Jump to content


Please put the platoon indication back on the HUD

Platoon update hud

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

Ditch Doc-x #1 Posted 26 August 2020 - 03:48 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 26739 battles
  • 385
  • Member since:
    07-31-2014
Hey WG, please restore the HUD so that it indicates which tanks on both teams are platooned. You know, the little numbers that show which tanks are working together. Our HUD already gives us less information than PC, why remove useful info? I realise the information is still available on the map screen, but why take it off the HUD. The removal of that feature is not an improvement, unless you are trying to boost platoons a little.

 


“They’re trying to kill me,” Yossarian told him calmly. ”No one’s trying to kill you,” Clevinger cried.

”Then why are they shooting at me?” Yossarian asked. ”They’re shooting at everyone,” Clevinger answered. “They’re trying to kill everyone.”

”And what difference does that make?” Joseph Heller, Catch-22

 


Pontiac Pat-x #2 Posted 26 August 2020 - 04:08 PM

    Major

  • WoTC Community Ambassador
  • 28702 battles
  • 7,984
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    08-11-2014
Yes please!

If you want to be one of the 47 Ronin check out our recruitment post and then send a message to Prof935 (xbox) or dimka935 (ps4).

Estimated Marks of Excellence thresholds - https://wotclans.com.br/tanks/moe


CptBadger-x #3 Posted 26 August 2020 - 05:07 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 18294 battles
  • 2,099
  • [MUNGE]
  • Member since:
    07-11-2015
Agreed.

mr_rainmaker777-p #4 Posted 26 August 2020 - 05:15 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 41597 battles
  • 1,196
  • Member since:
    07-10-2016
:great:

STUART SHERMAN-x #5 Posted 26 August 2020 - 05:46 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 43575 battles
  • 2,767
  • [FLT]
  • Member since:
    09-10-2013
It seems so simple and would mean a lot especially to those that are not platooned. 

 "Stop it with all the negative waves..."    Oddball

earwax022-p #6 Posted 26 August 2020 - 06:11 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9835 battles
  • 75
  • [X_X_X]
  • Member since:
    01-21-2016
It would be nice if they made it not overlap the map text when looking at the team list as well

Ditch Doc-x #7 Posted 26 August 2020 - 07:46 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 26739 battles
  • 385
  • Member since:
    07-31-2014

View PostSTUART SHERMAN-x, on 26 August 2020 - 05:46 PM, said:

It seems so simple and would mean a lot especially to those that are not platooned. 

 

Definitely agree it seems simple to restore, having been there previously. I’m curious why it was removed.

 


“They’re trying to kill me,” Yossarian told him calmly. ”No one’s trying to kill you,” Clevinger cried.

”Then why are they shooting at me?” Yossarian asked. ”They’re shooting at everyone,” Clevinger answered. “They’re trying to kill everyone.”

”And what difference does that make?” Joseph Heller, Catch-22

 


V4nquished79-x #8 Posted 26 August 2020 - 07:49 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 47937 battles
  • 500
  • [BGTT]
  • Member since:
    12-01-2015

There is no enough memory, the Xbox One X can't hadle so much  information

 



UneaseEntree7-x #9 Posted 26 August 2020 - 08:20 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14319 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    07-24-2014

View Postearwax022-p, on 26 August 2020 - 01:11 PM, said:

It would be nice if they made it not overlap the map text when looking at the team list as well

 

I was really annoyed after Update 5.0 dropped that I couldn't see who was platooned because the new patch glitched the HUD platoon indicators whereas the map cropping on the teamlist/minimap screen similarly overlapped most of the platoon number indicators making those unreadable as well.

 

The weird thing is that I was complaining about it to my platoon partner, when they noted their teamlist screen displayed the numbers just fine.

 

So I played around in the Options menu for a while, only to eventually adjust the aspect ratio setting so the screen fit was stretched to the maximum with respect to width.

 

Lo and behold, by stretching the TV display size to as wide as it would allow, the map no longer covered the platoon numbers next to players' names and the map was cropped properly.

