damage / assist damage and blocked damage to show up.

War is a Democracy and the enemy always gets a vote.

3 MoE's: E-25, M41 Walker Bulldog, E-50, Snakebite, E-75, T32 - In order obtained


BrogueOne #3 Posted 04 April 2019 - 11:44 PM

    Major

  • Supertest - PS4
  • 22749 battles
  • 10,049
  • [ELDER]
  • Member since:
    01-07-2016
Like Tempest said..... you need to make sure it’s enabled by going into the Options menu.  There’s only 3 counters in total: Damage Dealt, Damage Blocked, and Assisted Damage(includes both spotting and tracking damage).

Reaper_-218- #4 Posted 05 April 2019 - 12:00 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 23552 battles
  • 324
  • Member since:
    04-02-2017

View PostTempest fox3, on 05 April 2019 - 09:13 AM, said:

Have you enabled it in the settings menu? There's two boxes you need to tick I think to get damage / assist damage and blocked damage to show up.

 

Oh, I didn’t know that!

 

I’ll check when I finish work, but I don’t remember changing it?

 

Is it on the screen where you filter for things like the Mercenary compatible tanks etc, or the screen that appears when you press the “Option” button?



Reaper_-218- #5 Posted 05 April 2019 - 12:01 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 23552 battles
  • 324
  • Member since:
    04-02-2017

Ok, i’ll Check it out this afternoon.

 

Thanks for your advice, guys! :)



Reaper_-218- #6 Posted 05 April 2019 - 12:02 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 23552 battles
  • 324
  • Member since:
    04-02-2017

View PostTempest fox3, on 05 April 2019 - 09:13 AM, said:

Have you enabled it in the settings menu? There's two boxes you need to tick I think to get damage / assist damage and blocked damage to show up.

 

View PostBrogueOne, on 05 April 2019 - 09:44 AM, said:

Like Tempest said..... you need to make sure it’s enabled by going into the Options menu. There’s only 3 counters in total: Damage Dealt, Damage Blocked, and Assisted Damage(includes both spotting and tracking damage).

 

Thanks heaps! :)





Also tagged with Spotting, HUD, spotting damage

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users