Jump to content


New Crew Transfer Cost Chart!


  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

masamunemaniac #21 Posted 22 June 2014 - 07:20 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5895 battles
  • 133
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
Press ctrl+U to view the source, ctrl+F and search for "table". Copy from "<table border="2" ..." down to "</tbody></table>", which will be the first and second instances of the word "table". If you're pasting to somewhere that accepts html, that should give the same table format.

Sovietdeath #22 Posted 23 June 2014 - 04:49 AM

    Major

  • WoTC Online Contributor
  • 15347 battles
  • 20,363
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

View PostTIP Talon, on 22 June 2014 - 02:52 PM, said:

Nice hopefully this clears up some people's confusion. Now if I can only figure out how to copy this and post it on the Pirates website

You could just do Ctrl+print screen to copy a screenshot of it and paste it in paint as an image then trim it down and paste it as an image to your site as well



Altira65 #23 Posted 23 June 2014 - 09:14 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 5607 battles
  • 1,570
  • Member since:
    08-31-2013

View PostAveline WGA, on 19 June 2014 - 07:54 PM, said:

Hey Tankers!

 

Due to the many players that have been asking for more information regarding Crew Transfers and the cost of transferring Crew from one tank to another; our Development Team heard your request and put together a cost chart to make things more clear and understandable.

 

Action Price Tier 1 Price Tier 2 Price Tier 3 Price Tier 4 Price Tier 5 Price Tier 6-10
Recruitment 100% 500 Gold 600 Gold 700 Gold 800 Gold 900 Gold 1,000 Gold
Recruitment 80% 50,000 Silver 60,000 Silver 70,000 Silver 80,000 Silver 90,000 Silver 100,000 Silver
Recruitment 50% 0 0 0 0 0 0
Swap Skill / Perk 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold 10 Gold
Transfer Crew 80% (same class) 50,000 Silver 60,000 Silver 70,000 Silver 80,000 Silver 90,000 Silver 100,000 Silver
Transfer Crew 100% (same class) 500 Gold 600 Gold 700 Gold 800 Gold 900 Gold 1,000 Gold
Transfer Crew 80% (different class) 55,000 Silver 66,000 Silver 77,000 Silver 88,000 Silver 99,000 Silver 110,000 Silver
Transfer Crew 100% (different class) 550 Gold 660 Gold 770 Gold 880 Gold 990 Gold 1,100 Gold
Transfer crew into premium tank 0 0 0 0 0 0
Transfer crew FROM premium tank back to the previous tank 0 0 0 0 0 0



*Note: Transfer Crew FROM Premium Tank Back to the Previous Tank = Taking a Crew from a Panther, transferring it into a Lowe (Free!).  Then transferring the Crew from the Lowe BACK into the Panther (Free!).  This lack of penalty will ONLY work if transferring the Crew back into the same exact Standard Tank they previously came from.

 

*Note:  If you have multiple Skills/ Perks on a tank and you transfer it with re-training needed, then you will need to purchase 100% Crew to keep the Skills/ Perks gaining Crew XP.  Otherwise, all Crew XP will be allocated to your Base Crew XP to gain 100% again.  Once the 100% Base Crew XP is completed, then your Skills/ Perks will begin to gain Crew XP again.

Thanks, Aveline! :honoring:


 

 


DustyHooves #24 Posted 02 July 2014 - 02:06 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 23657 battles
  • 2,985
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014

Question:

 

If I transfer a crew from a standard tank to a premium tank (both tanks occupied), what happens to the crew that is currently occupying the premium tank? Do I have to transfer them into a empty tank to keep them and if I don't transfer them out first, are they dismissed and gone forever?



Sovietdeath #25 Posted 02 July 2014 - 04:41 AM

    Major

  • WoTC Online Contributor
  • 15347 battles
  • 20,363
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

View PostK9Mk1, on 01 July 2014 - 10:06 PM, said:

Question:

 

If I transfer a crew from a standard tank to a premium tank (both tanks occupied), what happens to the crew that is currently occupying the premium tank? Do I have to transfer them into a empty tank to keep them and if I don't transfer them out first, are they dismissed and gone forever?