 

I'm happy it worked, but am also very confused why stretching the display area would change the screen layout of items rather than just stretching or compressing the entire image.



FastSirleon-p #10 Posted 26 August 2020 - 08:27 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 54809 battles
  • 368
  • [IOPS]
  • Member since:
    07-25-2017

View PostDitch Doc-x, on 26 August 2020 - 03:48 PM, said:

Hey WG, please restore the HUD so that it indicates which tanks on both teams are platooned. You know, the little numbers that show which tanks are working together. Our HUD already gives us less information than PC, why remove useful info? I realise the information is still available on the map screen, but why take it off the HUD. The removal of that feature is not an improvement, unless you are trying to boost platoons a little.

 

 

guys you ask too much the wg team is working day and night to ruin and break the only things that worked in the game some respect for those who work hard.  you have to say about everything you are terrible.



HerdOfDonkeys-x #11 Posted 26 August 2020 - 08:55 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 43175 battles
  • 309
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
A post where everyone agrees??  Isn't there a forum rule forbidding such behavior?

Ditch Doc-x #12 Posted 26 August 2020 - 09:55 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 26739 battles
  • 385
  • Member since:
    07-31-2014

View Postearwax022-p, on 26 August 2020 - 06:11 PM, said:

It would be nice if they made it not overlap the map text when looking at the team list as well

 

I’ve been trying to find this and it doesn’t seem to be doing it on my tv. Maybe it’s a display resolution thing that doesn’t affect every TV the same?

 


“They’re trying to kill me,” Yossarian told him calmly. ”No one’s trying to kill you,” Clevinger cried.

”Then why are they shooting at me?” Yossarian asked. ”They’re shooting at everyone,” Clevinger answered. “They’re trying to kill everyone.”

”And what difference does that make?” Joseph Heller, Catch-22

 


Derekthetree-x #13 Posted 27 August 2020 - 12:32 AM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 20329 battles
  • 1,010
  • [BEARD]
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014

+1 to this. I miss being able to quickly see who was in what platoon at the pointy end of a battle.

 

I occasionally get games where there are ? icons under some platoons. I'm guessing the ability to form cross platform platoons broke it.



LiteralComic635-x #14 Posted 27 August 2020 - 02:36 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 8032 battles
  • 2,099
  • [_IDS_]
  • Member since:
    11-21-2016

View PostHerdOfDonkeys-x, on 26 August 2020 - 08:55 PM, said:

A post where everyone agrees??  Isn't there a forum rule forbidding such behavior?

 

I strongly disagree with this post!

 

Fixed the thread. Carry on!

 

ChubbyBuckle06 aka LiteralComic635 



Ghoest9-p #15 Posted 27 August 2020 - 03:24 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 20936 battles
  • 251
  • Member since:
    12-21-2015
yes please

TallDesert34426-x #16 Posted 28 August 2020 - 07:35 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 68434 battles
  • 291
  • [-UNL-]
  • Member since:
    02-23-2014

I agree


I never used food until after 60K battles, about 100 tanks 3-marked, and over 200 tanks with Ace Mastery Badges. Also, I start a new crew from scratch with every vehicle.


SteelWarriorSoul-p #17 Posted 29 August 2020 - 06:23 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 50887 battles
  • 143
  • [R0N1N]
  • Member since:
    12-05-2015
Yes please!!

Angelcynn449-x #18 Posted 29 August 2020 - 07:45 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8697 battles
  • 75
  • [-927-]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2018

Agree

 


 


baalsagaath-p #19 Posted 29 August 2020 - 11:24 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27194 battles
  • 152
  • [_GO_]
  • Member since:
    03-21-2016
yes, they really should bring that back

FastSirleon-p #20 Posted 12 September 2020 - 08:47 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 54809 battles
  • 368
  • [IOPS]
  • Member since:
    07-25-2017
they should, but they don't even answer us, do you still think they'll fix it?





Also tagged with Platoon, update, hud

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users