Jump to content


i am test streaming right now...


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

rocksteadysolid #1 Posted 23 October 2014 - 07:50 PM

    First lieutenant

  • WCL
  • 28347 battles
  • 786
  • [-UNL-]
  • Member since:
    12-14-2013

just testing some stuff. more tomorow... but basiclly.. playing with an old buddy of mine. he can be heard in party chat. I cannot be heard. tomorrow i can/hope to be audible cause i have ordered a custom cable to be made that would allow me the use of my headset for party chat audio and mic input on the stream....

 

so come find me on twitch at my channel... TVDL2000



 


e2Blade #2 Posted 23 October 2014 - 08:07 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 16152 battles
  • 1,555
  • Member since:
    08-19-2013
I had the same problem with my chat audio. 

o0 IReGreT 0o #3 Posted 23 October 2014 - 08:13 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 11643 battles
  • 708
  • Member since:
    08-03-2013
imma have a look see.
                                                   

rocksteadysolid #4 Posted 23 October 2014 - 08:18 PM

    First lieutenant

  • WCL
  • 28347 battles
  • 786
  • [-UNL-]
  • Member since:
    12-14-2013

video quality also seems to be on the low side.... 640 x 480 30 FPS.... my internet upload speed is not sufficient to support better quality stream..



 


e2Blade #5 Posted 23 October 2014 - 08:26 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 16152 battles
  • 1,555
  • Member since:
    08-19-2013
My internet runs at 100 mbps. I use the hauppauge hd pvr 2 and until recently people would say the quality isn't so great. That's because I was using input cable (the red yellow white ones) I started using the hdmi I and it's looks wary better but now I have to use my tv for in-game audio instead of my headset. 

rocksteadysolid #6 Posted 23 October 2014 - 08:29 PM

    First lieutenant

  • WCL
  • 28347 battles
  • 786
  • [-UNL-]
  • Member since:
    12-14-2013
yeah i run HDMI as my elgato game capture HD 60 only supports HDMI. but my internet upload speed is 1 MB (8 mega bits per second) hopefully in a bit of time i can change internet provider and have a much higher upload so i can support 720 30 FPS... (my pc is not having the USB throughput speed of higher quality video..)

Edited by TVDL2000, 23 October 2014 - 09:30 PM.


 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users