Jump to content


commander mode vs invisible tanks

commander glitch bug exploit

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Destraag #1 Posted 16 January 2020 - 03:36 AM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 42487 battles
  • 1,634
  • Member since:
    02-22-2014

So I just played a round of commander mode, me as commander against tankers.

 

During this round there was an HMH AMX m4 49 that was invisible from my perspective as the commander (and while controlling a tank) for, as far as I can tell, the whole game. 

 

The tank was visible in the replay and the commander bots even shot at this tank during the course of the battle but I was not aware of his position and therefore made a a series of fatal tactical choices that lead to a loss. Including backing tanks directly into him because I had no clue where he was.

 

I don't know if this is a glitch, an exploit or a mod/hack.

 

The game was 1/15 9:07:17pm on Murovanka (I believe on the US server where I usually play). I don't know if this can be reviewed because, again, in the replay the french heavy is visible.

 

For now the best I can offer to other forum goers is to be warned that this can happen but I will try and capture some recordings if it happens to me again. 

 

 

 

 


When a person resorts to attacking the other person rather than focusing on the issue (aka argumentum ad hominem), it becomes pretty clear they have nothing else to contribute and are wrong.


Tempest fox3 #2 Posted 16 January 2020 - 03:57 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 21257 battles
  • 18,877
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2013
It's a bug that's been in since round 1 of this shite.

I reported it when it happened to me. Great to know it still hasn't been fixed.

You'll have to rely on your bots to take out the invis tank. They can still shoot at it even if you can't see it.

If it happens again don't take manual control of your tanks let the bots do their thing.

War is a Democracy and the enemy always gets a vote.

3 MoE's: E-25, M41 Walker Bulldog, E-50, Snakebite, E-75, T32, Tiger 131, Skoda T25, Boilermaker- In order obtained

 

Spoiler

dzhey43 #3 Posted 16 January 2020 - 04:08 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 30706 battles
  • 1,388
  • [3EBC]
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013
We played as platoon. And the last tank commander pocessed clearly was not aware about our last tank ramming and shooting him. He tried to escape and was looking all way around himself until was destroyed. Same bug.
Spoiler

FBPrime #4 Posted 16 January 2020 - 12:21 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 50316 battles
  • 1,436
  • [-L7-]
  • Member since:
    08-13-2013
This has been around since the mode came out.  But as for a responce from WG on the matter, don't expect anything much.

"The 360 was released in 2005. The Super Nintendo was released in 1991. With the new Gen next year, the 360 will be farther behind the newest console than the Super Nintendo was behind the 360."


dzhey43 #5 Posted 16 January 2020 - 12:42 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 30706 battles
  • 1,388
  • [3EBC]
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013
There is a dumb bug from the start about resetting all your favourites. We won't have fix as it is easier to wait till commander mode ends that's right that's wg.
Spoiler

SpandexRockstar #6 Posted 16 January 2020 - 12:50 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24439 battles
  • 257
  • [OD1N]
  • Member since:
    02-05-2017
Try Heilbronn on proving grounds, choose a light with 6th sense, sit in a bush and watch the bots pre aim you. Get spotted and watch a dozen round come in instantly lol. Might be a good place to work out how these bots work,





Also tagged with commander, glitch, bug, exploit

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users