Jump to content


New Crew Transfer Cost Chart!


  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

Aveline WGA #1 Posted 19 June 2014 - 11:54 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 194 battles
  • 929
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

Hey Tankers!

 

Due to the many players that have been asking for more information regarding Crew Transfers and the cost of transferring Crew from one tank to another; our Development Team heard your request and put together a cost chart to make things more clear and understandable.

 

Action Price Tier 1 Price Tier 2 Price Tier 3 Price Tier 4 Price Tier 5 Price Tier 6-10
Recruitment 100% 500 Gold 600 Gold 700 Gold 800 Gold 900 Gold 1,000 Gold
Recruitment 75% 50,000 Silver 60,000 Silver 70,000 Silver 80,000 Silver 90,000 Silver 100,000 Silver
Recruitment 50% 0 0 0 0 0 0
Swap Skill / Perk 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold
Transfer Crew 75% (same class) 50,000 Silver 60,000 Silver 70,000 Silver 80,000 Silver 90,000 Silver 100,000 Silver
Transfer Crew 100% (same class) 500 Gold 600 Gold 700 Gold 800 Gold 900 Gold 1,000 Gold
Transfer Crew 75% (different class) 55,000 Silver 66,000 Silver 77,000 Silver 88,000 Silver 99,000 Silver 110,000 Silver
Transfer Crew 100% (different class) 550 Gold 660 Gold 770 Gold 880 Gold 990 Gold 1,100 Gold
Transfer crew into premium tank 0 0 0 0 0 0
Transfer crew FROM premium tank back to the previous tank 0 0 0 0 0 0



*Note: Transfer Crew FROM Premium Tank Back to the Previous Tank = Taking a Crew from a Panther, transferring it into a Lowe (Free!).  Then transferring the Crew from the Lowe BACK into the Panther (Free!).  This lack of penalty will ONLY work if transferring the Crew back into the same exact Standard Tank they previously came from.

 

*Note:  If you have multiple Skills/ Perks on a tank and you transfer it with re-training needed, then you will need to purchase 100% Crew to keep the Skills/ Perks gaining Crew XP.  Otherwise, all Crew XP will be allocated to your Base Crew XP to gain 100% again.  Once the 100% Base Crew XP is completed, then your Skills/ Perks will begin to gain Crew XP again.


Edited by Aveline WGA, 10 June 2015 - 11:37 PM.

Submit a Support Ticket: Click ME!


ARRothe #2 Posted 19 June 2014 - 11:57 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 6004 battles
  • 2,078
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View PostAveline WGA, on 20 June 2014 - 12:54 AM, said:

Hey Tankers!

 

Due to the many players that have been asking for more information regarding Crew Transfers and the cost of transferring Crew from one tank to another; our Development Team heard your request and put together a cost chart to make things more clear and understandable.

 

Action

Price Tier 1

Price Tier 2

Price Tier 3

Price Tier 4

Price Tier 5

Price Tier 6-10

Recruitment 100%

500 Gold

600 Gold

700 Gold

800 Gold

900 Gold

1,000 Gold

Recruitment 80%

50,000 Silver

60,000 Silver

70,000 Silver

80,000 Silver

90,000 Silver

100,000 Silver

Recruitment 50%

0

0

0

0

0

0

Swap Skill / Perk

10 Gold

10 Gold

10 Gold

10 Gold

10 Gold

10 Gold

Transfer Crew 80% (same class)

50,000 Silver

60,000 Silver

70,000 Silver

80,000 Silver

90,000 Silver

100,000 Silver

Transfer Crew 100% (same class)

500 Gold

600 Gold

700 Gold

800 Gold

900 Gold

1,000 Gold

Transfer Crew 80% (different class)

55,000 Silver

66,000 Silver

77,000 Silver

88,000 Silver

99,000 Silver

110,000 Silver

Transfer Crew 100% (different class)

550 Gold

660 Gold

770 Gold

880 Gold

990 Gold

1,100 Gold

Transfer crew into premium tank

0

0

0

0

0

0

Transfer crew FROM premium tank back to the previous tank

0

0

0

0

0

0

 

*Note: Transfer Crew FROM Premium Tank Back to the Previous Tank = Taking a Crew from a Panther, transferring it into a Lowe (Free!).  Then transferring the Crew from the Lowe BACK into the Panther (Free!).  This lack of penalty will ONLY work if transferring the Crew back into the same exact Standard Tank they previously came from.


