Jump to content


Experiencing long battle loading times? - Try this tip


  • Please log in to reply
73 replies to this topic

Ectar WG #1 Posted 13 February 2015 - 04:28 PM

    Casting God

  • Players
  • 133 battles
  • 281
  • Member since:
    07-17-2013

Hello Commanders,

 

We're aware that some players are experiencing long loading times after joining battles and we'd like to offer a solution to help with this issue. Like a Desktop PC, it's actually possible to defrag your Xbox 360 which should help many players with this issue. Please follow the steps below which detail how to do this:


While on the NEWS page of the launcher (where you can select your Server and complete all updates), press and hold the Right and Left Bumper, and "Y".  Hold these buttons until the loading bars appear.(approximately 15 seconds)
This will perform the defrag and your issue should now be resolved and noticeably fixed when you start your next battle. 

Please note this process may require re-downloading certain parts of our game to decrease file fragmentation that may have occurred during an update.


If you are still experiencing loading issues after completing this guide, pleasse do not hesitate to send a ticket to the support team on the link below:
https://support.worl...360edition.com/


 

"Sometimes even the wisest of men and machines can be in error"
- Optimus Prime


killer etzi0-x #2 Posted 13 February 2015 - 04:29 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 64188 battles
  • 20,916
  • Member since:
    06-20-2014
is it just the "Y"  and the  "start" button or the "y" alone? (along with the left and right bumper)

Edited by killer etzi0, 13 February 2015 - 04:30 PM.

"When you can't make them see the light, make them feel the heat."

 

Ronald Reagan
 

 


Swampus97 #3 Posted 13 February 2015 - 04:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12436 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015

Hold down LB, RB and Y all at the same time and then while holding those down press start for a few seconds until that bar at the bottom starts moving. Then you can let go. Takes a few minutes to defrag. Worked for me - I'm now loading matches faster than ever!



Kev360X #4 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:01 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 12551 battles
  • 7,086
  • [BNKR]
  • Member since:
    02-18-2014
GG Ectar! Glad this is pinned ;)

killer etzi0-x #5 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:05 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 64188 battles
  • 20,916
  • Member since:
    06-20-2014

View PostSwampus97, on 13 February 2015 - 10:36 AM, said:

Hold down LB, RB and Y all at the same time and then while holding those down press start for a few seconds until that bar at the bottom starts moving. Then you can let go. Takes a few minutes to defrag. Worked for me - I'm now loading matches faster than ever!

 

Thanks, I have seen/read other forums/threads where it mentions the "start" button too.

"When you can't make them see the light, make them feel the heat."

 

Ronald Reagan
 

 


Asmodeios-x #6 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:14 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 42610 battles
  • 2,949
  • Member since:
    02-18-2014
Nope. Didn't work.

DeathFromHell24 #7 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:15 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6941 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014
I had 2-3 min load times did the defrag and know in one of the first to load in at the serve select screen press both bumpers and the y button at the same time and under the green line you will see a white line going across your screen if you see that it is working it took mine about 10-15 min to do but the game runs so much better now

HARDCORE 2Omk #8 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:46 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 26455 battles
  • 8,371
  • Member since:
    03-24-2014

Hummmmm!?

 


If Patton had a choice? He would be in a E50! Signature by xRoni7x..

 

Monster trucking in a Pz 5/4 http://xboxdvr.com/g...k/video/5866659


Lyrical Ewok-x #9 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:47 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 11761 battles
  • 1,635
  • [CRPTX]
  • Member since:
    08-20-2013
If it's going to be like this maybe reverse engineering by re-adding 7man platoons may fix it

HARDCORE 2Omk #10 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:49 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 26455 battles
  • 8,371
  • Member since:
    03-24-2014

WG! You should show that in the game waiting lobby also! :medal:

 

So they can tell there friends! And there friends. And?

 


Edited by HARDCORE 20mk, 13 February 2015 - 05:53 PM.

If Patton had a choice? He would be in a E50! Signature by xRoni7x..

