Jump to content


Just got the Elgato HD60

Elgato HD60 Karelia T40

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Heyw0od #1 Posted 14 January 2015 - 03:46 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15504 battles
  • 417
  • Member since:
    11-09-2013

... as well as a new laptop today.

The Elgato was a piece of cake to set up.

 

Played a game in my T40 just to test out the capture device and ended up getting a Top Gun out of it. lolz

 

The video is certainly not as crisp on YouTube as it is when I view it locally on my laptop. I recorded at 60fps, and I understand that YouTube now supports 60fps. So not quite sure where the loss of quality is. It seems to have lost some brightness and contrast on YouTube. I will have to figure out doing voice commentary as well. I'm sure it is simple though. If anyone has any tips or advice on this particular device overall, feel free to reply.  Looking forward to posting some fun videos.



e2Blade #2 Posted 14 January 2015 - 04:33 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 16152 battles
  • 1,555
  • Member since:
    08-19-2013
Does xbox play at 60fps?

Heyw0od #3 Posted 14 January 2015 - 05:10 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15504 battles
  • 417
  • Member since:
    11-09-2013

View Poste2Blade, on 13 January 2015 - 08:33 PM, said:

Does xbox play at 60fps?

 

Good point. A quick Google search looks like maybe the platform is capable of it, but it is the game that dictates the fps. I can't seem to find the fps of WOT on 360.

 



Sonicstrapawn #4 Posted 24 January 2015 - 05:06 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 14287 battles
  • 6
  • [RDDT]
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

The game can be recorded at 60fps from the elgato but the xbox360 will only output what is really 720p footage compared to the xbox one's true 1080p.

Tried recording Minecraft on the xbox one at 1080p (60fps) using my friends pc with 32G of ram, recording was still choppy.

 

Here's an example of what can be done with the elgato and a bit of editing in Vegas:


Edited by Sonicstrapawn, 24 January 2015 - 05:09 AM.


rocksteadysolid #5 Posted 09 February 2015 - 04:01 PM

    First lieutenant

  • WCL
  • 28325 battles
  • 786
  • [-UNL-]
  • Member since:
    12-14-2013

32 gig of ram and what not will not help the datastream.... to correctly STREAM you need a good multi channel quad core processor a good GPU for conversion help, FAST ram and a good MB chipset to really handle the throughspeed at FULL usb 2.0 capability and you don't want to be running allot of programs.

 

for recording in 1080P my old 6 core amd rig works a charm... no choppyness nothing.... i have got to start working on an IS4 review video... but I am reworking my chat audio setup... so unfortunatly i cannot work on it correctly... I hope to have it up and running somewhere this weekend or the one after...



 


Nuke2099 #6 Posted 09 February 2015 - 04:04 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 23503 battles
  • 13,964
  • [KMD]
  • Member since:
    02-11-2014
I wanted to get one of these things solely because it makes the game look a lot better and not for recording gameplay. I then saw the price of them :D
lQqtvt1.gif

rocksteadysolid #7 Posted 09 February 2015 - 04:09 PM

    First lieutenant

  • WCL
  • 28325 battles
  • 786
  • [-UNL-]
  • Member since:
    12-14-2013
nuke... i got mine (yes i have the elgato HD60 as well) 2nd hand for 60 euro.... just buy it used....


 


Nuke2099 #8 Posted 09 February 2015 - 04:18 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 23503 battles
  • 13,964
  • [KMD]
  • Member since:
    02-11-2014

View PostTVDL2000, on 09 February 2015 - 04:09 PM, said:

nuke... i got mine (yes i have the elgato HD60 as well) 2nd hand for 60 euro.... just buy it used....

 

Its okay I already spent out on pre-ordering the N3DS XL and MH4U. I check for an Elgato next time. I did only check the main site before though and they must be tripping with some of their prices haha.
lQqtvt1.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users