Awesomeness ^_^


"A battle is, in effect, a contest between two wills - your own and that of the enemy general." - Bernard Montgomery
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Skelbonic Twitch name is WoT_ARRothe, look out for me during livestreams :)


commandercdove #3 Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:00 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 7454 battles
  • 1,829
  • Member since:
    11-11-2013
I like this setup a lot.:great:

            ​                                            

                                                       clan link   http://steelwolveswot360clan.enjin.com


Kaboost #4 Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:09 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 15314 battles
  • 1,148
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    07-04-2013

Is it possible to have two crews for the same tank or would I have to pay silver every time I switch crews?


Edited by Kaboost, 20 June 2014 - 12:11 AM.

Lights tanks need rebalanced(again)

​Update 4.2 and 4.6 were terrible


Aveline WGA #5 Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:15 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 194 battles
  • 929
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

View PostKaboost, on 19 June 2014 - 05:09 PM, said:

Is it possible to have two crews for the same tank?

Great question!  It is technically possible to have 2 Crews for one tank, however, it would require selling a tank and keeping the extra Crew in your Barracks.  Although this would not be very beneficial since the second Crew would be hanging out in a Barracks, not gaining any Skills, Perks, or Experience.  You would be better off using one Crew to gain all of your Skills and Perks for each tank you own.  

 

There are some players who will move their Crew up through the tank tiers.  In other words, you can use your Tier 1 tank Crew and level them with your tank by transferring them each time you purchase a tank.  This isn't a strategy that works for everyone, but just some food for thought.


Submit a Support Ticket: Click ME!


xSILKYSMOOTHx #6 Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:28 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 20593 battles
  • 2,128
  • [WTAF]
  • Member since:
    07-19-2013
Awesome. Thanks for trying to make this part of the game a little more clear and easy to understand for everyone that was having a tough time with it. I understood it already for the most part, but having more information makes it easier for the new players (and some of the not so new players) to understand the way things work and avoid confusion and frustration. Good stuff.

Inscriptions: German - München, American - Black Jack, British - The Old Firm, Russian - Courageous, French - Wildcat, Japanese - Emperor's Shield, Chinese - Stay steadfast in the face of death

 


NimoysHeadinJar #7 Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:28 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 9475 battles
  • 3,385
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013
Does transferring a crew from one premium to another premium have any affect on that crew's "home" tank? And is there a cost to moving between the premiums? Away from xbox at the moment and I am curious.

Buckle up. I'm going to try something. I saw it on a cartoon once... but I'm almost positive it can be done.


Kaboost #8 Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:35 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 15314 battles
  • 1,148
  • [JOCO]
  • Member since:
    07-04-2013

View PostAveline WGA, on 19 June 2014 - 07:15 PM, said:

Great question!  It is technically possible to have 2 Crews for one tank, however, it would require selling a tank and keeping the extra Crew in your Barracks.  Although this would not be very beneficial since the second Crew would be hanging out in a Barracks, not gaining any Skills, Perks, or Experience.  You would be better off using one Crew to gain all of your Skills and Perks for each tank you own.  

 

There are some players who will move their Crew up through the tank tiers.  In other words, you can use your Tier 1 tank Crew and level them with your tank by transferring them each time you purchase a tank.  This isn't a strategy that works for everyone, but just some food for thought.

Thanks 4 the info. I already have 14 skills for the Chaffee and wanted to train a new crew for the T71, but still keep my original crew at 100%.

 

EDIT: Played 3 games without the 14 skill crew and it was awful.


Edited by Kaboost, 20 June 2014 - 01:03 AM.

Lights tanks need rebalanced(again)

​Update 4.2 and 4.6 were terrible


SixthSubset765 #9 Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:49 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34607 battles
  • 218
  • Member since:
    05-03-2014
Thanks for all the info :-)  Really helps to understand and certainly aids me.  Have tried both approaches for crews (transferring a crew with the most perks/skills to a newly acquired higher tier tank --- so when they are 100% trained, all of the perks/skills come into play).  I haven't used the gold payment option to get this transferred crew to 100% trained, only took the Regimental (?), 80%, 80,000 silver path.  Other path, 50%, Free is taken when I discover I do not have enough Silver cuz I spent it on the higher tier tank and consumables.  Mixed results so far.  From what I can surmise, once one goes through the grind of getting the transferred crew up to 100% trained, then all those skills/perks really increases the amount of survivals.  Until then, usually get totally destroyed during the grind (advice:  be patient and suffer the grind).  I usually go vacuum or clean the toilets instead of fuming and venting at the game.  Once I was so p------ off that I went and fired up the chain saw and chopped down a tree.  The free path is not only a time-consuming grind to get 100% trained and that first perk/skill, but then results are only somewhat positive.  Crews definitely need perks/skills to perform well in any tank.  If my tick-marks are correct, it took 235 battles in my Pnzr.Kpfw. Aust J (I think I have this right, not anywhere near my Xbox), to get my crew 100% trained and all the way through the 1st perk/skill.  patience, patience, patience ---- something I am not known for.  I guess WOT has taught me patience and steadfastness, and nose to the grindstone.

