Jump to content


WG, Can we please have an easier way to disband crews?


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

RAGNAR0K N ROLL #1 Posted 20 October 2019 - 04:07 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 19404 battles
  • 10,945
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2013

so I bought a few monster chests and the results were...mixed not that I am complaint and that’s not really even the point of this thread but it brought out an interesting and forgotten agitation. I have like many of us WAY too many crews and a simpler way to mass delete them would be welcome. I’m never going to use the zero perk crews I have for the most part as I sure don’t have the patience to max them out nor do I really want to ever use them. I appreciate you include a 100% crew with each premium tank for some but when it takes over an hour to try and go through to trim the fat it’s just inconvenient. 

 

I get it it needs to be slightly difficult so people don’t accidentally remove their super crews but it just feels unkempt

 

Singed someone one who has spent way too much time and money on this game


The Warrior of The Wasteland...The Ayatollah of Rock N' Rolla....

 


IBROX 04 #2 Posted 20 October 2019 - 04:16 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 20406 battles
  • 9,272
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014
Aye true. The grandson purchased some Halloween crews yesterday. Today I had a wee look and was going to delete some zero skills perks crews. Gave up after getting rid of 4. Too much effort. 

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm

 

 

 


Jungl1st-Souljah #3 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:06 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 25856 battles
  • 1,557
  • Member since:
    12-05-2015
Maybe a filter, to hide crews with no skills. Imagine if you deleted a load by accident, or give us a barracks tab, so we can delete them easier.

 


LiteralComic635 #4 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:08 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 491 battles
  • 1,468
  • Member since:
    11-21-2016

As I said in a recent thread, it would be nice to fix the issue of multiple Nation crews being hidden behind Merc crews. For example if I want to place a crew in an empty British tank I won't see all unassigned British crews unless I start from the Mercs. Really annoying and I discovered it by accident trying to hunt down my purchased Monster crews which could not be reached from their respective Nations. 

 

ChubbyBuckle06 



Gallant Prime #5 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:18 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 45273 battles
  • 4,031
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

Hmmm too much effort?

 

I understand the annoyance as I just got rid of a small army yesterday, but they added the hold button after people kept accidently deleting a crew.  Imagine a guy accidently deleting all his crews.  I am just glad it seems they got rid of the limit on the number of crew deletions per day.  


 


MASHMAN 90 #6 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:19 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 36919 battles
  • 12,469
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014
Agreed, Every so often i have to disband 5-10 Crews. A suggestion i made some time ago was have a Button which automatically dismisses Crews with No Crew Skills (Excluding Special Crews like Halloween, Sabaton, Rudy etc) which should free up some space.

MASHMAN 90 #7 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:20 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 36919 battles
  • 12,469
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014

View PostGallant Prime, on 20 October 2019 - 06:18 PM, said:

Hmmm too much effort?

 

I understand the annoyance as I just got rid of a small army yesterday, but they added the hold button after people kept accidently deleting a crew.  Imagine a guy accidently deleting all his crews.  I am just glad it seems they got rid of the limit on the number of crew deletions per day.  

 

Yep, Especially when you nearly have 400 Crew Members in your Barracks which i do sometimes.

Gallant Prime #8 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:24 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 45273 battles
  • 4,031
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostMASHMAN 90, on 20 October 2019 - 12:20 PM, said:

 

Yep, Especially when you nearly have 400 Crew Members in your Barracks which i do sometimes.

 

400 total crew or 400 unassigned?

 

I would say if you have 400 unassigned you probably should clean house more often.  That's a lot of mouths to feed.   :trollface:

 

 

Actually, the real problem is maybe WG should stop giving/charging us for zero skill crews????!


 


IBROX 04 #9 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:33 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 20406 battles
  • 9,272
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014

View PostGallant Prime, on 20 October 2019 - 07:18 PM, said:

Hmmm too much effort?

 

I understand the annoyance as I just got rid of a small army yesterday, but they added the hold button after people kept accidently deleting a crew.  Imagine a guy accidently deleting all his crews.  I am just glad it seems they got rid of the limit on the number of crew deletions per day.  

 

With too much effort. I meant time basically. Have been meaning to get rid of some useless crews for quite a while. I'd rather play Tanks than spend an hour deleting them. Probably do an nation at a time over a few days. 

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm

 

 

 


MASHMAN 90 #10 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:35 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 36919 battles
  • 12,469
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014

View PostGallant Prime, on 20 October 2019 - 06:24 PM, said:

 

400 total crew or 400 unassigned?

