Jump to content


Defaulting to first tank in garage after battle


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Cheap Seafood #1 Posted 22 May 2019 - 02:32 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14722 battles
  • 38
  • [FA9S]
  • Member since:
    12-14-2015
After many of my battles, if not all, the garage is defaulting back to my first American tank instead of the tank I just played. It wasn't like this before the update and when you're going down the line, it's a pain to continuously have to scroll back to where you were.

MadMedic013 #2 Posted 22 May 2019 - 07:27 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 20354 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    05-10-2014
This keeps happening to me as well.  It started after this last update.

im_balthazur #3 Posted 23 May 2019 - 11:40 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 33192 battles
  • 122
  • [DODTR]
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017

View PostCheap Seafood, on 22 May 2019 - 02:32 AM, said:

After many of my battles, if not all, the garage is defaulting back to my first American tank instead of the tank I just played. It wasn't like this before the update and when you're going down the line, it's a pain to continuously have to scroll back to where you were.

 

same, yet your observation will not impress. It will be deemed “ low priority “ aka we will visit your observation in a year and make no changes

MaxChaos24 #4 Posted 23 May 2019 - 12:00 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 12610 battles
  • 19,914
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostCheap Seafood, on 21 May 2019 - 10:32 PM, said:

After many of my battles, if not all, the garage is defaulting back to my first American tank instead of the tank I just played. It wasn't like this before the update and when you're going down the line, it's a pain to continuously have to scroll back to where you were.

 

View PostMadMedic013, on 22 May 2019 - 03:27 PM, said:

This keeps happening to me as well.  It started after this last update.

 

View Postim_balthazur, on 23 May 2019 - 07:40 AM, said:

 

same, yet your observation will not impress. It will be deemed “ low priority “ aka we will visit your observation in a year and make no changes

 

Hello, would you be able to provide additional information?

  • Are you using any Filters?
  • Are you exiting the battle back to garage before the match ends?
  • Are you waiting until the match is over before going back to the garage?


MadMedic013 #5 Posted 23 May 2019 - 03:16 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 20354 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    05-10-2014

Hey Max..

 

I am not using any filters.  I have been waiting until the match is over before going back to the garage.   I don't think it happened when I left during a game after being killed.  It happens everytime I wait out a game. Hope that helps

 



Pontiac Pat #6 Posted 23 May 2019 - 03:38 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Tournaments Contributor
  • 23926 battles
  • 6,666
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    08-11-2014
The only time it has happened for me is when completing a stage of a merc contract.

If you want to be one of the 47 Ronin check out our recruitment post and then send a message to Prof935 (xbox) or dimka935 (ps4).

Estimated Marks of Excellence thresholds - https://wotclans.com.br/tanks/moe


movado75 #7 Posted 23 May 2019 - 08:07 PM

    Sergeant

  • Supertest - PS4
  • 26875 battles
  • 163
  • Member since:
    05-07-2016

View PostMaxChaos24, on 23 May 2019 - 06:00 AM, said:

 

 

 

Hello, would you be able to provide additional information?

  • Are you using any Filters?
  • Are you exiting the battle back to garage before the match ends?
  • Are you waiting until the match is over before going back to the garage?

 

i noticed this also max

SkillfulTurtl3 #8 Posted 23 May 2019 - 08:22 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30563 battles
  • 1,017
  • Member since:
    09-15-2014


 

Always goes back to the first tank in my garage (Tier III M22 Locust).

I have checked and no sign of any filters on.

This is on Xbox360

Happens every time, whether I wait for result of battle or leave early



MaxChaos24 #9 Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:49 AM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 12610 battles
  • 19,914
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013
Thanks, we'll take a look!

im_balthazur #10 Posted 24 May 2019 - 01:45 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 33192 battles
  • 122
  • [DODTR]
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017
Still defaults. When will this be fixed?

MaxChaos24 #11 Posted 24 May 2019 - 01:58 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 12610 battles
  • 19,914
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View Postim_balthazur, on 24 May 2019 - 09:45 AM, said:

Still defaults. When will this be fixed?

 

Hello, there is no time frame to share. We first have to investigate, find out what the the issue, fix the issue, go throught testing/QA to verify the fix, and depending on what the fix it, it would be fixed in one of the weekly Tuesday updates or have to wait until the next major update.  :honoring:

FlamMabel #12 Posted 24 May 2019 - 03:06 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 24912 battles
  • 153
  • [SIX]
  • Member since:
    12-14-2013
Happening to me and my platoon mates as well. I always use filters, but it still defaults to whatever is the first tank in the filtered list.

Edited by FlamMabel, 24 May 2019 - 03:06 PM.


Sadriel Fett #13 Posted 24 May 2019 - 08:43 PM

    Major

  • Supertest - Xbox One
  • 25710 battles
  • 4,858
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

Only had it happen to me once, so far.  I think the only reason I even noticed it was because I saw this thread earlier.

 


 

"There's no such thing as "Arty Safe."  You have to play "Arty Aware."  You have to play "SmArty."


IBROX 04 #14 Posted 24 May 2019 - 08:50 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 19545 battles
  • 8,397
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014

View PostMaxChaos24, on 24 May 2019 - 02:58 PM, said:

 

Hello, there is no time frame to share. We first have to investigate, find out what the the issue, fix the issue, go throught testing/QA to verify the fix, and depending on what the fix it, it would be fixed in one of the weekly Tuesday updates or have to wait until the next major update.  :honoring:

 

Perhaps...  it's something to do with the commander mode, play as the tanker and it keeps defaulting back to commander every time you exit tanker. Accidentally joined commander mode a few times because of this issue.

 

 

 

 

 

;)


 

Aaron William Murray                    Forever in our hearts

 

 

 


Bibo1GerUk #15 Posted 26 May 2019 - 06:28 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 26443 battles
  • 3,970
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014
It hahsn't happened to me yet. I haven't played the Commander mode so maybe it has to do with that? Xbone

Remember, it's just a game!

My little Youtube channel aka YeOldeGamer: https://www.youtube....xVCaFCLg/videos


Gallant Prime #16 Posted 07 June 2019 - 04:02 AM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 42736 battles
  • 3,579
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014
Hey Raibot here is another thread about the defaulting to the first tank after battle.  

 


TribsaDude #17 Posted 07 June 2019 - 11:26 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 32297 battles
  • 41
  • [-SOLO]
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

The going back to the first tank in the garage is happening more often and is starting to get very annoying. It happens to me with filters off and either going back to the garage early or waiting for the game to end. This also happens with filters on and either going back to the garage early or waiting for the game to end. On the odd occasion I stay on the tank I have just used.

 

Xbox One X and NA Server.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users