SkyStalker #10 Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:51 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 8266 battles
  • 3,329
  • [HAPPY]
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostNimoysHeadinJar, on 19 June 2014 - 06:28 PM, said:

Does transferring a crew from one premium to another premium have any affect on that crew's "home" tank? And is there a cost to moving between the premiums? Away from xbox at the moment and I am curious.


I don't believe so So yes I believe you can have all of your premium german tanks empty and transfer a crew from say a Tiger II through all of the thereby taking advantage of the daily double on a bunch of tanks to train your crew much faster.

 

Try this one: I have a LOL Traktor with 7 yes thats right 7 crew skills and I am trying to 100% the crew for the Maus whenever it comes out.:trollface:

Can you imagine in real life training for in a LTraktor thinking that you will probably only get a Panzer II or III if you are lucky and then your papers come in and they say that you have been assigned to a Maus.

 

*Crew commander thinks* (What the F is a Maus???):confused:


My current grinds: T-43 (for T-54/T-62A), Tortoise (for Death Star), ISU-152 (for Obj 704, and Obj 268), Jagdtiger (for JagdPanzer E100), AMX 13-90 (for Batchat), AMX 50-100 (For AMX 50-120/50B), and KV-4 (For ST-I and IS-4)

I play for fun, and not WN8 (as it ruins my view of this game)


KeystoneCops #11 Posted 20 June 2014 - 01:01 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 17819 battles
  • 5,295
  • [GIRLS]
  • Member since:
    11-08-2013

I can transfer my Pershing crew to my Ram, then my T14, then to my Super Pershing, before finally returning them to my Pershing.

 

Aveline, a better way to explain it is that all crews are native to a specific tank, premium or otherwise. Every crew has one natural tank and every tank has one natural crew. Any crew can transfer to and between premiums without penalty upon return to the native tank, AS LONG AS YOU DON'T PUT ANOTHER CREW IN THAT NATIVE TANK.



Oo VinFIenD oO #12 Posted 20 June 2014 - 01:56 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 20373 battles
  • 758
  • Member since:
    02-24-2014
this makes soooo much more sense now.....THANKYOU!!!!!

Nusquam Veritas

                                      


Aveline WGA #13 Posted 20 June 2014 - 05:58 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 194 battles
  • 929
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

View PostNimoysHeadinJar, on 19 June 2014 - 05:28 PM, said:

Does transferring a crew from one premium to another premium have any affect on that crew's "home" tank? And is there a cost to moving between the premiums? Away from xbox at the moment and I am curious.

View PostKeystoneCops, on 19 June 2014 - 06:01 PM, said:

I can transfer my Pershing crew to my Ram, then my T14, then to my Super Pershing, before finally returning them to my Pershing.

 

Aveline, a better way to explain it is that all crews are native to a specific tank, premium or otherwise. Every crew has one natural tank and every tank has one natural crew. Any crew can transfer to and between premiums without penalty upon return to the native tank, AS LONG AS YOU DON'T PUT ANOTHER CREW IN THAT NATIVE TANK.

 

KeystoneCops thanks for the wonderful explanation here!  This is the best way to explain it!
 

I should also add, that if you have multiple Skills/ Perks on a tank and you transfer it with re-training needed, then you will need to either purchase 100% Crew to keep the Skills/ Perks active, or work the 20% that's needed to regain the 100% base Crew XP to re-gain access to those Skills/ Perks again.


Submit a Support Ticket: Click ME!


IxAMxLEGENDARY #14 Posted 20 June 2014 - 06:12 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4050 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    02-17-2014

View Post

Action Price Tier 1 Price Tier 2 Price Tier 3 Price Tier 4 Price Tier 5 Price Tier 6-10
Recruitment 100% 500 Gold 600 Gold 700 Gold 800 Gold 900 Gold 1,000 Gold
Recruitment 80% 50,000 Silver 60,000 Silver 70,000 Silver 80,000 Silver 90,000 Silver 100,000 Silver
Recruitment 50% 0 0 0 0 0 0
Swap Skill / Perk 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold
Transfer Crew 80% (same class) 50,000 Silver 60,000 Silver 70,000 Silver 80,000 Silver 90,000 Silver 100,000 Silver
Transfer Crew 100% (same class) 500 Gold 600 Gold 700 Gold 800 Gold 900 Gold 1,000 Gold
Transfer Crew 80% (different class) 55,000 Silver 66,000 Silver 77,000 Silver 88,000 Silver 99,000 Silver 110,000 Silver
Transfer Crew 100% (different class) 550 Gold 660 Gold 770 Gold 880 Gold 990 Gold 1,100 Gold
Transfer crew into premium tank 0 0 0 0 0 0
Transfer crew FROM premium tank back to the previous tank 0 0 0 0 0 0

