Jump to content


Small Repair Kit Problem

Repair Kit

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Killbilly Karma #1 Posted 24 March 2014 - 09:54 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 1951 battles
  • 292
  • Member since:
    10-12-2013

I'd noticed this occasionally in the past but attributed it to fat thumbs or possibly lag, but I've had in happen 3 matches in a row tonight:

 

I get tracked. I tap X to repair. Nothing happens and I remain tracked. Try again. Same result. I hold X to pull up the repair screen and my track is not highlighted. In fact, none of my damaged modules are highlighted. I select the track despite it not being highlighted. No repair occurs. If I select any damaged module other (also not highlighted as nothing is) than tracks, that damaged module is repaired.

 

i had no noticeable lag during these occurrences. I also had a good period of time to try and try again each time so it's not FTS (Fat Thumb Syndrome). Also, I certainly did have a repair kit available, unused, on board. The repair kit icon was on screen along with the X above it to indicate damage/repair available.

 

last bit - the 3 in a row all occurred in my stock Jackson. The prior and more sporadic of these occurrences were in a variety of tanks.



RaiBOT01 #2 Posted 24 March 2014 - 10:33 PM

    (Cat) Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 3115 battles
  • 14,467
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

Hello tanker! :D

 

We are going to link the Live team to this thread and follow up and investigation!

 

Tanks for letting us know!


Edited by RaiBOT01, 24 March 2014 - 10:33 PM.

<a data-cke-saved-href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' href='http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/walkingcat_by_thetaupe.gif' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...by_thetaupe.gif</a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...hetaupe.gif</a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...upe.gif</a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin...gif</a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'><a href='http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a>' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='external'>http://www.pixeljoin.../a></a></a></a></a> 

Player's passion for our games is the fuel that keeps my tank engine running every day.

"Never let your sense of morals get in the way of doing what's right" - Isaac Asimov

Follow me on Twitter: @RAIBot01 - Crew Skills and Perks

Customer Support 


Turkey Son #3 Posted 24 March 2014 - 11:23 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15830 battles
  • 820
  • Member since:
    08-30-2013

I second what kill is saying...sometimes you cannot access the kit for the exact reasons stated in the OP....

 

Sometimes you sit and then you hear "track repaired" other times you die before hearing that.  If you live the small kit is still available and I have had it where I was able to use it later....some sort of bug....

 

 


Just because you are paranoid, does not mean that you are NOT being watched!

 


Killbilly Karma #4 Posted 25 March 2014 - 12:04 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 1951 battles
  • 292
  • Member since:
    10-12-2013

View PostRaiBOT01, on 24 March 2014 - 11:33 PM, said:

Hello tanker! :D

 

We are going to link the Live team to this thread and follow up and investigation!

 

Tanks for letting us know!

 

Thanks!

 

one bit of additional info that may be helpful:

 

its happened a couple more more times since I posted. I realized that often when I tap X for a track repair I am still utilizing the left thumb stick at the same time (trying to rotate to angle armor, etc.).

 

I've also noticed that when I'm not moving my tank and I open the repair menu to fix a module (which are highlighted) if I move around the selections and then return the thumb stick to center without having selected a module to repair, all previously highlighted modules lose their highlight. I can still usually select the module I want to repair successfully under these circumstances.



LFD600B #5 Posted 01 April 2014 - 11:40 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 50082 battles
  • 43
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013
You're not alone kill, same problem hit x button, use radial  wheel nothing, have to do it atleast 3 times before it will work.

o IDistortion o #6 Posted 02 April 2014 - 01:17 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 14266 battles
  • 337
  • [7F]
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
I've died quite a few times because of this.

Member of 7F.

 


LordGrayHawk #7 Posted 23 April 2014 - 04:12 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 10312 battles
  • 2,968
  • Member since:
    08-20-2013

Just got killed in my M6 because of this, 2 or 3 times trying to fix it so I can get out of the line of fire, 3rd time repaired, boom, too late.  And no I was not repeatedly getting tracked, my gears were still showing on my HUD.  Worked fine prior to update.

:facepalm:


To excellence through effort

 

 


oOo NATO oOo #8 Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:41 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37063 battles
  • 268
  • [C7CAV]
  • Member since:
    03-26-2014

I know this is an old thread but need to bring attention to this, it is still happening to me also, got killed three times in a row because my repair kit wont fix my tracks

 


Edited by oOo NATO oOo, 08 June 2014 - 09:42 PM.


CapnEdTeach384 #9 Posted 11 August 2017 - 06:14 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 32927 battles
  • 17
  • [GOM]
  • Member since:
    05-02-2014
Its happening to me now. Hit the button nothing !!

SPARTAN DOHZER #10 Posted 29 August 2017 - 02:47 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15866 battles
  • 60
  • Member since:
    12-12-2016
The problems we're driving our tanks while trying to repair (angling armor, running for dear life etc) its not just tracks but all modules and a lag/delay in game responding to the controls we're selecting and pressing. I have to stop playing, slowly select modules to repair and make sure to hold button (x,y, etc) or it wont repair. Seems to be a delay in "control to action". Even then it fails 2/5ths of the time to repair. Stopped playing my light tanks because it was the reason for my death at least half the time i died. Enemy could reload and shoot me again or new enemies had time to discover my exposed position and kill me.
  If i had the silver id just carry all large repair kits, because unless somethings done it really ruins playing for fast tanks that cant sit still or theyll die in seconds, as speed is their armor.

   also about tracks, can you remove the option to repair Partially damaged tracks while another module is damaged. If any other module is damaged, why would anyone want to waste a repair kit on just a partial track? If the partial track repair option were removed while other modules are damaged (from radial only) then it would cut the "cant repair" problem in half, i die soooooo much because im trying to repair an ammo rack or engine or some other vital part... Alll because its wondering if i want to repair a partial track. Seriuosly why would anyone really care about a partial track when your ammo racks out, engine, barrel, turret etc..? Id repair my view finder long before id even considered to start to care if my tracks are partially damaged.
   If im trying to get across the map because my sides enemies are dead and i wanna get another shot in, ill sometimes repair my tracks for the additional speed and handling, but never waste a kit when the fights still "real" or something else is damaged.

Tea-boi #11 Posted 18 December 2017 - 02:13 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21020 battles
  • 337
  • Member since:
    11-13-2016
I have this problem. Never used too.

Edited by Tea-boi, 18 December 2017 - 02:13 AM.

Deus le Volt!

 

 






Also tagged with Repair Kit

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users