Jump to content


Premium crew swapping.. confused


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

Drunktypo #1 Posted 30 May 2015 - 05:22 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 1676 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    05-16-2015

Sorry if this question has already been answered but i can't seem to find the answer I'm looking for in the forum.

so i have the M22 Locust and i know i can swap that crew to my M5 Stuart no problem. But right now I'm working on getting the T21 tier 7 light tank. Even tho I've already swapped my Locust crew to my Stuart can I put the crew back into my locust then transfer it to my soon to be T21 without the penalty? Because I've got my camo skill at 87% and would like to put it to use first thing.

 



MikeC1781 #2 Posted 30 May 2015 - 05:39 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Supertester
  • 15631 battles
  • 706
  • Member since:
    03-28-2014

Unless it's changed the way it works is you need to start with a crew from a tech tree tank, that crew can moved into a premium tank as 100% crew for no cost (providing it was 100% to begin with). Once it's in the premium tank you can even swap it between different premium tanks of the same nation while not paying to retrain the crew. The only catch is when you are done the crew needs to move back into the tech tree tank it came from or you will be charged for crew training as you normally would.


 So in answer to your question you cannot move that same crew into the T21 without paying for crew training. Your camo training will stay at 87% you'll just need to pay or work your crew itself back to 100% before you can continue working on that camo skill. Hope this helps



leova #3 Posted 30 May 2015 - 05:43 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 10176 battles
  • 11,869
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View Postleova, on 25 May 2015 - 08:15 PM, said:

Crews can only have ONE "home tank", and that's a hard-and-fast rule. When you moved from M5 to T71 it reset the home tank to the T71, if you go back and forth you have to pay each time AND you lose 25% crew training

 

Premium tanks don't count, they act as "vacation homes" of sort that Crews can visit at any time without penalty

Crews that START on a Premium, like the ones that come with it, have NO home tank since Premiums don't count, so they will also have to be retrained when moving to a Regular tank

 

Keep 1 crew for each non-premium tank you have :)

 

From another thread on the same question :)

 

So you can have that Crew count the M5 as home, or the T71 as home, but one or the other.

They can party in the Locust as much as they like



leova #4 Posted 30 May 2015 - 05:44 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 10176 battles
  • 11,869
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

Also, Make sure you finish your 87% skill before re-training a Crew, as any crew NOT at 100% doesnt continue to learn skills/perks until they get 100% again, and anything currently in-progress is disabled

 

 

From that same thread, about Overtraining:

View Postleova, on 25 May 2015 - 09:07 PM, said:

View PostNimoysHeadinJar, on 25 May 2015 - 08:37 PM, said:

 

Vacation homes! Love it. Great way to explain it to people. +1

Tell them about over-training too!

 

Happily :)

 

Overtraining is relatively simple, and a great way to avoid 75% Crews. It works on the following 2 key concepts:

 

1 - Crews have Crew XP, just like Tanks have Tank XP....Tank XP is always displayed, Crew XP is always hidden

2 - Crew XP is automatically assigned first to Crew Training up to 100%, then to Skills/Perks in Training, and then the rest is SAVED

 

When you get a Crew to 100%, and pick a Skill, the XP is funnelled into that Skill as described above. Note that if you DO NOT pick a Skill, that XP is SAVED as mentioned above. So let's say you get your Crew to 100%, DO NOT pick a skill, and then play a few more games and earn 10k XP in the process. That 10k XP is SAVED because of Concept #2 (Crew is already at 100%, no Skill in progress, so Save the XP)

 

As soon as you Transfer that Crew to a new Home Tank, the game goes to Concept #2 again and auto-assigns any available XP. First it tries to get the Crew to 100%, and it uses any available XP it finds - so that 10k XP you saved, gets the Crew up to 85%!

If you had saved say 50k XP, the Crew would not only start at 100% right away, but also have 20-25% available to put towards a new Skill!

 

This way, you never have to play 75% tanks again if you move a Crew up from a previous tank, just Overtrain them beforehand :)

 

 

Now, if you DID pick a Skill, say Smooth Ride, and played the tank a while, so when you transferred the Crew it had 100% Tank training, and 35% Skill training in progress. They will be at 75% on their new Tank, and still at 35% Skill Training - HOWEVER, if a Crew is NOT 100% Trained, then any IN-PROGRESS Skills are paused/frozen/disabled until the Crew is 100% again....so if you think about it, all that XP put into Skills is temporarily unusable because the Crew isn't 100%

 

So Overtraining is a great thing to do :)

 

 



Drunktypo #5 Posted 30 May 2015 - 05:47 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 1676 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    05-16-2015
Thanks guys I was wondering if I could throw my locust crew into my M5 just for laughs or if I should wait the next 10k xp for my tier 7 I appreciate the help on the matter :D

leova #6 Posted 30 May 2015 - 05:58 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 10176 battles
  • 11,869
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014
I would say finish your skill, then Overtrain, and THEN transfer :)

