Jump to content


Commander mode tank selection

How?

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

John Arrowsmith #1 Posted 12 October 2019 - 06:23 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 77077 battles
  • 15,587
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

How do you have 5 of the same tank?

 

Spoiler

 

 

I've seen many players with 4 Chrysler K, 3 of the  tds listed above and 2 mediums,  I'm not sure how that works either,  but 5 of the same tank.


World of tanks Auto lock edition,  because aiming shouldn't be a skill.

 

 

 


T00_Late_Checkm8 #2 Posted 12 October 2019 - 06:30 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 20299 battles
  • 2,506
  • [CCNL]
  • Member since:
    01-21-2016
Karl Straus said he'd let it slide for once so there you have it...

3 MOE: IS-6 - Aufkl Panther - Tiger 131 - Jackson - Pz.V/IV. 


thedeadlyscrub #3 Posted 12 October 2019 - 06:34 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15880 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    01-23-2016
Rentals.

John Arrowsmith #4 Posted 12 October 2019 - 06:36 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 77077 battles
  • 15,587
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View Postthedeadlyscrub, on 12 October 2019 - 06:34 PM, said:

Rentals.

 

so you  can buy 1 and rent 4?      I only have an option to rent 1.

World of tanks Auto lock edition,  because aiming shouldn't be a skill.

 

 

 


John Arrowsmith #5 Posted 12 October 2019 - 07:24 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 77077 battles
  • 15,587
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

Another game with 5 of the same td on the red team. 

 

Anyone care to share the secret?


World of tanks Auto lock edition,  because aiming shouldn't be a skill.

 

 

 


LiteralComic635 #6 Posted 12 October 2019 - 07:33 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 478 battles
  • 1,385
  • Member since:
    11-21-2016

I speculate but I think teams with multiples of the same type of tanks or TD's are bot teams not real player teams.

 

ChubbyBuckle06 



John Arrowsmith #7 Posted 12 October 2019 - 07:48 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 77077 battles
  • 15,587
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View PostLiteralComic635, on 12 October 2019 - 07:33 PM, said:

I speculate but I think teams with multiples of the same type of tanks or TD's are bot teams not real player teams.

 

ChubbyBuckle06 

No, they are definitely players.


World of tanks Auto lock edition,  because aiming shouldn't be a skill.

 

 

 


BigZoomBear #8 Posted 12 October 2019 - 07:55 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 52323 battles
  • 806
  • Member since:
    02-22-2014

View PostJohn Arrowsmith, on 12 October 2019 - 07:48 PM, said:

No, they are definitely players.

 

But they've got real names, just like Wei does. ;)

 

Remember that little episode John?!


"It's all about the K/D ratio." - Rommel;  "Winning matters, not WN8" - Churchill;

"MoEs are worthless if your win rate is below 60%" - Montgomery

 

Medals: 3 Pools, 6 Oskins, 12 Orliks, 33 Radley-Walters, 69 Kolobanovs, 93 Devastators, 1412 Top Guns. Survivor: 41 battles.


John Arrowsmith #9 Posted 12 October 2019 - 08:02 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 77077 battles
  • 15,587
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View PostBigZoomBear, on 12 October 2019 - 07:55 PM, said:

 

But they've got real names, just like Wei does. ;)

 

Remember that little episode John?!

 

well perhaps you could tell us all how you manage to use 4 of the same tank?  Unless you are Wei's alt.:teethhappy:

World of tanks Auto lock edition,  because aiming shouldn't be a skill.

 

 

 


Rodimus Prime l #10 Posted 12 October 2019 - 09:32 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15919 battles
  • 57
  • [47R-2]
  • Member since:
    12-24-2015

View Postthedeadlyscrub, on 12 October 2019 - 02:34 PM, said:

Rentals.

Rentals.  That is my understanding, as well.  I have not rented any tanks, but I believe I saw some posts during the prior event that mentioned that if you rented a tank, you could use it to fill multiple slots of the same type (ie heavy, medium, etc.)

 

So in theory, if you had no T8 tanks, you could still participate without needing to rent 9 separate tanks, which would be quite pricey.



thedeadlyscrub #11 Posted 12 October 2019 - 10:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15880 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    01-23-2016

View PostRodimus Prime l, on 12 October 2019 - 01:32 PM, said:

Rentals.  That is my understanding, as well.  I have not rented any tanks, but I believe I saw some posts during the prior event that mentioned that if you rented a tank, you could use it to fill multiple slots of the same type (ie heavy, medium, etc.)

 

So in theory, if you had no T8 tanks, you could still participate without needing to rent 9 separate tanks, which would be quite pricey.