 

I would say if you have 400 unassigned you probably should clean house more often.  That's a lot of mouths to feed.   :trollface:

 

 

Actually, the real problem is maybe WG should stop giving/charging us for zero skill crews????!

 

400 Total. Most are New Crews i've never signed like some Sabaton Members (I have 9 of them) and when they do Special Events and get a Free Tanker Crew. I just delete them when it says Barracks Full as Dismissing over 300 Crews takes a long time and that time could be spent playing the game.

RAGNAR0K N ROLL #11 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:35 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 19404 battles
  • 10,945
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2013

View PostGallant Prime, on 20 October 2019 - 12:24 PM, said:

 

400 total crew or 400 unassigned?

 

I would say if you have 400 unassigned you probably should clean house more often.  That's a lot of mouths to feed.   :trollface:

 

 

Actually, the real problem is maybe WG should stop giving/charging us for zero skill crews????!

 

I’d take that as an alternative really. Zero skill crews no matter what percent trained are all but useless to me. Really they could treat it like the camo business on the reskins. I’d be fine with saving another 1000 gold on premium tanks if they didn’t come with a crew. Or even just slap a few perks into the deal

The Warrior of The Wasteland...The Ayatollah of Rock N' Rolla....

 


Gallant Prime #12 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:46 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 45273 battles
  • 4,031
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014

View PostMASHMAN 90, on 20 October 2019 - 12:35 PM, said:

 

400 Total. Most are New Crews i've never signed like some Sabaton Members (I have 9 of them) and when they do Special Events and get a Free Tanker Crew. I just delete them when it says Barracks Full as Dismissing over 300 Crews takes a long time and that time could be spent playing the game.

 

Reported for crew neglect.  Those barracks must to be nasty with that many band members!  

 


IBROX 04 #13 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:58 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 20406 battles
  • 9,272
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014

View PostGallant Prime, on 20 October 2019 - 07:46 PM, said:

 

Reported for crew neglect.  Those barracks must to be nasty with that many band members!  

 

I think I have the barracks next to him and man the noise & fighting is terrible. Its about time someone reported that barracks. 

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm

 

 

 


Coupdeteat #14 Posted 20 October 2019 - 07:30 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30297 battles
  • 1,311
  • [HIRAM]
  • Member since:
    03-19-2014
About once a year I go through a crew editing process for like 30 minutes. So many frivolous crews. It would be useful to be able to arrange them by experience so I could just delete every crew that hasn’t played a game. 

FromBravo2Kilo #15 Posted 20 October 2019 - 07:41 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 21628 battles
  • 2,490
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    12-23-2015
Yep.  I was deleting crews today and thought the same thing.


 


Pit Friend #16 Posted 20 October 2019 - 08:37 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 33337 battles
  • 18,434
  • [PTATO]
  • Member since:
    07-14-2014
Same. I realized how many useless crews I had when looking for the Monster ones.

When the nice guy loses his patience the devil shivers. 


ElderTigerJedi #17 Posted 20 October 2019 - 09:14 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21237 battles
  • 281
  • [1CAB]
  • Member since:
    09-05-2015

I agree it should be a little easier to disband unwanted crews. I had not paid much attention to my unused crews until I brought some monster crews and I couldn’t find them.

i disbanded more than 100 crews which were all zero skills that I picked up along the way. Holding down the A button for each one was a little annoying though I understand why it’s there. 

I’d hate for my 3 year old to “ have a go at tanking “ when I’m not home and disband or delete my tanks from the garage lol

 



The1970Hooper #18 Posted 20 October 2019 - 09:27 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 9649 battles
  • 1,150
  • Member since:
    02-05-2014

A more streamlined process would be good.

 


Any road followed precisely to its end leads precisely nowhere. Climb the mountain just a little bit to test that it's a mountain. From the top of the mountain, you cannot see the mountain.” 
― Frank Herbert, Dune


barneybattles44 #19 Posted 20 October 2019 - 09:33 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 10630 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-15-2014
Totally agree with OP and other posters, it’s driving me mental.

Hawk 206 #20 Posted 20 October 2019 - 10:44 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 31078 battles
  • 727
  • [GOAT]
  • Member since:
    07-24-2014
I had this problem for the first time yesterday ( barracks full) can someone tell me what determines how many crews you can have in the barracks?  Is it a set number? Also I dismissed like 8 commander crews. Who asked for that crap?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users