Jump to content


How long has this been a thing?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Pit Friend-x #1 Posted 23 February 2021 - 05:26 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 38320 battles
  • 21,685
  • [PTATO]
  • Member since:
    07-14-2014

This morning I noticed that when you go to reassign a Commander that’s in a Premium tank the very first tank shown is their home TT. Makes it quite convenient to return them!

 

This is something players have been asking for for years! Why wasn’t this feature announced anywhere?


I don’t know how to act my age! I’ve never been this old before!


Joco3000-x #2 Posted 23 February 2021 - 05:27 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 29369 battles
  • 30,291
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2013
Since December, actually.
It makes the commander system only as painful as a stapler through the fingernail.

You can PM with with questions, if you wish. I don't bite.

Compilation thread of my ideas


TimMac PA-x #3 Posted 23 February 2021 - 05:34 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 64584 battles
  • 3,557
  • Member since:
    03-25-2014

Yeah, it's a thing. 

 

I put it out a while ago. Works with any Commander, assigned or not.

 

Filters have to be off. 

 

And it's why we need something to 'lock'  a crew into a tank. Some of my special crews can't find their way home.



Brother Run-x #4 Posted 23 February 2021 - 05:44 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 32094 battles
  • 412
  • [HAPPY]
  • Member since:
    02-22-2014
it rarely works, if ever.  maybe 2 or 3 times since update.   kinda like those reload counters that just appear and disappear

game is broken in so many ways

RabidSasquatch0-x #5 Posted 23 February 2021 - 06:31 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 23493 battles
  • 1,517
  • [VYPER]
  • Member since:
    11-09-2013

View PostJoco3000-x, on 23 February 2021 - 12:27 PM, said:

Since December, actually.
It makes the commander system only as painful as a stapler through the fingernail.

 

I feel a better analogy is kicking a brick wall with toothpicks underneath your toenails, but whatever floats your boat

PhonicKitty8825-x #6 Posted 23 February 2021 - 06:54 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 20347 battles
  • 717
  • [1CAB]
  • Member since:
    04-10-2019

View PostPit Friend-x, on 23 February 2021 - 05:26 PM, said:

This morning I noticed that when you go to reassign a Commander that’s in a Premium tank the very first tank shown is their home TT. Makes it quite convenient to return them!

 

This is something players have been asking for for years! Why wasn’t this feature announced anywhere?

 

It was there from day one of update 6.0

D34D o KingPin-x #7 Posted 23 February 2021 - 08:46 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 13550 battles
  • 321
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

great unless youre in a platoon and need to find the tank ...keep having to ask platoon leader to unselect so I can swap commanders first

 

also I wish tanks would prioritise in the list to a commanders nation they are currently assigned to 



DoubtedBog716-x #8 Posted 23 February 2021 - 09:01 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 325 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    07-20-2020

View PostJoco3000-x, on 23 February 2021 - 05:27 PM, said:

Since December, actually.
It makes the commander system only as painful as a stapler through the fingernail.

 

A staple through the eyeball. The tank icons are too small to search through, and a scrambled mess.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users