 

*Note:  If you have multiple Skills/ Perks on a tank and you transfer it with re-training needed, then you will need to either purchase 100% Crew to keep the Skills/ Perks active, or work the 20% that's needed to regain the 100% base Crew XP to re-gain access to those Skills/ Perks again.

 

The wording here implies you would need your crew at 100% in order to use your already trained perks and skills. Aren't we able to use them already despite a crew not being 100%, we just aren't able to train them further until the crew is at 100%???



Aveline WGA #15 Posted 21 June 2014 - 09:12 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 194 battles
  • 929
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

View PostIxAMxLEGENDARY, on 20 June 2014 - 11:12 AM, said:

 

The wording here implies you would need your crew at 100% in order to use your already trained perks and skills. Aren't we able to use them already despite a crew not being 100%, we just aren't able to train them further until the crew is at 100%???

*Face Palm*  Yup, I can see that for sure.  Deleted and completely re-wrote the dang thing!  Thanks for pointing out my bad wording.  :great:


Submit a Support Ticket: Click ME!


Matthew J35U5 #16 Posted 21 June 2014 - 09:28 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 14028 battles
  • 12,033
  • [GIRLS]
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View PostKeystoneCops, on 19 June 2014 - 09:01 PM, said:

I can transfer my Pershing crew to my Ram, then my T14, then to my Super Pershing, before finally returning them to my Pershing.

 

Aveline, a better way to explain it is that all crews are native to a specific tank, premium or otherwise. Every crew has one natural tank and every tank has one natural crew. Any crew can transfer to and between premiums without penalty upon return to the native tank, AS LONG AS YOU DON'T PUT ANOTHER CREW IN THAT NATIVE TANK.

I have two crews for my Jagdpanther II that I am able to swap in or out interchangeably. I also specifically tried to test this by putting a tank's crew in a premium, buying a new crew for that tank, and then putting the previous crew back into the tank. Never had to spend any silver or gold retraining. 


KeystoneCops, on 14 June 2015 - 12:51 PM, said:


IxAMxLEGENDARY #17 Posted 21 June 2014 - 11:13 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4050 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    02-17-2014

View PostAveline WGA, on 21 June 2014 - 04:12 PM, said:

*Face Palm*  Yup, I can see that for sure.  Deleted and completely re-wrote the dang thing!  Thanks for pointing out my bad wording.  :great:

 

No problem, was not my intention to critique but just to clarify for new players.



Sovietdeath #18 Posted 22 June 2014 - 08:25 AM

    Major

  • WoTC Online Contributor
  • 15347 battles
  • 20,363
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

View PostAveline WGA, on 19 June 2014 - 08:15 PM, said:

Great question!  It is technically possible to have 2 Crews for one tank, however, it would require selling a tank and keeping the extra Crew in your Barracks.  Although this would not be very beneficial since the second Crew would be hanging out in a Barracks, not gaining any Skills, Perks, or Experience.  You would be better off using one Crew to gain all of your Skills and Perks for each tank you own.  

 

There are some players who will move their Crew up through the tank tiers.  In other words, you can use your Tier 1 tank Crew and level them with your tank by transferring them each time you purchase a tank.  This isn't a strategy that works for everyone, but just some food for thought.

Just as a hypothetical situation to the question you were answering couldent the player also simply transfer the first panther crew to an empty premium tank then recruit a new one on the panther "thus both having the panther as their original tank then both be able to swap between the players premium tanks and panther for free?"

 

Also wanted to point out my thread on using premium tanks as crew trainers here

http://forum-console...__fromsearch__1



masamunemaniac #19 Posted 22 June 2014 - 03:23 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5895 battles
  • 133
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
It might be a little clearer what was going on if, while a crew member is Unassigned, it could say somewhere the class and name of the last tank they were in.

Talwin Darkmorr #20 Posted 22 June 2014 - 06:52 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 8286 battles
  • 495
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013
Nice hopefully this clears up some people's confusion. Now if I can only figure out how to copy this and post it on the Pirates website




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users