They become Unassigned in your barracks but maintain their training levels and you have to put them in their origional tank or premium tank to check on their status

 

Pro tip: if you sort your crew by tank type unassigned crew will show up as their properly trained type in case you need to check to see what type he is



DustyHooves #26 Posted 02 July 2014 - 03:35 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 23657 battles
  • 2,985
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014
Thanks! I did not want to loose them by transferring in a different crew.

Juttertje #27 Posted 08 July 2014 - 02:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13308 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014
just make sure the 80% we pay for is really 80% and not less wich is often the case.

TangoLit #28 Posted 13 July 2014 - 12:36 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 29175 battles
  • 3,609
  • [BANE]
  • Member since:
    04-23-2014
This is such a great start for explaining crew training and perks.  Thanks so much for making the effort.

 

Git gud here:  bit.ly/tankguide (I should read this).  On Track list.

8000 is better than 11090 - shaunw2010


ToutUnHomme #29 Posted 13 July 2014 - 01:19 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30507 battles
  • 368
  • [62EQC]
  • Member since:
    02-08-2014

View PostJuttertje, on 08 July 2014 - 10:10 AM, said:

just make sure the 80% we pay for is really 80% and not less wich is often the case.

I always have my crew to 75% when I transfert... What could explain that since I use the 80% option? What do you have to do to get the whole 80%?



leova #30 Posted 13 July 2014 - 02:06 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11329 battles
  • 12,908
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View PostToutUnHomme, on 12 July 2014 - 09:19 PM, said:

I always have my crew to 75% when I transfert... What could explain that since I use the 80% option? What do you have to do to get the whole 80%?


It's a visual bug, its 50-75-100, the fact it says 80 is a typo



IHS StarStryker #31 Posted 20 July 2014 - 06:51 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4834 battles
  • 98
  • Member since:
    04-16-2014
I owe WoT a big thank you since a wined about it...LOL. It's really helpful to have a chart to reference. Again, big thanks.

Toaster Rage #32 Posted 02 October 2014 - 02:34 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 7895 battles
  • 15
  • [SARS]
  • Member since:
    08-08-2013

View PostIxAMxLEGENDARY, on 20 June 2014 - 07:12 PM, said:

 

The wording here implies you would need your crew at 100% in order to use your already trained perks and skills. Aren't we able to use them already despite a crew not being 100%, we just aren't able to train them further until the crew is at 100%???

 

As I understand it, Skills YES, Perks NO. Just as you need to train a PERK fully to 100% before you can use it, the same goes for in a less than 100% trained tank.

 

So if your crew have 3 Skills and 2 Perks unlocked, and move to a new tank, the skills come on line, but the perks do not. Once you get the tank to 100%, then all five are now active and you can train a sixth skill/perk.

 

Hoping I'm wrong, but that's how I understand it from a number of postings and the game screens/training videos.

 

Now, when are we going to get crews more like the PC, where we get a crew, and we can play them in any tank where once 100% trained it's unlocked forever? I like the idea of having separate crew and separate tanks. The way we have it now, you are stuck playing a single tank or two with your good crews and then you are fodder for the rest of your tanks. If I take a crew trained through AT2/AT7/AT8/AT15 and then I send them back to AT2's, they are morons on the tank again and I'm dropping gold or a ton of silver again to re-train them?

 

P.S. Sorry for the necro-post... Just noticed the post age.



