Jump to content


Crew Question


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Mike70nova #1 Posted 26 May 2015 - 01:10 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 8650 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

i moved my t14 crew to my t29   ,then i got a t32 moved the crew to that tank paid the 100000 ,but now it will cost another 100000 to move it back to my t29 ? will i have to pay each time i move it ?

thanks mike



leova #2 Posted 26 May 2015 - 01:15 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11380 battles
  • 12,908
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

Crews can only have ONE "home tank", and that's a hard-and-fast rule. When you moved from T29 to T32 it reset the home tank to the T32, if you go back and forth you have to pay each time AND you lose 25% crew training

 

Premium tanks don't count, they act as "vacation homes" of sort that Crews can visit at any time without penalty

Crews that START on a Premium, like the ones that come with it, have NO home tank since Premiums don't count, so they will also have to be retrained when moving to a Regular tank

 

Keep 1 crew for each non-premium tank you have :)


Edited by leova, 26 May 2015 - 01:15 AM.


Turboclicker #3 Posted 26 May 2015 - 01:24 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 22110 battles
  • 34,726
  • Member since:
    08-20-2013
Leova is correct.

NimoysHeadinJar #4 Posted 26 May 2015 - 01:37 AM

    Major

  • Beta Tester
  • 9475 battles
  • 3,385
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View Postleova, on 25 May 2015 - 07:15 PM, said:

Crews can only have ONE "home tank", and that's a hard-and-fast rule. When you moved from T29 to T32 it reset the home tank to the T32, if you go back and forth you have to pay each time AND you lose 25% crew training

 

Premium tanks don't count, they act as "vacation homes" of sort that Crews can visit at any time without penalty

Crews that START on a Premium, like the ones that come with it, have NO home tank since Premiums don't count, so they will also have to be retrained when moving to a Regular tank

 

Keep 1 crew for each non-premium tank you have :)

 

Vacation homes! Love it. Great way to explain it to people. +1

Tell them about over-training too!


Buckle up. I'm going to try something. I saw it on a cartoon once... but I'm almost positive it can be done.


leova #5 Posted 26 May 2015 - 02:07 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11380 battles
  • 12,908
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View PostNimoysHeadinJar, on 25 May 2015 - 08:37 PM, said:

 

Vacation homes! Love it. Great way to explain it to people. +1

Tell them about over-training too!

 

Happily :)

 

Overtraining is relatively simple, and a great way to avoid 75% Crews. It works on the following 2 key concepts:

 

1 - Crews have Crew XP, just like Tanks have Tank XP....Tank XP is always displayed, Crew XP is always hidden

2 - Crew XP is automatically assigned first to Crew Training up to 100%, then to Skills/Perks in Training, and then the rest is SAVED

 

When you get a Crew to 100%, and pick a Skill, the XP is funnelled into that Skill as described above. Note that if you DO NOT pick a Skill, that XP is SAVED as mentioned above. So let's say you get your Crew to 100%, DO NOT pick a skill, and then play a few more games and earn 10k XP in the process. That 10k XP is SAVED because of Concept #2 (Crew is already at 100%, no Skill in progress, so Save the XP)

 

As soon as you Transfer that Crew to a new Home Tank, the game goes to Concept #2 again and auto-assigns any available XP. First it tries to get the Crew to 100%, and it uses any available XP it finds - so that 10k XP you saved, gets the Crew up to 85%!

If you had saved say 50k XP, the Crew would not only start at 100% right away, but also have 20-25% available to put towards a new Skill!

 

This way, you never have to play 75% tanks again if you move a Crew up from a previous tank, just Overtrain them beforehand :)

 

 

Now, if you DID pick a Skill, say Smooth Ride, and played the tank a while, so when you transferred the Crew it had 100% Tank training, and 35% Skill training in progress. They will be at 75% on their new Tank, and still at 35% Skill Training - HOWEVER, if a Crew is NOT 100% Trained, then any IN-PROGRESS Skills are paused/frozen/disabled until the Crew is 100% again....so if you think about it, all that XP put into Skills is temporarily unusable because the Crew isn't 100%

 

So Overtraining is a great thing to do :)

 



Mike70nova #6 Posted 27 May 2015 - 12:05 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 8650 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

i never thought about the crew xp i will have to try it

 



TocFanKe4 #7 Posted 27 May 2015 - 12:20 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 21268 battles
  • 24,680
  • [GIRLS]
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
I don't over train. I just run my crew in a low tier premium for a few rounds, or in the 34-88. Only 4 or 5 matches an it seems like they are back at 100 percent.

 

My dislike of +/- 1 pales in comparison to my hatred of Loaded Dice.


leova #8 Posted 27 May 2015 - 12:57 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 11380 battles
  • 12,908
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View PostTocFanKe4, on 26 May 2015 - 07:20 PM, said:

I don't over train. I just run my crew in a low tier premium for a few rounds, or in the 34-88. Only 4 or 5 matches an it seems like they are back at 100 percent.

 

That's usually a good route as well, but for Tankers with Zero/Few Premium tanks, Overtraining can help them greatly :)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users