Accuracy/RNG changes?

ACCURACY DERPY RNG GUN STATS

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

VORTEXLIFT #1 Posted 26 March 2020 - 01:11 AM

Corporal

• Players
  • 15970 battles

Legit question here, I recently started playing again in the last month after almost two years away from the game and it seems there may have been a nerf to accuracy. but everyone I ask tells me no there hasn't been. Fully aimed shots with even extremely accurate guns are sailing way off to the right or left. Shots fired dead center of mass and even sometimes at cupolas getting absorbed by tracks??? huh???

I even have a clip that I saved of my charioteer with 268mm of penetration firing dead center of  mass, some how bouncing at relatively close range off of a skorpion G. If you understand overmatch mechanics this should be mathematically impossible, but something has happened accuracy/RNG mechanics since I've been away?? Maybe I'm going nuts but I don't remember the guns in this game being this DERPY.

i KEMPT BUESH

Vampire_Izumi #2 Posted 26 March 2020 - 05:24 AM

Major

• Players
  • 29145 battles

View PostVORTEXLIFT, on 26 March 2020 - 10:11 AM, said:

Legit question here, I recently started playing again in the last month after almost two years away from the game and it seems there may have been a nerf to accuracy. but everyone I ask tells me no there hasn't been. Fully aimed shots with even extremely accurate guns are sailing way off to the right or left. Shots fired dead center of mass and even sometimes at cupolas getting absorbed by tracks??? huh???

I even have a clip that I saved of my charioteer with 268mm of penetration firing dead center of  mass, some how bouncing at relatively close range off of a skorpion G. If you understand overmatch mechanics this should be mathematically impossible, but something has happened accuracy/RNG mechanics since I've been away?? Maybe I'm going nuts but I don't remember the guns in this game being this DERPY.