I have found a new calling and would like some advice

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

XT356 #1 Posted 19 April 2019 - 12:09 AM

Major

• Players
  • 8885 battles
  • [WOOO]

Since I started playing this game five years ago, I was a heavy man. Heavy tanks, heavy mind set. Until last year, I won the hollenhund, and then I realized that I rather enjoy playing mediums (yes, its classified as a light, but it plays more akin to a very soft medium). Unlocked the E50m and the SBT1 in the past three months and I am now working down the centurion line. I am very close to unlocking the 7/1 and I would like some tips as far as crew skills (currently have SS, BiA, SA, and working on recon) and which of the tier 10's should I go for first. The Action X or the FX4202.

My next plan will probably work on the sheridan line or say screw it and take my S51 all the way to tier 10.

“Greatness is a transitory experience. It is never consistent. It depends in part upon the myth-making imagination of humankind. The person who experiences greatness must have a feeling for the myth he is in. He must reflect what is projected upon him. And he must have a strong sense of the sardonic. This is what uncouples him from belief in his own pretensions. The sardonic is all that permits him to move within himself. Without this quality, even occasional greatness will destroy a man.”

panthermark #2 Posted 19 April 2019 - 01:24 AM

Captain

• Players
  • 11893 battles

FV is better. 

Glad you've seen the "light" (pun intended). 

"Heavy lights" and "Fast Mediums" are my thing as those are basically the only styles of tank I play. 

You are on the right track with you skills, but if they are lights, you will want camo.