 

Monster trucking in a Pz 5/4 http://xboxdvr.com/g...k/video/5866659


Malakas #11 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:53 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 27782 battles
  • 670
  • [CRY]
  • Member since:
    08-22-2013

If you have any load issues just run WOT from USB, it's so much better than the xbox HDD, no more late starts for me and tanks show in the garage almost instantly.

 

http://forum-console.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/70817-run-wot-from-usb-flash-drive-just-do-it/page__p__1267919#entry1267919


                                                                                                                                       

                              


HARDCORE 2Omk #12 Posted 13 February 2015 - 05:55 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 26455 battles
  • 8,371
  • Member since:
    03-24-2014
Will this help my friend in India or Japan!? ;)

If Patton had a choice? He would be in a E50! Signature by xRoni7x..

 

Monster trucking in a Pz 5/4 http://xboxdvr.com/g...k/video/5866659


Sandy270 #13 Posted 13 February 2015 - 06:11 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3714 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    01-14-2015

Thank you very much

for the help.;)



wowtarzan-x #14 Posted 13 February 2015 - 06:52 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 52570 battles
  • 68
  • Member since:
    10-10-2014
Thank you. It is much better now.

oceano4-x #15 Posted 13 February 2015 - 07:31 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 60752 battles
  • 250
  • Member since:
    03-13-2014

Worked a treat !

Took about 10 mins or so,but the load times are lightning fast now!

In fact I'm getting sitting on spawn times of 10+ seconds before countdown !:harp:



CaliMeatWagon #16 Posted 13 February 2015 - 08:19 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 15317 battles
  • 3,027
  • [B2XX]
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013

View PostSwampus97, on 13 February 2015 - 08:36 AM, said:

Hold down LB, RB and Y all at the same time and then while holding those down press start for a few seconds until that bar at the bottom starts moving. Then you can let go. Takes a few minutes to defrag. Worked for me - I'm now loading matches faster than ever!

 

Every time I've done it, I've never pressed start and it still works.

 

View PostWGWPAIN, on 17 February 2015 - 04:21 PM, said:

Arty's are far from being unbalanced so there's no plans to nerf them.  Reducing the number of Arty's in high tier matches where they are the most powerful is something that we've considered but we're not seeing large number of Arty's being played in those matches.  Arty's are a way for players to play the game in a completely different way.  Some player only ever play Arty's so removing them is not an option.  I'd like to find a way to change the Arty viewpoint so its more realistic but that's one of those "some day" tasks I haven't gotten to yet.

 


GamerPaws-x #17 Posted 13 February 2015 - 08:36 PM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 27301 battles
  • 2,488
  • Member since:
    09-29-2013
delete whole game through Storage, everything, reinstall
Vanitas vanitatum et omnia vanitas

HARDCORE 2Omk #18 Posted 13 February 2015 - 11:49 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 26455 battles
  • 8,371
  • Member since:
    03-24-2014
Is this a daily thing we should? Or when we see problems again?

If Patton had a choice? He would be in a E50! Signature by xRoni7x..

 

Monster trucking in a Pz 5/4 http://xboxdvr.com/g...k/video/5866659


John Arrowsmith #19 Posted 14 February 2015 - 12:41 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 87966 battles
  • 18,050
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
Deleted, cleared cache x3 then installed again. No problem loading into matches any more but returning to the garage has froze my xbox many times today.

                 This game needs More than a premium M3 Lee

 

I refuse to add one of those WN8 sigs as requested,   I have not played WoTc since  14th Dec 2020.   The new game is bad compared to the original,   I played a few games  on the 15th Dec 2020 and haven't played since.

 

 


HARDCORE 2Omk #20 Posted 14 February 2015 - 04:13 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 26455 battles
  • 8,371
  • Member since:
    03-24-2014
Huge difference! Tanks!:honoring:

If Patton had a choice? He would be in a E50! Signature by xRoni7x..

 

Monster trucking in a Pz 5/4 http://xboxdvr.com/g...k/video/5866659





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users