Jump to content


Crews (explained.. hopefully)


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

JacKTh4RiPPa #1 Posted 18 April 2014 - 04:11 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13286 battles
  • 745
  • [IMTLZ]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2013


LadyObscura WGA #2 Posted 18 April 2014 - 04:26 PM

    Live Ops Producer

  • Developers
  • 1546 battles
  • 6,279
  • Member since:
    06-05-2013
I'll be sure to check this one out, thank you JackTh4RiPPa!

DARKFALZ VIP #3 Posted 18 April 2014 - 04:29 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 7320 battles
  • 282
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013
I appreciate the effort, but the audio is far too indistinct to make out what you are saying.

JacKTh4RiPPa #4 Posted 18 April 2014 - 04:32 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13286 battles
  • 745
  • [IMTLZ]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2013

View PostDARKFALZ VIP, on 18 April 2014 - 05:29 PM, said:

I appreciate the effort, but the audio is far too indistinct to make out what you are saying.


It is a tad quiet, still getting use to setting on my new mic. but have had people check it out pre upload and you can definitely hear the audio with headphones or with the volume up a tad



DoubleSleven #5 Posted 18 April 2014 - 05:43 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 2598 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014

What Iv noticed is that when training a skill or perk for that matter, it is painfully slow and will take a long time.

 

Full mastered tank crew then training for a skill or perk works so far as iv noticed this way

 

lose =%1 progress training

Win =%2 training

 

so basically it would take you approximately 50 wins or 25 wins and 50 loses to get 100% skill or perk

or if you have a slightly better win/lose ratio like me say 35 wins and 30 loses would = 100% id say I am a average player but I normally finish in 1-3 on each game I play, so I dunno if im average or above

anyways it would be around 60 to 65 games per skill or perk for a player like me.

whichever way you want to do the math

 

*edit* oh and this is after you have mastered the tank already with a full crew, sorry I was only talking about perks and skills after tank is mastered*


Edited by DoubleSleven, 18 April 2014 - 05:44 PM.


Meerkat2323 #6 Posted 18 April 2014 - 06:02 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 5056 battles
  • 404
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014
The PC version has barracks but in Xbox currently you can store crews for free. And my thoughts exactly, why get Sixth Sense. On PC everybody will get Sixth Sense first but on Xbox it even shows you beside your map if you are detected. 

psycho42069 #7 Posted 18 April 2014 - 06:57 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 10311 battles
  • 2,531
  • [BIGEZ]
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013
The reason for sixth sense is because the "!Detected" only pops up if an enemy is looking at you, and you at him. If you are in say, an arty or TD, and an enemy comes up on your side, "!Detected" won't pop up. Sixth sense would, and you would know someone could see you and could possibly defend yourself.


GraciousEel761 #8 Posted 18 April 2014 - 09:14 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 8620 battles
  • 2,183
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

View Postpsycho42069, on 18 April 2014 - 01:57 PM, said:

The reason for sixth sense is because the "!Detected" only pops up if an enemy is looking at you, and you at him. If you are in say, an arty or TD, and an enemy comes up on your side, "!Detected" won't pop up. Sixth sense would, and you would know someone could see you and could possibly defend yourself.

 

Thank you. +1 for information.


Division 66- The Black Panther Division

Power, Aggressiveness, Endurance.


Morpheus02007 #9 Posted 19 April 2014 - 09:01 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 14338 battles
  • 6,282
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
I have a question, When your crew in a Premium is at 100% and you pay silver for transfering the crew to another tank trained at 80% instead of paying gold, will the crew in the premium still be at 100% when you transfer it immidiatly back?
Garage

Thanks to xRoni7x for this awesome sig!


MaxChaos24 #10 Posted 19 April 2014 - 10:30 AM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13293 battles
  • 21,039
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostMorpheus02007, on 19 April 2014 - 10:01 AM, said:

I have a question, When your crew in a Premium is at 100% and you pay silver for transfering the crew to another tank trained at 80% instead of paying gold, will the crew in the premium still be at 100% when you transfer it immidiatly back?

Nope. It will be at the 80% or where ever it is at the time. 

 

Your paying to retrain them, so their knowledge on the tank has been wiped, and retrained to the new tank.



Morpheus02007 #11 Posted 19 April 2014 - 10:44 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 14338 battles
  • 6,282
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
are you sure? because if you've learned to master a tank....why would you forget that?
Garage

Thanks to xRoni7x for this awesome sig!


MaxChaos24 #12 Posted 19 April 2014 - 10:54 AM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13293 battles
  • 21,039
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostMorpheus02007, on 19 April 2014 - 11:44 AM, said:

are you sure? because if you've learned to master a tank....why would you forget that?

 

Yes, I'm 100% positive. Its like that otherwise you could use 1 crew and just swap it to every single tank which would be unbalanced. 



MaxChaos24 #13 Posted 19 April 2014 - 10:57 AM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13293 battles
  • 21,039
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostMorpheus02007, on 19 April 2014 - 11:44 AM, said:

are you sure? because if you've learned to master a tank....why would you forget that?

