Jump to content


Trade in : lack of tier V / VI's tanks...


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

ABAOUIA #1 Posted 19 November 2019 - 08:20 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 47049 battles
  • 5,789
  • [ASYLM]
  • Member since:
    03-09-2015
Why only the higher tiers to choose from ?


Knallteufel 777 #2 Posted 19 November 2019 - 08:26 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 38626 battles
  • 1,557
  • Member since:
    11-09-2013
Well, could trade the Tiger 217. Thx WG :great:

MaxAmmo10562 #3 Posted 19 November 2019 - 08:30 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 30210 battles
  • 1,251
  • [239G]
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013
Because you need to spend gold to trade for high tier tanks, = more gold purchases.

biold0 #4 Posted 19 November 2019 - 08:30 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6720 battles
  • 115
  • Member since:
    07-27-2017
Nah. They want to you to spend gold.

atwilliams07 #5 Posted 19 November 2019 - 08:54 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 30219 battles
  • 215
  • Member since:
    03-25-2017

This trade in program is flawed at the moment. It could be so much better.  Too many restrictions on what can be traded in (how come only 11 German tanks qualify, yet 40+ Russian tanks?), and too few tanks on offer to buy (4 or less for most countries and heavily tilted to tier 8’s).  

 

Come on WG, good concept, but poorly implemented!

 

 



FBPrime #6 Posted 19 November 2019 - 09:11 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 50116 battles
  • 1,341
  • [-L7-]
  • Member since:
    08-13-2013
I agree, the trade in options are extremely limited.  Would be nice to have some tier 5 and 6s in there for once.

"The 360 was released in 2005. The Super Nintendo was released in 1991. With the new Gen next year, the 360 will be farther behind the newest console than the Super Nintendo was behind the 360."


ABAOUIA #7 Posted 19 November 2019 - 09:20 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 47049 battles
  • 5,789
  • [ASYLM]
  • Member since:
    03-09-2015

View PostMaxAmmo10562, on 19 November 2019 - 09:30 PM, said:

Because you need to spend gold to trade for high tier tanks, = more gold purchases.

 

Or less, I would get a easy tier 5 or 6, don't need an extra 8th so no gold from me...

 

I would take a Pudel just to speed up the crew grind, but now my gold stays put...



Red Dough Boy #8 Posted 19 November 2019 - 11:08 PM

    Major

  • Supertest - Xbox One
  • 27483 battles
  • 5,065
  • [APG]
  • Member since:
    11-08-2013
Let me trade in my bastard Hellcat 105 that I can't win with please. I'd also rather have a 2-3 tank trade in limit, instead of trading 1-1. I have a lot of mid tier tanks I don't need at this point especially at tier 6. They do have earn ops, so this should follow the same kind of theorem. Two or three tier 6 tanks for one tier 8 would still need some gold more than likely, but it would be a lot nicer for the players. 

If I only had a Baneblade....

 

 

 


T00_Late_Checkm8 #9 Posted 20 November 2019 - 05:39 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 20427 battles
  • 2,648
  • [CCNL]
  • Member since:
    01-21-2016

jup, i also pointed this out earlier (not a dedicated thread though...)

I guess the answer is

 

wait.

 

wait for it..

 

...

 

Money!!!


3 MOE: IS-6 - Aufkl Panther - Tiger 131 - Jackson - Pz.V/IV. 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users