Jager44 #33 Posted 05 November 2014 - 02:56 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 36838 battles
  • 740
  • [TBAG_]
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
I find it funny that WOT still is showing 80% on there chart when it is 75%...go figure

Aveline WGA #34 Posted 06 November 2014 - 07:45 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 194 battles
  • 929
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013

View PostJager44, on 05 November 2014 - 06:56 AM, said:

I find it funny that WOT still is showing 80% on there chart when it is 75%...go figure

 

That would be my fault.  Thanks for letting me know. :great:

Submit a Support Ticket: Click ME!


ExaminedGORE #35 Posted 06 November 2014 - 08:41 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 3924 battles
  • 10,158
  • [SKREB]
  • Member since:
    09-14-2013
I'm sorry for the question, but my english is rip there. Does it mean that we can transfer crew to premium tanks for free and then back to the tank that they were also for free? It seems too cool to be real, so just want to make sure.

                                                                            

 

                   Check out my DeviantArt. World of Tanks fanarts || Fractals || My childhood sketchs  : )  

      

       "I can't even be bothered to reply anymore the tinfoil hat is to thick to get through" ~ A dapper kiwi, 05 October 2015


PhonedTree VGC #36 Posted 06 November 2014 - 09:17 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 61397 battles
  • 131
  • [VGC]
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014

A question about retraining crews at 75%.

 

Does the amount XP you need to reach that 100% depend on the number of skills/perks you have already on that crew? 

 

When you transfer a crew at 75% you have to re-earn the remaining 25% to get back to 100%. My understanding is that the amount of XP needed to earn a skill or perk increases as you gain skills/perks in multiples of 5.  For example  skills/perks 1-5 might take 40,000 xp each.  Skills/Perks 6-10 takes 80,000 each, 7-15 160,000 XP each, etc.    If I have a crew with less than 5 skills perks and move it at 75% I would need 10,000 XP (25% of 40,000) to reach 100%.  However, if my Crew already has 10 skills perks and I move it is the 25% still only 10,000 or is it based on the number of skills/perks I already have (40,000 xp which is 25% of 160,000).

 

Alternatively, (and hopefully) the amount of XP needed to train from 75% to 100% is a fixed amount of XP that does not depend on the amount of skills/perks on the crew.



leova #37 Posted 06 November 2014 - 11:57 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11329 battles
  • 12,908
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

Block Quote

 Alternatively, (and hopefully) the amount of XP needed to train from 75% to 100% is a fixed amount of XP that does not depend on the amount of skills/perks on the crew.

 I believe this is the case, Tank Mastery Training takes the same amount of XP regardless of Tier/Tank/Skills. It can go faster/slower with premium/elite/etc, but I'm fairly certain the "Actual XP Amount Required" is the same



AnokaBrewer #38 Posted 07 November 2014 - 05:48 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 4707 battles
  • 21
  • [BDKMA]
  • Member since:
    08-24-2013

I have read that it is good to have as many skills and perks for your crew as possible. Therefore it makes sense to move crews around to other tanks, rather than just having one crew per tank.

 

What is frustrating to me is moving a crew that is 100% trained in one tank, to a new tank that I just purchased, and then not being able to move that crew back into the original tank they were trained on without having to pay for training again.

 

It does not matter if I wait until I train the crew back up to 100% on the new tank, I still cant move them back to the other tank without paying to retrain them again. They were already trained to 100% on the old tank.

 

Has anyone else experienced this problem?



leova #39 Posted 07 November 2014 - 06:16 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11329 battles
  • 12,908
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

You can only move "for free" To/From Premium tanks

ANY time you move from a Regular to another Regular, you pay to Retrain...it sucks, but that's how it is



XKiwiIsAwesomeX #40 Posted 07 November 2014 - 06:34 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 8146 battles
  • 2,694
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View Postleova, on 07 November 2014 - 12:16 AM, said:

You can only move "for free" To/From Premium tanks

ANY time you move from a Regular to another Regular, you pay to Retrain...it sucks, but that's how it is

 

Notice that this was posted 4 months ago....

2nd Wave Beta Tester

:popcorn:

Member of The Wild Bunch

 
 
 
 

 

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users