Jump to content


Let's Review the List

4.10

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

Gallant Prime #21 Posted 17 May 2019 - 03:27 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 44398 battles
  • 3,886
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostMaxChaos24, on 17 May 2019 - 09:19 AM, said:

 

This thread is about update 4.10 and what was or wasn't fixed. My response is about what is/isn't fixed in 4.10 update. You guys are talking about whats broken in 4.9. Hope that clears it up. :honoring:

 

lol, Maybe I am dense on this--I don't understand the process, but I guess that is not as important as the result.  I will simply check after 4.10.  

 

 


 


Gallant Prime #22 Posted 17 May 2019 - 03:31 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 44398 battles
  • 3,886
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View Postredshadowrider, on 17 May 2019 - 09:21 AM, said:

 

Max, I found the issue on the Conquerer Gun Carriage.  I don't normally stock consumables on my arty's as it seems rather useless to me.  And, on the CGC it was not checked so I put a check in the box.  The symbol is now gone.  Although, I can restock "nothing" with nothing I guess.  :teethhappy:   Thanks Max.

 

lol I'm not Max.  (quoted me)  


 


MaxChaos24 #23 Posted 17 May 2019 - 03:32 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 12951 battles
  • 20,461
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostGallant Prime, on 17 May 2019 - 11:27 AM, said:

 

lol, Maybe I am dense on this--I don't understand the process, but I guess that is not as important as the result.  I will simply check after 4.10.  

 

 

 

Example: When we are done making an update and it goes out to you guys, lets say 4.10 update for example. Internally, we are now working on 4.11 because we are done with 4.10. So when an issue is reported on the live version of the game (4.10) the QA team test to see if it is still an issue that's occurring on the current version we are working on (4.11). Does that make sense?

Gallant Prime #24 Posted 17 May 2019 - 03:40 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 44398 battles
  • 3,886
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostMaxChaos24, on 17 May 2019 - 09:32 AM, said:

 

Example: When we are done making an update and it goes out to you guys, lets say 4.10 update for example. Internally, we are now working on 4.11 because we are done with 4.10. So when an issue is reported on the live version of the game (4.10) the QA team test to see if it is still an issue that's occurring on the current version we are working on (4.11). Does that make sense?

 

Ah that does, thank you.  

 

I assume you can still pop out to the client released version though, but this somewhat explains the "Hey there is something broken!" and the "We don't see it response."  Something incidentally broken is incidentally fixed early.  


 


swamp_fox_009 #25 Posted 17 May 2019 - 04:14 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 18260 battles
  • 837
  • [ODH]
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015
No comment on the siren not playing when your base is being captured.

duc888sps #26 Posted 17 May 2019 - 05:00 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 22810 battles
  • 407
  • Member since:
    09-05-2016

Where?  Exactly?  Is Ensk on the new and super duper improved map frequency rotation thingy please.

 

Seems to have been omitted from the list. 

 

Increased/Decreased?



redshadowrider #27 Posted 17 May 2019 - 05:13 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 36674 battles
  • 8,052
  • Member since:
    03-17-2014

View PostGallant Prime, on 17 May 2019 - 09:31 AM, said:

 

lol I'm not Max.  (quoted me)  

 

I knew :trollface:  I was just referring to your post as relevant to my finding.  You pretty much gave me the reason.
I'm just saying.....

Skill4AUT #28 Posted 17 May 2019 - 05:15 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 14915 battles
  • 1,476
  • Member since:
    05-25-2017
Sand River encounter is now much better for the Team what Starts in the east.  Cause capturebase is much Closer to them. It was useless to pull back the West spawn...

Gallant Prime #29 Posted 17 May 2019 - 08:23 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 44398 battles
  • 3,886
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostSkill4AUT, on 17 May 2019 - 11:15 AM, said:

Sand River encounter is now much better for the Team what Starts in the east.  Cause capturebase is much Closer to them. It was useless to pull back the West spawn...

 

I think you are in the wrong thread with this.  Down the hall, 2nd door on the right is where you want to go.  

 


Kaboost #30 Posted 17 May 2019 - 10:50 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 15272 battles
  • 1,147
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    07-04-2013

View PostMaxChaos24, on 17 May 2019 - 07:50 AM, said:

To follow up on the status of the others:

 

#2: Ticket was created but we were not able to reproduce it and that it worked fine. So either A) It's fixed B) We'll file another ticket if it's not.

#3: This was fixed in update 4.9. Are you still seeing this issue?

#4: Still in progress

#5: Looks like this is fixed but was missing from the list.

#6: Address above, not a bug.

#7: Still in progress

#8: Couldn't easily find a ticket for this, will take a better look and file a new one if I can't find it. EDIT: Found it. Currently low priority as it doesn't impact the game.

 

 

Did the reload time of autoloaders in the garage get fixed for 4.10? Currently not present 

Lights tanks need rebalanced(again)

​Update 4.2 and 4.6 were terrible


Sadriel Fett #31 Posted 18 May 2019 - 12:12 AM

    Major

  • Supertest - Xbox One
  • 27337 battles
  • 5,091
  • [A4C]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View Postswamp_fox_009, on 17 May 2019 - 12:14 PM, said:

No comment on the siren not playing when your base is being captured.

 

Good catch.  I've still had this happening to me on many games.  

 

Also, same with the no name or status bar showing up when viewing players after destruction.


 

~ There's no such thing as "Arty Safe."  You have to play "Arty Aware."  You have to play "SmArty." ~

~ The worst enemies you will ever face in this game are your own team mates. ~


Pit Friend #32 Posted 18 May 2019 - 01:36 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 32993 battles
  • 18,132
  • [PTATO]
  • Member since:
    07-14-2014
Is the magic autoloader reloading glitch fixed?

Una nox dormienda - You only live once (but classier)


yellowbussdad #33 Posted 19 May 2019 - 07:01 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8274 battles
  • 70
  • Member since:
    08-12-2017

View PostVery Classy, on 17 May 2019 - 07:12 AM, said:

 

Well, for the record, I'm affected. No names, no HUD info on the vehicle I'm watching from the grave.

 

^THIS^  Same here, very anoying :confused:

SmokeKiller43 #34 Posted 19 May 2019 - 10:48 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 31264 battles
  • 63
  • [BR1TS]
  • Member since:
    02-17-2014

its like most things wot comes out with the same old dribble and just fob u off like there down time isnt for fixing anything its just to put more premium tanks in the game 

they carnt even get enough real players to play in rank battles so the fix it by putting bots in the games 







Also tagged with 4.10

7 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 7 guests, 0 anonymous users