Drunktypo #7 Posted 30 May 2015 - 06:01 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 1676 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    05-16-2015
Awesome thank you will do

corran2 #8 Posted 30 May 2015 - 09:33 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 18924 battles
  • 5,474
  • Member since:
    02-12-2014
great catch there leova +1s for you :medal:

Sovietdeath #9 Posted 30 May 2015 - 11:27 AM

    Major

  • Club Wargaming
  • 13609 battles
  • 17,808
  • [-RE-]
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

View PostDrunktypo, on 30 May 2015 - 02:01 AM, said:

Awesome thank you will do

 

I actually have an ancient guide and open Q&A about crew training here if you need anything



Sir Eagle 389 #10 Posted 09 October 2015 - 09:18 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 44139 battles
  • 128
  • [0D1N]
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View Postleova, on 29 May 2015 - 09:44 PM, said:

Also, Make sure you finish your 87% skill before re-training a Crew, as any crew NOT at 100% doesnt continue to learn skills/perks until they get 100% again, and anything currently in-progress is disabled

 

 

From that same thread, about Overtraining:

 

 

I think that "Six Sense" is still bugged as I have seen it 'work' when my switched crew is not at 100% initial training in a new tank.

leova #11 Posted 09 October 2015 - 09:24 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 10176 battles
  • 11,869
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View PostSir Eagle 389, on 09 October 2015 - 04:18 PM, said:

 

I think that "Six Sense" is still bugged as I have seen it 'work' when my switched crew is not at 100% initial training in a new tank.

 

skills/perks that are already complete, at 100% done, are NOT affected by this. they will continue to work and be effective forever, regardless of crew status :)

Sir Eagle 389 #12 Posted 10 October 2015 - 12:00 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 44139 battles
  • 128
  • [0D1N]
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View Postleova, on 09 October 2015 - 01:24 PM, said:

 

skills/perks that are already complete, at 100% done, are NOT affected by this. they will continue to work and be effective forever, regardless of crew status :)

 

When switching crews, I believe all earned skills/perks are mentioned to not work even if earned if tank exp is below 100%.  However, "six sense" still does .... that indicates it is bugged.

 

Additionally, when I have switched crews all of the 100% skills/perks don't seem to be active (except six sense), until I train my crew back to 100% tank exp.


Edited by Sir Eagle 389, 10 October 2015 - 12:05 AM.


LOSTVENGENCE96 #13 Posted 10 October 2015 - 12:36 AM

    Major

  • Banned
  • 19197 battles
  • 7,710
  • Member since:
    05-10-2015

View PostSir Eagle 389, on 09 October 2015 - 08:00 PM, said:

 

When switching crews, I believe all earned skills/perks are mentioned to not work even if earned if tank exp is below 100%.  However, "six sense" still does .... that indicates it is bugged.

 

Additionally, when I have switched crews all of the 100% skills/perks don't seem to be active (except six sense), until I train my crew back to 100% tank exp.

Again, all completed skills are in full effect after swapping crews. Been confirmed



Sir Eagle 389 #14 Posted 10 October 2015 - 12:44 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 44139 battles
  • 128
  • [0D1N]
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014

View PostLOSTVENGENCE96, on 09 October 2015 - 04:36 PM, said:

Again, all completed skills are in full effect after swapping crews. Been confirmed

 

Okay. So, in effect, overtraining your crew is *really* only necessary if the current skill/perk you're training is a skill.

Or do you suggest overtraining such that the penalty to your tank's performance (even with lots of skills/perks) when below 100% tank xp  is never seen when switching crews?



leova #15 Posted 10 October 2015 - 01:11 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 10176 battles
  • 11,869
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View PostSir Eagle 389, on 09 October 2015 - 07:00 PM, said:

 

When switching crews, I believe all earned skills/perks are mentioned to not work even if earned if tank exp is below 100%.  However, "six sense" still does .... that indicates it is bugged.

 

Additionally, when I have switched crews all of the 100% skills/perks don't seem to be active (except six sense), until I train my crew back to 100% tank exp.

Not correct - once a skill/perk is at 100%, it is always done/ready/operational forever

 

View PostSir Eagle 389, on 09 October 2015 - 07:44 PM, said:

 

Okay. So, in effect, overtraining your crew is *really* only necessary if the current skill/perk you're training is a skill.

Or do you suggest overtraining such that the penalty to your tank's performance (even with lots of skills/perks) when below 100% tank xp  is never seen when switching crews?

the second thing.



LOSTVENGENCE96 #16 Posted 10 October 2015 - 01:46 AM

    Major

  • Banned
  • 19197 battles
  • 7,710
  • Member since:
    05-10-2015

View Postleova, on 09 October 2015 - 09:11 PM, said:

Not correct - once a skill/perk is at 100%, it is always done/ready/operational forever

 

the second thing.