View PostMaxChaos24, on 19 April 2014 - 11:54 AM, said:

 

Yes, I'm 100% positive. Its like that otherwise you could use 1 crew and just swap it to every single tank which would be unbalanced. 

 

These are the ways you can transfer your crew and related cost:

 

1. Non-Premium Tank to a Non-Premium Tank will cost you to transfer every time. Silver for 80%. Gold for 100%

 

2. Non-Premium Tank to a Premium Tank back to the same Non-Premium Tank is Free. 

  • If you have a Crew on the T1 Heavy, you can send it to any US Premium Tank for Free, and back to the T1 Heavy for free, as many times as you like.

 

3. Non-Premium Tank to a Premium Tank, back to a different Non-Premium Tank will cost you to transfer. Silver for 80%, Gold for 100%

  • If you have a crew on the T1 Heavy, you can send it to any US Premium Tank for Free, if you send it to any tank except the T1 Heavy, it will cost you 80% for Silver, 100% for Gold.

 

4. If you purchased a Crew on a Premium Tank, it will cost you to transfer it to any tank. 80% For Silver, 100% for Gold. Its only a 1 time transfer cost, as you will then be able to transfer back and forth between those tanks as explained on #2



Morpheus02007 #14 Posted 19 April 2014 - 11:27 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 14338 battles
  • 6,282
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

Ok thanks buddy, I've payed 1100gold for transfering my T25 crew to my Tiger 1, and I can transfer it between those 2 as many times I want for free. So I tought, when I pay the silver for transfering the crew to my Tiger II at 80%,.... I still have the other 2 at 100%. Sadly....it isn't.

 

ps: If I'm write something wrong....I'm sorry, I'm from Belgium and I write english not so good.


Edited by Morpheus02007, 19 April 2014 - 11:30 AM.

Garage

Thanks to xRoni7x for this awesome sig!


Oldballbuster65 #15 Posted 20 April 2014 - 03:03 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 3714 battles
  • 169
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

View PostJacKTh4RiPPa, on 18 April 2014 - 09:11 AM, said:

Thanks, This was very informative. 



Blade2027 #16 Posted 21 April 2014 - 12:46 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 2819 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014
is anyone else of the opinion that it takes to long to train crew....!!

PROMETHIUS7 #17 Posted 21 April 2014 - 10:58 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10162 battles
  • 87
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View PostMeerkat2323, on 18 April 2014 - 03:02 PM, said:

The PC version has barracks but in Xbox currently you can store crews for free. And my thoughts exactly, why get Sixth Sense. On PC everybody will get Sixth Sense first but on Xbox it even shows you beside your map if you are detected. 

It actually gives you a heads up before you are detected. If the enemy could detect you it goes off. But they are not always looking. That is what it seams like during game play at least. I got the sixth sense on all of my tanks at this point.


  • Americans love to fight. All real Americans love the sting of battle. -General George S. Patton, Jr.:izmena:

Virales #18 Posted 21 April 2014 - 11:44 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 18323 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    11-10-2013

View PostMaxChaos24, on 19 April 2014 - 08:57 PM, said:

 

These are the ways you can transfer your crew and related cost:

 

1. Non-Premium Tank to a Non-Premium Tank will cost you to transfer every time. Silver for 80%. Gold for 100%

 

2. Non-Premium Tank to a Premium Tank back to the same Non-Premium Tank is Free.

  • If you have a Crew on the T1 Heavy, you can send it to any US Premium Tank for Free, and back to the T1 Heavy for free, as many times as you like.

 

3. Non-Premium Tank to a Premium Tank, back to a different Non-Premium Tank will cost you to transfer. Silver for 80%, Gold for 100%

  • If you have a crew on the T1 Heavy, you can send it to any US Premium Tank for Free, if you send it to any tank except the T1 Heavy, it will cost you 80% for Silver, 100% for Gold.

 

4. If you purchased a Crew on a Premium Tank, it will cost you to transfer it to any tank. 80% For Silver, 100% for Gold. Its only a 1 time transfer cost, as you will then be able to transfer back and forth between those tanks as explained on #2

So it doesn't matter what tier or class the premium tank is, this will still work?



MaxChaos24 #19 Posted 21 April 2014 - 11:45 PM

    Gameplay Expert

  • Administrator
  • 13293 battles
  • 21,039
  • [WGW]
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013

View PostVirales, on 22 April 2014 - 12:44 AM, said:

So it doesn't matter what tier or class the premium tank is, this will still work?

 

Yep. Just has to be the same nation, thats all. Type/Tier doesn't matter. 



Virales #20 Posted 21 April 2014 - 11:47 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 18323 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    11-10-2013

View PostMaxChaos24, on 22 April 2014 - 09:45 AM, said:

 

Yep. Just has to be the same nation, thats all. Type/Tier doesn't matter.

Thanks mate.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users