• Please log in to reply
143 replies to this topic

Sgt Becket FEAR #1 Posted 29 July 2015 - 11:42 PM

Major

• Players
  • 9758 battles
  • [ROSA]

Hello fellow tankers,

While there is no substitute for experience, this guide is intended to give a basic understanding of how to approach combat in your Tiger I. I am not an expert of this game but I would like to believe that I have sufficient experience with my own Tiger to make a guide for those that might be a little frustrated with their experience with their own Tiger.

First off, the Tiger's strength lies in its ability to adapt to most situations without sacrificing combat effectiveness.

In this way, it operates in a similar manner as a large medium tank. With a top speed of a little under 40km/h and with 870 horsepower in its top configuration, your Tiger certainly can get you to where you need to go in a timely fashion. This means that you have the option to relocate to adapt to a changing battlefield, which is somewhat unique for a heavy tank. Utilize this if you see that your original battle plan is not going to work.

For a Tier 7 Tank, the Tiger has amazing gun-handling prowess. The .34 aim dispersion, 2.70 aim time, and 8.96 RoF of the Lange 88mm makes the Tiger a formidable foe both from afar and close range.