 

That is how it worked for me. I rented the Chrysler K and could fill up all the slots that would take heavies with that same tank and crew. Charlotte Wells, or course.

 

For steamrolling the tankers, a pack of Chryslers is the "Wei" to go.

 

 



DBLNickle #12 Posted 13 October 2019 - 01:02 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34058 battles
  • 153
  • Member since:
    02-14-2014
In commander there bug in system  keeps  playing  same over and over I know I play same map 5 time in row

Waka-Waka-Waka-W #13 Posted 13 October 2019 - 01:38 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26902 battles
  • 135
  • [B_H_D]
  • Member since:
    12-04-2016
Look at the tank list an names at very bottom has  X commander so an so
    You can click on name send them message or even get message from  them

John Arrowsmith #14 Posted 13 October 2019 - 01:41 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 77077 battles
  • 15,587
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View PostWaka-Waka-Waka-W, on 13 October 2019 - 01:38 PM, said:

Look at the tank list an names at very bottom has X commander so an so
You can click on name send them message or even get message from them

 

I've seen members of the forum doing it.    The player in the game above has a clan tag,  obviously posting names is forbidden here so I will not be doing so.


World of tanks Auto lock edition,  because aiming shouldn't be a skill.

 

 

 


thedeadlyscrub #15 Posted 13 October 2019 - 02:06 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15880 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    01-23-2016

https://console.worl...ders-mode-09-10

 

Commander (Roster)

    Select 9 tanks from your Garage
    If you don’t have enough Tier VIII tanks, you can rent some for Gold or Silver
    Rentals can be used in multiple slots

 

If you see multiple Skorpions, you know who spent gold on rentals.

 


Edited by thedeadlyscrub, 13 October 2019 - 02:10 PM.


John Arrowsmith #16 Posted 13 October 2019 - 02:11 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 77077 battles
  • 15,587
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View Postthedeadlyscrub, on 13 October 2019 - 02:06 PM, said:

https://console.worl...ders-mode-09-10

 

Commander (Roster)

    Select 9 tanks from your Garage
    If you don’t have enough Tier VIII tanks, you can rent some for Gold or Silver
    Rentals can be used in multiple slots

 

If you see multiple Skorpions, you know who spent gold on rentals.

 

 

seems like a broken idea to allow multiples of broken  tanks whilst using 1 crew,   but if that's a legit strategy I shall follow suit.

World of tanks Auto lock edition,  because aiming shouldn't be a skill.

 

 

 


thedeadlyscrub #17 Posted 13 October 2019 - 03:08 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15880 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    01-23-2016

View PostJohn Arrowsmith, on 13 October 2019 - 06:11 AM, said:

 

seems like a broken idea to allow multiples of broken  tanks whilst using 1 crew,   but if that's a legit strategy I shall follow suit.

 

Probably. The ability of bot tanks to shoot with laser accuracy while on the move seems wei more of an issue. On top of all the other issues. Seems less broken and just a poorly thought out measure to accommodate those who legitimately do not have tanks and/or crews to fill the slots. A certain youtube personality did a comparison between premiums and his own TT tanks as commander and found results the same. Keep your tanks on the move. 

 

Set "Wei" points. Carry on. 



LiteralComic635 #18 Posted 13 October 2019 - 04:11 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 478 battles
  • 1,385
  • Member since:
    11-21-2016

I really wish I would have known that selecting my own tanks for Commander mode was going to cost me in earned silver and XP. It should logically be the way to earn the most. Goofy! And I don't know how to undo the tanks that I selected from my garage, so I'm forced to go on in a crippled fashion.

 

ChubbyBuckle06 



thedeadlyscrub #19 Posted 13 October 2019 - 04:30 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15880 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    01-23-2016

View PostLiteralComic635, on 13 October 2019 - 08:11 AM, said:

I really wish I would have known that selecting my own tanks for Commander mode was going to cost me in earned silver and XP. It should logically be the way to earn the most. Goofy! And I don't know how to undo the tanks that I selected from my garage, so I'm forced to go on in a crippled fashion.

 

ChubbyBuckle06 

 

https://console.worl...ders-mode-09-10

 

Under "Starting and Playing The Game" there are control layouts.

 

Right Trigger removed tanks from the commander roster. At least for me on Xbox.

 

Yup. Goofy. Was fun, sort of. Slightly less brain damaging than WS. Picked up some nice stuff, tho.



MilitaryGoose05 #20 Posted 13 October 2019 - 05:14 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 13197 battles
  • 283
  • Member since:
    07-08-2015
Yeah there's bigger problems with it. I'm regularly getting hit while totally unspotted by AI tanks.





Also tagged with How?

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users