Raggas' Ongoing Review of 6.0 "Sensible"

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

RaggaMuffinReap-x #1 Posted 17 December 2020 - 08:55 AM

Captain

• Players
  • 34111 battles
  • [DOOMU]

1st off, keep your posts sensible. There is plenty of venting holes for you to vent in.

By all means disagree, but troll and vent somewhere else. This is also a long post, i waited a while and "brewed it"

My background, just so people know im an old-school gamer;

I have extensive experience in gaming/technology, online and offline. I saw the birth of the WWW, the 1st iterations of counter strike, red alert, lamatron and cannon fodder <<< last one was silly mean and unfair. My point is that ive been around a while, i do describe myself as a "true" gamer

I posted about 2 weeks ago il either say sorry to WG or say fairplay WG, well im not saying sorry. 

Wow guys its a Sh1t show, 10/10 for balls, 1/10 for exeqution.

Had you called it 6.0  BETA im sure the fall out would be half, you would have got your self a "do what you want and get away with it badge". Throw a bit of prem in for "testing", everbody suddenly cares less

Now we ready.

Day 1 and 2. 12am Woke to alarm, loaded tanks, went back to sleep, Woke 2 hours latter, loaded tants to front screen went back to sleep, woke about 4pm, i dont do waiting

Lets start with the ugly bits

The Major elephant in room is the spotting/vision.

For starters, friendlys disappear off your screen just like reds, No No No, this should not happen we should see health bars, names and tanks through walls.They greens, let us help them, 

As for red breaking LOS, i think they [reds] should disappear, why should you not??? 

- unless being activly/currently spotted by a green, <<< maybe good change

but red totally visiable to greens and not to me when im spotting him???? <<< this is wrong

That said im still a supporter of WG doing something new

Tanks also "dissapear" while in full view, if thier "pip" is hidden, pilsen shows it best