Jump to content


Can't swap new Multi Scale Camo's without destroying it?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

GucciMang212 #1 Posted 14 January 2020 - 03:16 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 50156 battles
  • 73
  • [HIT]
  • Member since:
    02-20-2014
I applied some of the new Multi Scale Camo's to some of my tanks and if I want to switch back to my previous camouflages I have to destroy the currently place camouflage? Why is this a thing? Why give us camouflages that can't let us swap them around if we want.. I hope this is a bug and not implemented on purpose.

GucciMang212 #2 Posted 14 January 2020 - 03:19 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 50156 battles
  • 73
  • [HIT]
  • Member since:
    02-20-2014
also thought I should mention this is also the same for Twitch Camo's? 

MaxAmmo10562 #3 Posted 14 January 2020 - 04:07 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 30496 battles
  • 1,331
  • [239G]
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013
It says destroy but it just removes it, I have done it several times and had no problems. I don't know why they didn't just put "remove"...:facepalm:

atwilliams07 #4 Posted 14 January 2020 - 05:27 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 31384 battles
  • 240
  • Member since:
    03-25-2017

View PostMaxAmmo10562, on 14 January 2020 - 02:07 PM, said:

It says destroy but it just removes it, I have done it several times and had no problems. I don't know why they didn't just put "remove"...:facepalm:

 

... but is then reusable on another tank?

MaxAmmo10562 #5 Posted 14 January 2020 - 05:54 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 30496 battles
  • 1,331
  • [239G]
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View Postatwilliams07, on 13 January 2020 - 09:27 PM, said:

 

... but is then reusable on another tank?

 

No, not on another tank, only on the tank you removed it from unfortunately.

MaxChaos24 #6 Posted 14 January 2020 - 12:05 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13430 battles
  • 21,230
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostGucciMang212, on 13 January 2020 - 10:16 PM, said:

I applied some of the new Multi Scale Camo's to some of my tanks and if I want to switch back to my previous camouflages I have to destroy the currently place camouflage? Why is this a thing? Why give us camouflages that can't let us swap them around if we want.. I hope this is a bug and not implemented on purpose.

 

It should only give that message for temporary camo's. We'll take a look at why it says that for Permanent ones. 

Just An0maly #7 Posted 14 January 2020 - 12:37 PM

    First lieutenant

  • WoTC Online Contributor
  • 32771 battles
  • 781
  • [IMTLZ]
  • Member since:
    08-13-2017
While we are on the subject -- for those who completed the 12 monthly ops, and earned the special camos, it would be nice to be able to buy more of them once we've used the 6/6 vouchers.

 

MaxChaos24 #8 Posted 14 January 2020 - 12:47 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13430 battles
  • 21,230
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostJust An0maly, on 14 January 2020 - 07:37 AM, said:

While we are on the subject -- for those who completed the 12 monthly ops, and earned the special camos, it would be nice to be able to buy more of them once we've used the 6/6 vouchers.

 

 

They are timed exclusives and will be available to purchase at a later date. 

GucciMang212 #9 Posted 15 January 2020 - 03:23 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 50156 battles
  • 73
  • [HIT]
  • Member since:
    02-20-2014

View PostMaxAmmo10562, on 13 January 2020 - 11:07 PM, said:

It says destroy but it just removes it, I have done it several times and had no problems. I don't know why they didn't just put "remove"...:facepalm:

 

whew, awesome.. I had a feeling that was the case.. but I wasn't trying to gamble losing anything :)




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users