Jump to content


Switching Ammo as a Commander still not fixed


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

MASHMAN 90 #1 Posted 15 January 2020 - 08:54 AM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 37746 battles
  • 12,893
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014
This puts Commanders at even more of a Disadvantage because we can't fire Premium Rounds. What are you supposed to do against Tankers who use Defenders (Other than using High Pen TD's)? Also Arty should be Banned from the Tankers if Commanders can't use them as another Disadvantage (Although one hasn't hit me yet). Commander AI do get an advantage when firing though (But loses it's will to hit weakspots).

Vampire_Izumi #2 Posted 15 January 2020 - 09:25 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 28210 battles
  • 3,681
  • Member since:
    12-06-2015

View PostMASHMAN 90, on 15 January 2020 - 05:54 PM, said:

This puts Commanders at even more of a Disadvantage because we can't fire Premium Rounds. What are you supposed to do against Tankers who use Defenders (Other than using High Pen TD's)? Also Arty should be Banned from the Tankers if Commanders can't use them as another Disadvantage (Although one hasn't hit me yet). Commander AI do get an advantage when firing though (But loses it's will to hit weakspots).

 

you can not reload as a commander either. i tried reloading a autoloader and could not.

      A lie about a lie turns inside out upon itself. - Magane chikujoin   

Marks of Excellence:


MASHMAN 90 #3 Posted 15 January 2020 - 11:10 AM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 37746 battles
  • 12,893
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014
It's left on D Pad but i prefer it if it was A like Regular Multiplayer

Vampire_Izumi #4 Posted 15 January 2020 - 11:18 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 28210 battles
  • 3,681
  • Member since:
    12-06-2015

View PostMASHMAN 90, on 15 January 2020 - 08:10 PM, said:

It's left on D Pad but i prefer it if it was A like Regular Multiplayer

 

i thought i tried that. in multiplayer my reload button is right on the D pad.maybe i missed the left D pad? i will try left next time i play commander.

      A lie about a lie turns inside out upon itself. - Magane chikujoin   

Marks of Excellence:


MaxChaos24 #5 Posted 15 January 2020 - 11:53 AM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13430 battles
  • 21,230
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostMASHMAN 90, on 15 January 2020 - 06:10 AM, said:

It's left on D Pad but i prefer it if it was A like Regular Multiplayer

 

This is correct.

We are also looking at changing it to "A". 

 



MASHMAN 90 #6 Posted 15 January 2020 - 12:30 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Ambassador
  • 37746 battles
  • 12,893
  • Member since:
    02-21-2014

View PostVampire_Izumi, on 15 January 2020 - 11:18 AM, said:

 

i thought i tried that. in multiplayer my reload button is right on the D pad.maybe i missed the left D pad? i will try left next time i play commander.

 

No Left D Pad to switch ammo




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users