Remove Ardennes permanently

Remove garbage map fix

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

PhantomBlckGoat #1 Posted 12 November 2019 - 04:26 AM

Corporal

• Players
  • 3898 battles
I’ve been playing video games for almost 2 decades and I can say with 100% confidence Ardennes is the worst map in any game I’ve ever played. I swear, any day I sit down to play WoT (which has dropped considerably because of stuff like this) I get Ardennes every other match. I’d really like to hear from one of the developers why they cling to having this god awful map be so common in the matchmaking system because I really don’t see how you could defend it while keep a straight face.

atwilliams07 #2 Posted 12 November 2019 - 04:51 AM

Sergeant

• Players
  • 29990 battles

What specifically is wrong with it?

In comparison to other maps with a city in them (which usually favours heavies or assault TD’s), this one has got something for most tank types. 

radonism #3 Posted 12 November 2019 - 09:33 AM

Captain

• Players
  • 17050 battles

View PostPhantomBlckGoat, on 12 November 2019 - 04:26 AM, said:

I’ve been playing video games for almost 2 decades and I can say with 100% confidence Ardennes is the worst map in any game I’ve ever played. I swear, any day I sit down to play WoT (which has dropped considerably because of stuff like this) I get Ardennes every other match. I’d really like to hear from one of the developers why they cling to having this god awful map be so common in the matchmaking system because I really don’t see how you could defend it while keep a straight face.

I agree with you. It's pure garbage. City is too small to brawl. Hills are too hilly to flank. Very few sight lines to snipe. Too many trees, too much stuff chucked at the map. I play with colour blindness mode and it's blue on blue on blue. Plus snow! Can't see a thing. Have given up trying and just auto aim, yolo, try and take 1 or 2 out and get back to the garage asap.