Agreed 



kingspilot32 #17 Posted 31 December 2015 - 06:35 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 10333 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    03-24-2014
It's been more than 24 hours since I sent in my ticket. I have very little premium time left. Longer than a day is a bit ridiculous for a response from customer service. 

leova #18 Posted 31 December 2015 - 07:02 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 10176 battles
  • 11,869
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View Postkingspilot32, on 31 December 2015 - 01:35 PM, said:

It's been more than 24 hours since I sent in my ticket. I have very little premium time left. Longer than a day is a bit ridiculous for a response from customer service. 

 

first off, dont post the same thing in 2 different threads, especially if its a whine like this. Customer Support in ANY industry during busy holiday times is almost always higher-than-average....and 24hrs is not at all an unreasonable time to wait. You should allow any business at least a couple days to deal with an issue (and you'll note that almost everywhere in real-life you see notes such as "we will respond in 1-2 business days" )

 

They've got an assload more Tickets to work, less time to do so, and that can't possibly result in short wait times.

 

You need to be patient :)


Edited by leova, 31 December 2015 - 07:02 PM.


Rubbelito #19 Posted 28 July 2016 - 05:25 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 12039 battles
  • 3,430
  • [TNT]
  • Member since:
    02-04-2016

View Postleova, on 30 May 2015 - 07:44 AM, said:

Overtraining is relatively simple, and a great way to avoid 75% Crews. It works on the following 2 key concepts:

 

1 - Crews have Crew XP, just like Tanks have Tank XP....Tank XP is always displayed, Crew XP is always hidden

2 - Crew XP is automatically assigned first to Crew Training up to 100%, then to Skills/Perks in Training, and then the rest is SAVED

 

When you get a Crew to 100%, and pick a Skill, the XP is funnelled into that Skill as described above. Note that if you DO NOT pick a Skill, that XP is SAVED as mentioned above. So let's say you get your Crew to 100%, DO NOT pick a skill, and then play a few more games and earn 10k XP in the process. That 10k XP is SAVED because of Concept #2 (Crew is already at 100%, no Skill in progress, so Save the XP)

 

As soon as you Transfer that Crew to a new Home Tank, the game goes to Concept #2 again and auto-assigns any available XP. First it tries to get the Crew to 100%, and it uses any available XP it finds - so that 10k XP you saved, gets the Crew up to 85%!

If you had saved say 50k XP, the Crew would not only start at 100% right away, but also have 20-25% available to put towards a new Skill!

 

This way, you never have to play 75% tanks again if you move a Crew up from a previous tank, just Overtrain them beforehand :)

 

 

Now, if you DID pick a Skill, say Smooth Ride, and played the tank a while, so when you transferred the Crew it had 100% Tank training, and 35% Skill training in progress. They will be at 75% on their new Tank, and still at 35% Skill Training - HOWEVER, if a Crew is NOT 100% Trained, then any IN-PROGRESS Skills are paused/frozen/disabled until the Crew is 100% again....so if you think about it, all that XP put into Skills is temporarily unusable because the Crew isn't 100%

 

So Overtraining is a great thing to do

 

 

I was informed earlier (not sure the source) that if you overtrain, say 15% instead of 25 %, you would get discount when transferring a crew to a new home tank, but I'm thinking I was misinformed about that because I'm trying to transfer a crew from a premium (home tank) to a tech tree tank and the price is still 1100 gold (overtrained 12k xp atm).

 

Also, why is certain crews cheaper to transfer (without overtraining)? Is it connected to tank type?

 

Real example:

Just got the rus A-43 and need a crew in it.

If I pick the crew from my SU-122-44 the price is 1100 gold (overtrained 12k xp).

The crew from my obj 268 costs also 1100 gold (not overtrained).

But the crew from my T-34 only costs 1000 gold (also not overtrained).

 


[TNT] Scorpions

Youtube channel

http://tankstats.net/ <- Check your stats

 


leova #20 Posted 28 July 2016 - 05:36 PM

    Major

  • Players
  • 10176 battles
  • 11,869
  • [47R]
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View PostRubbelito, on 28 July 2016 - 12:25 PM, said:

 

I was informed earlier (not sure the source) that if you overtrain, say 15% instead of 25 %, you would get discount when transferring a crew to a new home tank, but I'm thinking I was misinformed about that because I'm trying to transfer a crew from a premium (home tank) to a tech tree tank and the price is still 1100 gold (overtrained 12k xp atm).

 

Also, why is certain crews cheaper to transfer (without overtraining)? Is it connected to tank type?

 

Real example:

Just got the rus A-43 and need a crew in it.

If I pick the crew from my SU-122-44 the price is 1100 gold (overtrained 12k xp).

The crew from my obj 268 costs also 1100 gold (not overtrained).

But the crew from my T-34 only costs 1000 gold (also not overtrained).

 

 

That has nothing to do with overtraining, rather its that transferring a Crew into another Tank Class (an Arty crew into a TD, for example), incurs a 10% extra cost.

The T-34 is a medium, but the 268/122-44 are TDs so there is an extra 10% cost to transfer them to the A-43






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users